Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Folly Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Winchester > Folly Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Folly Farm Caravan Park
Crawley
Winchester
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO21 2PH
Tel: 01962 776486
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
                8/10 from 62 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lucie18 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at FollyFoot with a number of family units. We enjoyed the playing areas, the wood and the fire. The washing and washing up facilities were adequate for our needs.

The location is good near main roads but away from them enough to hear the birds etc. Loved Stockbridge had beautiful walk from there. Will go without young people in next visit to do the shops. Intent to go to Winchester to.

Will go here again 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xplore 4 reviews from this member

 Spent 6 nights here with our dog.

Nice quiet sheltered spot.

Lovely walk on site for the dog, with other walks close by.

The showers and toilets could have been better. There were two working showers with a toilet. Would have been nice to have a stool to sit on as the toilet seat seemed a bit fragile. There was another shower but it did not work. There were two separate toilets - one was fine but the other lacked a seat, but did have a lid.

On several occasions I mopped out she shower I used before getting in to it as the floor was muddy. I never saw any one cleaning them but signs asking you not to put the wrong things down the toilet appeared just before we left. A wooden grating would have helped to keep your feet clean!

They did say they wanted to put up another shower block but had not actually applied for planning permission. The showers and toilets were for both sexes. Another shower was being built while we were there.

There was WiFi but did not reach the site, it worked by the toilets though! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trenleyvan 1 review from this member

 Thought it was very overpriced for the facilities offered,

Only 4 toilets & showers not nearly enough for the size of the site & the site was nowhere near full.

Not always clean either!

Don't think you should have to pay extra for awning or for more than one dog. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JImDevil 2 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a base for visiting the area. The site was relatively quiet with some long term caravans and tourers.

The owners are helpful but didn't see anything of them once we were booked in. The site is flat but was worn in places as what we usually find on many sites after a summer season.

The showers and toilets were relatively clean and it was more of a case that previous users of the showers didn't leave them fit for someone to follow them. Eg hair on the shower tray ukk.

No toilet roll on one occasion. Unisex showers not to everybody's preference and owner did say they were looking to put in another block. Note this was put on a review in 2015 so trust it may happen for 2017.

On two of the nights of our stay there was a girls get together next to us which was noisy and they had to be asked to. Quieten down. Again not the owners fault but were they told to quieten down by 11 o'clock but it was still noisy past 1 oclock.

Overall this is pleasant site. Good location for touring the area. Perhaps a bit more attention to shower and toilet cleanliness.

Along with many sites a freezer for ice blocks would have been handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ascammell 1 review from this member

 First time camping as a family. Found this site and was very pleased. We received a warm welcome, an explanation of the facilities and even a loan of a mallet by the owner!

The site is large enough that you have enough of your own space. There is a play area for the kids which is adequate and safe. The wash block is nice, clean and modern.

The site is roughly equidistant for Winchester and Stockbridge (4-5 miles in opposite directions). Winchester has the most to offer with shops, restaurants, bars, cathedral.

There seemed to be no issue with check in or check out times. Will definitely go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debbi2258 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site with good facilities.

Extremely friendly and welcoming with plenty of local knowledge. Perfect for access to New Forest and southern areas.

We loved our stay and will be back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skinnysticks 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Pretty field, dirty toilets. Inadequate for number of people staying there. If the dirty water in the toilets goes above flip-flop level, it's time to move on. No hand soap, no hand towels, full bins and dirty showers for the 24 hours we stayed there. Online booking is great. Have to pay by cash on arrival.

Pub in village closeby closed down. Could be idyllic if they sort out the facilities. It's not cheap.

Budget prices mean budget facilities. This wasn't cheap. Up your game Folly Farm. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alisonperk 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 5 nights in a tent with electric hook up and 2 dogs. Site well maintained and clean. Well kept pitches.

Road nearby but did not bother us at all.

Site has great potential with few little improvements and attention to detail would make a great place to camp. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sylvan 1 review from this member

 This site is well positioned to visit a number of areas and would appeal mainly to families There is good play equipment and the children were enjoying themselves using it. The woodland dog walk is lovely - it could be made nicer if all the stray baler twine and bits of metal fencing were removed.

We went during a bank holiday weekend and it was very busy and noisy until late into the night. The pitches are not large and, for the amenities currently on offer, we felt it was very expensive. Showers are an additional cost on top of the 24 pitch fee.

The chemical toilet waste was a manhole and there weren't enough drinking water points. The portaloos were very smelly. -thankfully we didn't need to use them but could smell them when walking past. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TheTs 8 reviews from this member

 Most of the reviews on here are old. If we had booked the site we thought we had, having read the reviews we wouldn't have been keen HOWEVER.

The site has been recently taken over on the new owners are working hard to put the love back into the place and be incredibly helpful.

The site itself is level, with good shelter from attractive trees (cue lots of lovely birdsong) and although a little dated, clean and appropriate facilities, with a great kitchen area for campers (tents).

The site is well positioned for Winchester and also for Farley mount country park. We were only there for the weekend but would definitely go again. This time booking on purpose! 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Folly Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Folly Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Folly Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2580 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement