Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Staggycamper 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site and the area and local village is very attractive.

The village has good shops, pubs, takeaways and everything you need.

The staff at the site were very friendly and helpful.

Quiet, well kept and clean facilities. The staff work hard to ensure it is kept clean and tidy.

The walk into Willingham is a little difficult given there is no pavement and the main road is a bit like a race track but good local public transport into Cambridge. Try the park and ride Busway into Cambridge for a unique experience! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ICARUS500 1 review from this member

 Returned for a second year running.

Great site set in a pear orchard with plenty of fruit to help yourself to.

Clean toilets/showers, washing up area sheltered and clean. Washing machines, dryers and washing lines available for those on a longer stay.

Good sized pitches and well maintained with a nice area for the children to play safely.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Village a short distance away with a great butchers shop which has a great variety of meats for the BBQ.

Site also within easy reach of Cambridge and Duxford Air Museum. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuarto 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site. This site is well maintained and is in fantastic condition. We had part serviced pitch which had electric and water connection. The toilet block was always spotless and the showers were the best we have used so far (power shower no push buttons). We were looked after the minute we got on sight and was given a barrier card for the security barrier £5 refunded deposit which was great.

The only thing that lets this sight down was the kids play area. It was very run down and was just a few swings. If this was to be improved this site would be perfect.

We hope to go there again and would recommend to any one. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyhandy 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site a few times over the last 5 years ( due to it being close to home)

The site is clean and well kept, the toilet blocks are very dated and could do with some investment, the play area is nice and open with no ball games allowed, although the swings as such are well passed their sell by date and again in need of investment.

However the last item may be intentional as kids are not really made to feel welcome there, so if you have a family give this one a miss.

Once on site you will need your car as you cannot walk from the site due to the busy road

Good Luck

Andy 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M+AKillick 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as it was close to home because we just wanted to try out our caravan and awning for the first time.

The welcome was very friendly and efficient and we were directed to our pitch by a lovely man on his bike. Our pitch was right next to the toilet and shower block which was very handy. The toilet block/washing up area was spotless and cleaned every day.

The whole site is very clean and tidy and nice and peaceful with plenty of space between each pitch.

Another reason we chose this site was because it is dog friendly. The enclosed dog walk area is great for letting the dog off the lead to run about, even for our tiny dogs that can escape through a very small gap!

The only thing the site lacks is a small shop for milk, bread etc but we knew this before booking so cannot complain at all.

We only had one problem whilst we were there but this was due to our inexperience. Our pitch was a hardstanding pitch which was very difficult to put up an awning on with just normal pegs. You would definitely need steel awning pegs for these pitches.

We took a trip into St Ives whilst we were there which is a lovely town, about 15/20 min drive.

Most places are approx that sort of distance away.

On the whole a great first experience and if we wanted to just get away for a quick break we would certainly return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy and Jin 1 review from this member

 Stayed here with some friends (first time camping in a while). The site was very well kept and the facilities were top noch. The owners and wardens were very friendly and helpful.

We will be looking forward to meeting up with our friends again at this wonderful site. The owner was very good in letting us book 2 pitches next to each other bearing in mind we had a tent and our friends had a caravan.

This site does have permanent residents all thoughs we meet were very friendly. All I can say is go, you want be disappointed. The local village is about 1 mile away and has reasonable facilities.

There are restrictions to games being played on site but they have got some small areas to play ball games etc. Although I am a dog lover it was good to see they had a designated area for dogs. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magentarose 5 reviews from this member

 My husband and I have just returned from camping with our Montana tent at Roseberry’s. We were a little worried at first as it seemed to cater more for tourer's / caravans / motorhomes, but over the weekend more tents arrived, and the site got busier.

There is a security barrier to the entrance to the site, which is great, and £5 returnable deposit got you a swipe card to get in and out.

The grass is very well maintained, cut regularly and the little pear trees around the park really broke up the open spaces and gave some privacy so it was lovely to look out onto.

Also there were picnic benches around the site for anyone to use, which was a lovely touch. The pitches were level and big (we fitted a Montana 6 tent with canopy, a utility tent and our car with room!

There is a play area in the middle of the site for young children and it was all very well laid out.

There is one toilet/shower block, which was always immaculate! They had soap dispensers, cloths etc in the toilets, and always hot water, the showers were lovely, although not quite enough space for getting changed, but a minor point. Toilets and showers are cleaned daily.

There are four washing up sinks, and although we were there for the May bank holiday and it was busy I never had to wait for one to be free, again these were kept very clean and were sheltered from the rain. There is also a washer and dryer and communal washing lines.

The owner and wardens see you to your pitch, and even offered to help set up if we needed it, which was lovely. They can often be seen cycling around, and stopping to chat to people, and were only a call away if you needed them.

Ely was a great little place to visit, and also Cambridge, but very difficult to park there. We did not find much to do in the area otherwise on a cold or rainy day for tourists, but ideal if you just want a quiet break.

It might be worth taking some provisions with you as the nearest shop in the village is a little too far to walk (and it is on a busy road with no path). There is a good size co-op in the nearest village though, and further along a nice selection of take-aways / pubs etc, there is a tourist information hut on site with everything you need both local and further afield for a day out or where to eat.

We had a great time, and met some great people. So overall a lovely site, very welcoming and a relaxing time. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adviserjenny 4 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely Easter weekend at this site. All of the staff were lovely and friendly with nothing too much trouble for them. We even found an Easter Egg outside our caravan on Easter Sunday courtesy of the 'Roseberry Bunnies', what a lovely touch!

I must comment on the grass because it was in tip top condition and well cut. As we don't use a groundsheet in our awning nice grass is really important to us.

We had plenty of space, actually more space than on most Caravan club sites.

The toilet block was clean and functional but I must add a bit of constructive feedback here. It would be much easier if there was a little stool in each shower (although I guess they could have had them stolen at some point) and the shower goes a bit cool when someone uses a tap in the washroom.

They did give us a chair for my Mum to use, really nice of them but she commented that she would have felt better if there had been a hand rail on the wall in the shower.

Apart from that, can't fault them! Well done you, give yourselves a pat on the back after a very busy weekend! 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: D S B 26 reviews from this member

 Roseberry is ideal for visiting Cambridge, St Ives and Ely, being located in between the three. The site is extremely well looked after and the owners are very pleasant and helpful.

The site is flat and some pitches are very large, resulting in a number of large motor homes visiting the site. Most of the pitches are on hard standing, but there are some grass pitches at the far end of the site. The grounds are kept very well indeed. There was just a little water laying on the roads, but no more than one would expect after a generally wet week.

Access to the site is good and there is a security barrier which works on a swipe card, obtainable from the reception with a £5 deposit. The reception is not regularly manned but a door bell will summon help quickly. Mark has a pager which is activated by the door bell and even if he is working somewhere on site he will quickly arrive on his bike.

The toilet block, in the centre of the park, was adequate for us in February when the site was not running to capacity, but might be more hard pushed if the site was really busy. The showers were a little on the small side, with only a curtain to separate the main shower from a place to leave clothes. The toilet block was kept very clean and tidy and was cleaned daily.

The grey waste water disposal was at a manhole cover (with handles) which had to be lifted before emptying the waste container. The chemical toilet point was rather too exposed for my liking, but I'm sure this is just me being fussy. Personally, I would see both these things as areas for further development.

Some of the pitches have water hook up (at no extra charge), but unfortunately there is no drain for grey waste on these individual pitches - grey waste had to be carried to the main drain point. This is a pity, but I believe this is due to the flatness of the land and the closeness of the holding tank to the surface, making the gradient necessary for drainage not possible from elsewhere on the site.

There are shops in the nearby village, but there is a Tesco Supermarket back towards the A14 at Bar Hill. Parking in Cambridge is generally difficult, so I believe, but we took a risk, drove in, parked on the road at 'the backs' and walked to the centre through Clare College. We enjoyed our visit to Ely.

We enjoyed our visit to Roseberry, which, at £19.50 a night for three of us, we thought was very reasonable. Cheaper than the local caravan club site and the quality of the site was almost on a par. This is a site we will certainly visit again when we are next this way. 


Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: George/sall 1 review from this member

 Hi stayed for 4 nights. Site very very clean

Toilet block first class with constant hot water. We had a prob with our camper mark helped to fix it very helpful. Dog walk well lit and clean.

Village not to far and co op good, very quiet surroundings. Cambridge very nice, All round very

Nice site and enjoyed our stay thanks a lot see you soon.  


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3974 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement