Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tim Wood 11 reviews from this member

 Just back from an impromptu weekend away. Impromptu, mainly because of the fantastic weather forecast, and it didn't disappoint, the weather was fantastic.

We also wanted to take in the Aldreth Vintage Fair, which also didn't disappoint, very traditional family fun and even 'Elvis' was there :o)

So. The site. WOW. I think it's the cleanest, best presented campsite I've ever visited. Very helpful/friendly staff. My only issue, is the road. For a B road it's pretty busy, fast and quite noisy. This makes walking or cycling from the site not really an option. However, if you're happy to either stay on site or always travel out by car you will be very happy here. Very reasonable price too. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bailey Monkeys 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from our second stay at the park and were not disappointed again. Lovely site with fabulous toilet / shower facilities cleaned daily with plenty of warm water and good heating.

Was quite windy during our stay (not great for fellow campers trying to pitch tents / awnings so our advice would be if your expecting wind to try and tuck in near the conifers.

Great security on the park made you feel safe day and night with good lighting where needed too.

We had lovely trips to nearby Ely for the 'eel festival', St Ives and the village of Over.

Thanks to the team for a lovely stay cant wait to come back for another weekend

PS we had the inlaws with us who were on their first caravan trip and were very impressed. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TigerJools 9 reviews from this member

 Just home from a lovely stay at Roseberry Tourist Park. Wardens who greeted us on arrival were very friendly and Mark, the owner, equally so. The site is about a mile past the village of Willingham and is very easy to get to from a towing point of view. It is situated by the road so you do get some road noise. It was not noticeable when we arrived due to the high winds (Storm Katie) but as the weather quietened down then you could hear it more. It's not too intrusive but it can be heard so if you like silence then this may not be the place for you. The pitches were level and the site well maintained. Toilets and showers were maintained to a very high standard. There are about 90 pitches here but most are seasonal so even though it was Easter the site was quiet and we never had to queue. There are only a couple of swings for children so not a lot for them to do. Again, even though it was Easter we only saw a couple of children around. The wifi was 10 for the week and the signal was good. The village of Willingham had a Co-op, Indian restaurant, Fish & Chip shop and a couple of pubs. There wasn't a pavement though so not possible to walk especially as the locals seem to disregard any speed limits. There was also a pub in Earith which is about a mile the other way. We only used the Indian Restaurant in Willingham which was very good so can't comment on the other establishments. The site was ideally placed to tour the area. We visited St Ives, St Neots, Cambridge and Ely whilst we were there. You can get the Park & Ride into Cambridge from Longstanton but just beware that two bus operators run the line and you cannot transfer the tickets. Would definitely recommend and would return if visiting that area again. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bjh1959 5 reviews from this member

 Having recently purchased our first caravan we were itching to try it out. Couldn't have picked a better site than Roseberry.

We chose this site not only for the reviews of the facilities and helpful staff but also for its location as we wanted to visit relations in Upware and Warboys and do some last minute Christmas shopping in Cambridge.

Spacious, level site and although it was a wet December few days there were other users on site.

Toilets and showers were excellent (VERY hot water); well maintained and cleaned (perhaps a little more useful drying space in the showers would be good).

We would not hesitate to recommend this site to others if they are looking for a quiet stay as the facilities for children are minimal.

We will always keep Roseberry in mind for any future trips into the Cambridgeshire Fens.

Barry & Lynne H. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Simon Foy 1 review from this member

 I did a general search for campsites open all year in the vicinity of Cambridge. We wanted to find a site that gave us the facility to go and see my daughter and then go the following day to another family event in Huntingdon. We wanted a facility that was convenient and allowing us to do a short overnight stay.

I received a prompt reply from Roseberry that they could take us - and a quick and easy way to reserve a site. We arrived just before the checking in time at 6pm on a Saturday and the owner was waiting for us.

He was helpful, informative ( recommending and excellent venue for us to eat) and welcoming.

Although we were only there overnight - the site was clean and tidy and the toilets showers and washing facilities were spotless.

This site was perfect for us and we will definitely use it again for future short visits. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Irene Thomson 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent two nights at Roseberry Tourist Park near Willingham, Cambridge and it was a pleasure. The toilets and showers were spotless. The site was well kept and the pitches were a good size. As we are new to camping, we had a problem with our electric hook-up (our fault totally) and Jodie came round on her bike at 9. 30pm to help us- above and beyond the call of duty as the reception had long since closed for the evening. Nothing was to much trouble.

The site is within easy reach of Cambridge and Ely both of which are well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Indecision 1 review from this member

 Just come back from three nights at Roseberry Tourist Park. Booked in advance by phone and did not have to give a deposit.

The warden could not have been more helpful - excellent.

The whole site is immaculately clean and tidy - excellent. Quite a large site with a lot of seasonal pitches in use.

The only niggle about the site itself was in the ladies shower/toilet area. There is no fixed hairdryer and no socket to plug in your own. To be fair, the power rating on the pitch electrics is man-enough to allow for a travel hairdryer to be used in your unit, but you need to be prepared that there is not one in the shower block - unusual for a campsite. Also, in the shower area there is not an awful lot of space to keep your belongings dry outside the shower curtain. Small niggles only and I will be prepared for our next trip!

The road past the campsite is straight and fast and unlit and we would not advise trying to walk to the village to the pub for drink or food - no pavement! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tezzaj53 1 review from this member

 Booked for 3 but ended up stayin for 5 nights as the park and its facilities were excellent. Had several conversations with Mark who was more than happy to advise us of places of interest. Park itself was superbly kept, nice and peaceful, shower facilities were spotless. The site is handy for several locations including Cambridge, Ely, Newmarket, St Ives, Bury St Edmunds and more. Would definitely stay again if visiting this area again and definitely recommend it to anyone. Many thanks to Mark and Jackie for all your help. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ricbritain 1 review from this member

 We had a perfectly good 5 nights here. We found the site to be very well maintained and the staff were very helpful. The location is also great for Cambridge, St Ives, Duxford and Huntingdon. The toilets were very clean and the showers were great, with proper shower heads and hot water.

I would however recommend this site mainly to those without children. The play here is quite limited with only 4 swings. Although our kids did have other children to play with, and 4 swings is better than nothing.

The site was 95% caravans when we were there and lacks a couple of the luxuries that assist those in tents, like a freezer for ice packs or a microwave.

All in all a nice site if you want a bit of peace and quite. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Easylifer1 2 reviews from this member

 A 3 night stay with no advanced booking and at a very reasonable cost. The welcome and assistance provided by the staff was second to none. Other campers we spoke to were equally complimentary about the facilities and operation of the site.

All facilities were in excellent order and very clean, we used the showers, lavatories and laundry. The site was very clean and tidy with a children's play area and the only intrusive noise came from the adjacent road (not a surprise).

The nearest shops, pubs restaurants were in Willingham a good mile walk along a very busy road with no footpath, so not good if you like a glass of wine with dinner.

Very good location for visiting Cambridge, Ely and St Ives, however we parked in Willingham and took the bus to Cambridge as the only 'park & ride' that takes high vehicles is on the opposite side of the city.

Very reasonable charges for parking in St Ives and free in Ely. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3824 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement