Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 20 reviews from this member

 We were met by Mark at the gate who showed us to our pitch. The pitch had electric and a fresh water tap next to it. It was a large hardstanding one and was perfectly level.

The toilet and shower block was nearby and very clean with a decent number of facilities. 5 stars for the quality of the toilet roll - lush, what a change from the normal stuff.

The site is very well organised and it looked like someone had taken a brush to the grass.

Originally it was a pear orchard and the remaining trees are pruned immaculately.

A lot of hard work has been put into this site and we shall return. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kate Stear 1 review from this member

 It was our first night in our new campervan and it couldn't have been better.

Mark greeted us warmly and explained everything to us.

He even offered to lend us a longer EHU lead when we made the rookie error of not having one with us.

The shower block and toilets were very clean and nice and hot.

It is a convenient stop off point if you're travelling to Norfolk, as we were. A little road noise but nothing too inconvenient.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leemba 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean, tidy, well kept site. We were greeted by happy, friendly wardens who were helpful during our stay.

The toilet/shower block etc. Was very clean, would’ve been helpful to have a little shop but not essential if you have a car with you as there is a Co-op 5 mins away.

Not an ideal situation for us as we use our bikes or walk but the road the site is on is very fast and busy and has no pavement for much of it, including into Willingham where the nearest pubs and restaurants are, once again not a problem if you have transport and ideal for visiting St. Ives or Cambridge.

We had a very pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gray Dyer 1 review from this member

 Very good clean site 5 star. Dog walking facilities pristine cut grass

Very clean toilets and showers

Will definitely be going back

Your own personal water and electric hook up.

If you have an awning though I would recommend a grass pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: 050566 41 reviews from this member

 Lovely telephone booking with the warden Christine. We were very excited to be going here.

Arrival on the Saturday was good, greeted by the owner, no probs all looked amazing. Site is immaculately and loving kept.

Football (England) was on the first night…. We won, we celebrated, we got told off, we had broken the silence rule!

Sunday eve we put the dinner in the oven, half way through the gas ran out, we broke another rule, we rang the bell to purchase gas after 6pm! An exchange of words and gas was filled! This service is brilliant and very cost effective.

Wednesday England play again, by this time we had new neighbours and we spoke with each one, they had no prob with us watching and celebrating England, the game went into extra time, again we were told off for rule breaking, how can you be silent when England are though to the final 1st time in 55 years! The same night the dog was spooked by another dog on site, easily done, so my panicky dog barked and barked, another rule breaker! Got told off for that!

We spent the whole 7 days in fear of rule breaking, we made the best of our holiday, husband has been shielded for nearly a year! So we were determined to enjoy it to the best of the rules! So that might be the reason he drove with the gas that day, illness is not always visible!

The facilities were spotless and the site immaculate, but that said customer service goes a long way to making you welcome. Christine and Wayne were amazing and do a fantastic job, thank you.

Thank you for having us, just be kind 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Roseberry is an very clean & well maintained campsite.

All the staff are incredibly helpful and polite.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 I go each year to Roseberry. Great place. Very friendly. Very clean shower and toilet block.

Nearby good pubs and shops. A little noise from nearby road.

Highly recommend overall. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter Madden 1 review from this member

 Very well kept and pleasant site, facilities well signed and very clean. Very peaceful location.

We had Hardstanding pitch well marked and easily accessible.

Bit further out than I thought but was worth it.

Will stay on my list for future visits. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 53 reviews from this member

 A nice level site next to a busy back road but the traffic noise was acceptable.

Barrier entry with a old fashioned swipe card which could be a bit temperamental & would be better converted to fob/chip reader type-toilets were clean and the showers, joy of joys, the turn on/off type, and were both hot and powerful.

Both wardens and owners friendly and site well maintained-we had a gravel hard standing with tap and it was £21. 50 night(no awning) and a good size. Lots of pear trees about.

We used the park & ride into Cambridge from the gravel works station (left out of the site) and while its free parking it is £7 each return, they use guided buses which rattle along on a converted railway line but there is another closer one right out of the site which may be cheaper-little for children to do on site and the road outside isn't for walking along so no pubs or shops without transport. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaybee 1 review from this member

 We love this site this was our third time here. Very very well kept site and friendly helpful staff.

Our Motorhome is an American RV and this site welcomes us unlike many others. Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3441 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement