Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cathpearson 2 reviews from this member

 Owners/Wardens are very friendly and helpful

The site is immaculate

Prices are very reasonable

Small enclosed dog walk

You must be prepared to use your own transport to go to the local village as it's set on a busy little road which can be heard from the site but it's not a major issue

Nice little pub in the village also a small Co-op

BIg Tesco a few miles up the road in one direction and a New Morrisons in the other direction

The site is mainly made up of seasonal caravans with only a few available for tourers

I wouldn't think it is suitable for small children as there is nothing to do on site

The owner likes his rules and regulations to be followed at all times so beware

Shower and toilet block are closed each day at a specific time for cleaning hence they are immaculate if a little dated

I would use this site again 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Moggy61 7 reviews from this member

 A very nice well laid out site. Excellent showerblock just not warm enough for this time of year. Motorhomers should know there is nothing around this site, so keep supplied if you don't want to move. Dogs are welcome but dog walk is tiny, don't think of going on road outside its manic.

Our stay was very wet and the water stayed around the pitch. Warden couple are friendly, but don't break any of the owners rules or you will be hung drawn and quartered.

Would we stay again, yes, but only a few days in high summer. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: EllenGrannie 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over Easter and the weather was disastrous. It was very wet to the extent that there was a lot of standing water on the site. However, this can't be used as a criticism of the site as they had no control over the weather which was exceptional. The pitches were a generous size and level. We had a water tap on the pitch but no grey waste although we did know that before booking. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Under the direction of staff my husband actually reversed the caravan into the space quicker than it would have taken to engage the motor mover. He was very pleased with himself. The toilet block was clean but could have been a bit warmer but the showers were warm and easily controlled-not those ridiculous ones that only run for a few seconds at a time.

There are a lot of interesting places to see within easy reach. I would particularly recommend the Imperial War Museum at Duxford. One really nice touch was waking up on Easter Sunday to find that the Roseberry Bunnies had left everyone staying on the site an Easter egg.

I would recommend this site to anyone and will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SteveMB 1 review from this member

 Extremely helpful during booking process on arrival & during our 1 night stay. Nothing too much trouble.

As novices to the Motorhome world the on site staff gave us much valued help & advice.

Would definitely stay there again & highly recommend to others. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bryval 6 reviews from this member

 What a delightful site this is. The area is well kept and the pitch sizes are very generous. The owners could not be more helpful and pleasant.

The site is protected by a barrier which is controlled by a swipe card, and the owners live on site.

There is a very buzzy pub about a mile away serving good food at a reasonable price, and the Cambs. Guided bus is also nearby. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fastfrank 1 review from this member

 We've stayed at Roseberry Tourist Park quite a few times now, first of all in our tent, and then this year in our motorhome. It's a beautifully kept site, with very friendly and helpful owners (Mark and Jackie) and wardens. The toilet block is spotless (as is the washing up area and laundry) with excellent showers (and no queues!)

The pitches are huge and the hardstanding pitches are some of the best we've stayed on - we didn't even need our levelling ramps - and all have their own water tap, as well as EHU. There are also grass pitches with EHU which we booked previously when staying in our tent.

The nearest big supermarket is an enormous Tesco at Barhill which is about ten minutes away, but there are village shops for essentials in Willingham which is just down the road, as well as pubs.

We don't have a dog, but if you do there's a designated dog walk. There's not really anything for children to do ( just a couple of swings) which suited us, as it meant the site was lovely and peaceful! There's plenty to see and do in the area, and the staff are always happy to recommend places for you (there is also a very well stocked information shed too) The Park and Ride into Cambridge is definitely to be recommended, as the parking charges in Cambridge are steep to say the least!

Roseberry is definitely one of our favourite sites and we'll definitely be back 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brookvale 1 review from this member

 Stayed for a few nights and delighted to discover this site, very clean and nicely set out and organised this is added to our return list and will be in 2018

We like that there is easy access to the a14 and a good, base for daily excursions

Owners friendly and available 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minky1958 2 reviews from this member

 Beautifully maintained and quiet site. Very spacious and easy to access pitches. Toilet and shower block lovely and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. No loud music or strings of lights everywhere.

Easy access to local towns/villages. Dog friendly. Would return here. CO-OP supermarket in nearest village. I would say that this site is not suitable for children if you want entertainment or family days out as there are not many suitable attractions nearby.

There is however a small playground on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tscheps 2 reviews from this member

 This is a butiful site not far away from cambridge.

The site could be recommended because

* It is a beautiful place.

* Very friendly wardens (they help us with electricity)

* If you pitch off your tent and the gras is in a horrible condition, the warden use a lot of water to improve the gras quality.

* showers and toilet blocks are in a good condition

* There are fixed large areas for your tent, and the warden locks, that you pitch your tent not too close to other tents (no snore noise in the night)

* There is a street nearby, which produce some noises, but the warden puts the tents away from the street, We found this very kindly.

* A hut with a lot of leaflets for new arrivals which want to get informations about tourist attractions

* In the hut you find also books in different languages(National Trust Handbook from 2015)

* 10 minutes by car for a cheap parking place ( 1 pound) and from here you can take a bus to Cambridge

* 10 minutes to a large superstore recommended for people who wanted a cheap breakfast

* if you travel to Kings Lyn don't forget to eat in Lattice House it is absolut recommendable

There is a lot to see in this area, so I think we will come again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kerry1963 1 review from this member

 Me and my husband have spent 6 happy years as a seasonal on this very pretty lovely site, its a very friendly site and very quite, there are lots of pear tree's that the site owners let you pick as many as you can!

There is a clean and warm shower block with toilets and washing up area.

This site is great for adults and the site do allow children but there is not much for them to do, there is a few swings and a field for them to play on, this was great for us as we work in childcare and it was nice to go away where there were very few children.

They have a book shed where you can leave and borrow books, games and the odd film, they have lots of information here to on places to visit during your stay.

The first time we arrived we knew nothing about caravans and needed help and advise which both Mark and the wardens were able to help us with.

Some of the people have been on this site for over 20 years and we can see why, everyone is helpful and friendly.

If you are looking for a site not far to drive to Cambridge Duxford or Ely then look no more this site is the best around, there is a local pub and coop 5 mins up the road in the car or a good 25 min walk away. There are no shops on site or very close to walk to, but again this was never a problem for us. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement