Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveG23 19 reviews from this member

 Just spent the weekend at this site and was very impressed. The wardens were extremely helpful, the site was good with excellent toilet/shower facilities.

It was very quiet but probably due to the time of year and the poor weather. Could get a bit busy/noisy in high season I suspect.

Only down side from our point of view was that, although only a mile from the village, it is a fast road and no path so needed to drive to get in the village to have a meal (although it was worth it - the pub specialises in pies). 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jenkinscampers 3 reviews from this member

 Myself and family have just come back from a weekend spent at Roseberry and we can't have been more impressed. The grounds are lovely and flat, everywhere is spotlessly clean, including the toilet and shower block and the wardens were friendly and very helpful.

What a delightful site! My daughters were kept busy on the swings in the centre of the grounds, while my husband and I enjoyed some sunshine and the quiet.

There are pear trees galore and we were told to help ourselves, which we gratefully did! We ventures out to St Ives some 7 miles away and enjoyed the countryside along the way.

All in all a very pleasant weekend. The only downside I thought was being so near to the main road, which at night could be a bit noisy and the lack of a shop but other than that a site to be recommended! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: John + Jan 14 reviews from this member

 This site convinced us that we dare camp in the UK despite the weather! we have stayed there two years running and really appreciate the attitude of the management, the superb pitches in the pear orchard and the very clean toilets. We do not like dogs on campsites but this one caters very well for them and minimises the nuisance to others. Last year we had lovely weather but this year endured 36 hours of torrential rain which the owner predicted accurately! The site coped very well and we were able to pack up in the sun. It is an ideal location for touring. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marpin 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely site we found by chance as we were looking for somewhere between Great Yarmouth and Stratford on Avon.

Toilets and pot wash area were spotless. There was a laundry on site @1.90 a wash and 75p for the drier there was also washing lines outside of the laundry to use if you wished to use them.

Pitches were spacious and level. A dog walk which although small was safe to let the dog of the lead and everyone obviously picked up after their dog after using it.

The warden was friendly, there if you needed him but left you alone if you didn't, just how I like it.

I would use this site again if ever we were in the region. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahanncamper 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely stay at Roseberry. Very well kept and attractive site. Generous camping pitch and good toilet/shower facilities - never had to wait and always clean.

Basic kids play area, but my son age 12 happy to chat and play with the other kids that were staying. Separate ball games area.

Staff very friendly & helpful.

Can hear some low level traffic noise as ite is close to road, but not load enough to disturb sleeping.

There are laundry facilities, but no ice block freezing facilities (which I would have appreciated!)

All in all a fab location and lovely site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pink.frog 6 reviews from this member

 We have been staying here for the past few days, got a few more days left.

This is a lovely place to stay and very easy to find on the A1050, just off the A14. All the pitches are level and we were shown to a suitable pitch by one of the wardens. There are a lot of seasonal RVs here. Also tourers and tents. We are surrounded by pear trees, complete with pears about 5-6 feet high.

About 90 pitches, but it doesn't actually feel that big and there is also a generous size pitch, enough room for a caravan and awning and loads of space between us and the neighbours.

There is only one toilet block. The toilets are clean and spacious. The showers are clean, but a little cramped and dated. Great water pressure.

Wash area and wash room, one Elsan point and I thought the waste water could do with improvement, you have to lift a manhole cover to empty your water.

A small play area in the centre of the site with swings.

There is a dog walk at the back of site which is lit of a night time. You can empty your dog here, it is also big enough to let the dog have a quick off lead run. The run is secure on all sides.

The site is along side quite a fast and busy road. It can be quite noisy if you are on the road side of the site. But nothing that is too disturbing.

Wi-fi is available, paid at the office. 3 an hour or 10 for 2 days.

There is a massive 24 hour Tesco about 10-15 minutes drive away at Barr Hill. Also a few shops in Willingham, 5 mins down the road.

In all a nice quite site, very clean and tidy. We will back here again. 15.50 a night for a tourer and 2 adults and awning and EHU. Dogs are free.

5 deposit on security key barrier card. An extra 1 per adult to stay till 4pm. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Albox5 2 reviews from this member

 An excellent site in all respects. Site managers very cheery and helpful on arrival. We were escorted to our pitch and a few hours later visited to make sure everything was ok for us.

Very clean shower,toilet and wash up block.

Peaceful site ideally situated for exploring Cambridgeshire and the fens. No shop on site but shops and pubs in Willingham about half a mile away. Site is flat and level - ground quite soft in places so need to peg out well if its windy.

Check out is 12 noon so time for shower,breakfast and a leisurely breakdown without having to get up at first light.Security barrier on entrance operated by swipe card (5 deposit).

Look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: L and B 2 reviews from this member

 We visited to try out our van before the peak holiday season. This is a wonderful site, as the old addage goes, 'large enough to cope, small enough to care.' Flat, spacious pitches, with the offer of siting the van for you if required.

Good facilities, clean toilet block and hot showers, plenty of water points, quiet site, and very friendly wardens. Local shops a short walk away along a fairly busy road. This is a good site as a base for a holiday in this region, or for just sitting in the sun and letting the world pass by. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobmcmahon 6 reviews from this member

 Want a carefree, relaxing holiday, well you'll get that here. I've come here with my wife and friends on more than one occasion every year for the past three to four years.

Roseberry is a well maintained park with very helpful and friendly owners who make you feel very much at home. The toilets and showers are well looked after and the water is hot and powerful. There is also laundry facilities and lines to hang out your smalls if need be.

The down side is there is no real facilities for children but the site is flat and the kids very much make their own entertainment. There is no shop on site but a well stocked Coop in the village. The site is between Cambridge and Huntingdon and St Ives, three great towns to visit. I will being going back later in the year for another chillout 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr and Mrs D 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this site over the Easter weekend to try out our new caravan for the first time. The owners and wardens were really friendly and welcoming and gave us help siting our caravan as it was our first time towing.

The site is clean and very well maintained with lots of very large 'RV's', only one tent when we visited, a good shower block with large cubicles containing free, hot showers with plenty of hooks but a raised area / mat / seat to dry your feet on would be nice to avoid the difficulty of drying your feet / putting trousers on whilst standing on a wet floor.

Great pot wash area which was large, clean and had very hot water. The play area had a few swings and could be seen from most pitches but not all so it might be worth checking if you have young children.

The site is really easy to get to with easy access from the A14 and no narrow access roads. On Easter Sunday our children were surprised and delighted to find easter eggs had been placed outside our caravan from the site owners, which was a lovely touch.

The village of Willingham has a One Stop and a Co-op. We booked a table for 10 at the Duke of Wellington in the village and the food was lovely (especially the game pie) and the landlady was very helpful and friendly and produced some gluten free gravy for my young niece without our asking because she must have heard us querying it. The pub seemed to allow dogs in which was not a problem for us and had a lovely real fire.

St Ives is a lovely, traditional market town with a good range of individual shops and facilities. Cambridge is nearby but we did not visit it. Would recommend this site. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1690 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement