Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Winchester > Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Crawley
Winchester
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO21 2PH
Tel: 01962 776486
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 84 Reviews
                8/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Vwtopaz 1 review from this member

 A level quite site convenient for Winchester/ Stockbridge/ Mottisfont area and the lovely village of Crawley is just 20 minutes walk

Up the road. The facilities are average and kept clean all day.

Our 3rd visit this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mr Jif 8 reviews from this member

 Iíve stayed here a few times.

Facilities have been refurbished with new shower/toilet blocks added.

Nice site in rural landscape just a short drive from Winchester and Stockbridge (Test valley). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aldean 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed overnight to break up our journey. Everything we needed electric and water on a grass pitch.

Good sized pitches and well kept site.

There wasnít anything to do on site and no public transport but a beautiful place if you want a get a way site or overnight stop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julieh 1 review from this member

 The site was beautifully maintained, the showers and toilets clean and well kept. The availability of a washing machine is great for longer staying guests.

My negative comments centre around the lack of any personal contact with the owners or any reception staff. Sending a text message on arrival is very efficient but when you donít get a reply it felt somewhat unwelcoming.

There were lots of laminated notices setting out the dos and doníts, which we have experienced in sites before, which give complete clarity on whatís expected but a bit over the top.

We were glad to have a sink for washing up in our van because all of the washing up sinks were uncovered which isnít much fun in the rain.

We would stay again but would have different expectations. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TeamAJ 1 review from this member

 Wow. We have just returned from what I can only sum up as an amazing beautiful relaxing weekend.

Was just my partner and myself and our 2 dogs.

It was our first time using an electrical hook up so this site was a great choice.

Everyone was super friendly and the facilities were always extremely clean and plentiful.

Never had to queue for the showers and toilets. Grass was super short and the spaces between each put were nice and big.

Only 4 miles to 2 supermarkets and lots of information on the farm boards if you wanted to explore more.

Easy to book and would definitely rate this site as a 10 and we canít wait to go back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garychr 4 reviews from this member

 Very flat site, easy to set up as fairly stone free.

Plenty of space we felt and guidance as to where to pitch sensible.

Owner about enough without being intrusive.

Showers fine but I imagine if site full there would be a queue. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janine Bodill 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a week, before I list the negative. The site on a whole is good, nice area, flat pitches, play area for children and a safe area for the dogs to exercise.

The facilities on the site are basic, 2 building of showers/toilets that both need updating, one of them is glorified porta cabin.The showers are electric and hot, but lacking in pressure.

Also for the amount of pitches more are needed. In my opinion the pitches are also too close together.

No morning quiet time is set, so if you are pitched near the children's play area then you will be awake early.

Also the owners were very rarely seen, you arrive on site given your pitch number via email and then left to pitch. You were told to pitch on one side and put your car on the other, other wise you tent would not be the required 6 meters away.

I think we saw the owners twice throughout our weeks stay!

For the price we paid, I was expecting the facilities to reflect it.

We do have over 15 years experience of camping, so my review is honest and based on knowledge. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiona Grierson 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived yesterday at campsite and checked in via email. The downloaded map was hard to see on my phone screen but found the pitch.

The site is a field sectioned off by wooden posts with electrical hook up.

The majority of caravans in our field are occupied by local workers who return after 5pm.

Was horrified to discover that their are only unisex toilet facilities and only 3 showers. The toilets are very basic and not very clean. There is another block but only available at weekends.

The toilets are also closed for cleaning between 6am and 7. 15am - usually when people wake and want to use the toilet! Clearly this is to suit the owners and not their clients.

The pitch cost £31. An exposed field. We needed to change our date from a Tuesday to a Monday which cost £25. All and all a very expensive night for an extremely basic campsite. I had expected more. Really wish we had just cancelled and found somewhere else. Probably one of the worst sites we have stayed in for a while. Excepted more for what we were charged.

Only stay if you have your own facilities.

The email check in and lack of site managers is very unusual and very impersonal.

Emailed regarding the toilets and received no reply.

We have been campers for 14 years so used to various campsites.

Expected a lot more for what we were charged.

There is no customer care or service.

Do not stay here would be my recommendation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freedom69 2 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here three times.

Use own facilities so, canít comment on these.

Love the sites with itís views.

Winchester isnít far and there are supermarkets not far away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kather 1 review from this member

 David, you owned/managed the site was very friendly, helpful and courteous.

The other people camping were respectful and friendly. Despite there being many young children, my Granddaughters included, the site was pretty quiet around bedtime.

The showers/washing up points/fridge & washing machine were kept clean and tidy. Beautiful views, grass always kept short.

The whole site was excellently maintained. My Granddaughters made lots of holiday friends, at the park on site, and we will definitely return to this campsite. 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3024 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement