Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Winchester > Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Crawley
Winchester
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO21 2PH
Tel: 01962 776486
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 28/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 76 Reviews
                8/10 from 76 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Spocke 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to Folly Farm, for our annual group camping trip. 6 families (11 adults, 14 kids (7-15years) and 1 dog). We live locally, so we know that Winchester, Stockbridge, the Test Way and Mottisfont are absolutely wonderful.

David was extremely accommodating putting our group at the end of the second field, giving us an enormous amount of space for the kids to play, all of us to sit, eat and bbq together.

On arrival we were directed to our pitch, informed of the unisex sanitary block, the firepit regulations and the number to call should the reception be unmanned.

The site has 3 fields. The first one being used by caravans, some long term.

We were on the second field, bordering on to farm land and one side was lined with trees giving us plenty of shade.

The third field was another tent field with no shade and a playground beyond that.

The kids loved exploring the extended woodland walk which was also great to exercise the dog and was kept perfectly clean.

Firepits off the ground are allowed, the site provides wood planks to lay underneath to protect the grass from burns. Ash bins are also provided.

We had a brilliant time, though a couple of points that should be considered or could be improved upon: there is no glass recycling, which would be a welcome addition. Also, (from what I saw) there are 4 toilets and 3 showers on site, which doesn't seem much. Though I did not once have to queue, so maybe it's adequate after all. The sanitary block could do with an overhaul, but it was clean with plenty of hot water.

We had a wonderful time and have already agreed our visit for next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mumofone 1 review from this member

 Lovely site - nice and flat site with large well marked pitches with electric hook up. Toilets are a little tired but fully functioning.

The owner were not on site on arrival but there was a number to call and we were given directions to the correct plots although numbers were hard to read.

Unfortunately there was a large group in the section behind us who had a large number of children with them who spent the entire weekend kicking a ball in between the pitches and being allowed to run around the entire site till gone 11 at night scream at the top of their voices.

Parents seem completely disinterested in them. Such a shame they ruined the experience of such a lovely site.

Will not be returning as there was nobody i. E security on site to complain in the evenings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Enjoylife 3 reviews from this member

 We keep returning to this site as it has everything we need for a relaxing break.

The camping field has lovely views over the surrounding countryside, is away from the road and has a play area which keeps our children happy and in sight, whilst we relax and unwind.

The pitches are well kept and a good size, and the facilities are kept clean.

Great place for families and for camping with friends. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stephen Stead 2 reviews from this member

 Site very near road. Unsafe for small children as gate never closed.

No security. Around ten caravans are for late night workers so cars coming into site early hours.

Wifi non existent. Grass very long. Would not stay there again 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lucie18 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at FollyFoot with a number of family units. We enjoyed the playing areas, the wood and the fire. The washing and washing up facilities were adequate for our needs.

The location is good near main roads but away from them enough to hear the birds etc. Loved Stockbridge had beautiful walk from there. Will go without young people in next visit to do the shops. Intent to go to Winchester to.

Will go here again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xplore 4 reviews from this member

 Spent 6 nights here with our dog.

Nice quiet sheltered spot.

Lovely walk on site for the dog, with other walks close by.

The showers and toilets could have been better. There were two working showers with a toilet. Would have been nice to have a stool to sit on as the toilet seat seemed a bit fragile. There was another shower but it did not work. There were two separate toilets - one was fine but the other lacked a seat, but did have a lid.

On several occasions I mopped out she shower I used before getting in to it as the floor was muddy. I never saw any one cleaning them but signs asking you not to put the wrong things down the toilet appeared just before we left. A wooden grating would have helped to keep your feet clean!

They did say they wanted to put up another shower block but had not actually applied for planning permission. The showers and toilets were for both sexes. Another shower was being built while we were there.

There was WiFi but did not reach the site, it worked by the toilets though! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Trenleyvan 1 review from this member

 Thought it was very overpriced for the facilities offered,

Only 4 toilets & showers not nearly enough for the size of the site & the site was nowhere near full.

Not always clean either!

Don't think you should have to pay extra for awning or for more than one dog. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JImDevil 2 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a base for visiting the area. The site was relatively quiet with some long term caravans and tourers.

The owners are helpful but didn't see anything of them once we were booked in. The site is flat but was worn in places as what we usually find on many sites after a summer season.

The showers and toilets were relatively clean and it was more of a case that previous users of the showers didn't leave them fit for someone to follow them. Eg hair on the shower tray ukk.

No toilet roll on one occasion. Unisex showers not to everybody's preference and owner did say they were looking to put in another block. Note this was put on a review in 2015 so trust it may happen for 2017.

On two of the nights of our stay there was a girls get together next to us which was noisy and they had to be asked to. Quieten down. Again not the owners fault but were they told to quieten down by 11 o'clock but it was still noisy past 1 oclock.

Overall this is pleasant site. Good location for touring the area. Perhaps a bit more attention to shower and toilet cleanliness.

Along with many sites a freezer for ice blocks would have been handy. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ascammell 1 review from this member

 First time camping as a family. Found this site and was very pleased. We received a warm welcome, an explanation of the facilities and even a loan of a mallet by the owner!

The site is large enough that you have enough of your own space. There is a play area for the kids which is adequate and safe. The wash block is nice, clean and modern.

The site is roughly equidistant for Winchester and Stockbridge (4-5 miles in opposite directions). Winchester has the most to offer with shops, restaurants, bars, cathedral.

There seemed to be no issue with check in or check out times. Will definitely go back 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debbi2258 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site with good facilities.

Extremely friendly and welcoming with plenty of local knowledge. Perfect for access to New Forest and southern areas.

We loved our stay and will be back again. 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Folly Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3498 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement