Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tannycricket 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff; large, level and well maintained pitches. Clean facilities, though somewhat dated. Rather strict site rules concerning the position of the caravan and the use of the facilities; rules that seem to be rather pointless. Small playground, but on the whole the site was not very attractive for little children. Dogs welcome: there was the largest, well fenced dogwalk we've ever seen. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wispy007 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a fabulous weekend at Roseberry Park.

Upon arrival we received a very warm welcome from Jodie and John. The grounds were very well kept and the shower and toilet facilities were immaculate. Add to this constant hot water and a powerful shower, all free of charge.

Having camped at various sites throughout the UK over the past eight years, I have to say that this is the best site I have visited so far.

The only small negative I have is that the WiFi charges are £4. 50 for 48hrs, per item!

In summary I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackast 9 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant site, We were here for a weekend of house hunting and picked this site as it was nearest to our chosen area and we're so glad we did. Pitches are large and well kept we had a hard standing which also had a tap perfect as it saves all those trips to fill your tank. Toilet block was clean and well kept with plenty of hot water, never a queue for the showers. Wardens were always jolly and very helpful and we look forward to returning in the not to distant future when we will use the site as our home while our new house is decorated. A great site and well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Eclectus 31 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site. Just spent a week here for the first time, and hopefully won't be the last.

Easy to find, just outside Willingham about 6 miles from Cambridge centre, in a quite remote location but next to a busy road. (don't let this put anyone off as the road noise is hardly noticable). Access to the park is well sign posted as indeed the route to the site is signed from Willingham. A small access road leading to a key card barrier for entry and exit (£5 deposit needed). Could be a bit awkward to use the key card and often caused confusion when entering or exiting the park if another vehicle was also doing the same, as you needed to be on the wrong side of the road to use the keycard.

Very spacious pitches some grass and some hardstanding with quite a few seasonal tourers. Plentiful water points and waste disposal points. Toilet and shower block central to the site itself with a small play area next to the toilets.

Toilets were kept very clean though I do think they need a bit of an upgrade to modern standards but they were kept in very good condition by the wards. The showers were brilliant. Very powerful and hot water a plenty.

Wardens very [pleasant and helpful.

Wifi on site extremely good value- best I have seen and used on a caravan site

Used the local park and ride at Longstanton to visit Cambridge. Dogs allowed on busses. Can use national concessionary bus passes as well. Use the 'go Whippet' service on the Busway as it is cheaper than stagecoach. Bus takes you into the centre of Cambridge and is well worth a few days to explore.

Also visited Ely, St. Ives, Huntingdon, St Neots, Houghton Mill (national trust) - Beautiful place.

Nearest Supermarket - Bar Hill - Tesco extra

All in all - excellent 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angelm 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over the Easter weekend and booked fairly late so only had grass pitches available. But this is a lovely flat site and the grass was very short so didn’t really matter if your on grass or hard standing. They do have quite a lot of hard standing pitches.

The site staff were very friendly and helpful and we had to Roseberry bunnies leave everyone an Easter Egg on the step of our caravan on the Sunday morning which we’ve never had before so what a lovely thoughtful idea.

The facilities are very good with clean toilet facilities and nice hot showers, the only comment I would make is that you could do with a little seat in the shower.

There is a little hut with lots of information on places to visit next to the main reception.

The washing up area was excellent again with nice hot water and very clean

Site is kept immaculate and I would definitely recommend and we will return.

Thank you 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pip1977 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, first time away in our caravan and it couldn't of been better, really helpful on site, great toilet/shower block.

Have been to many sites tenting over the years and this site is great, nice and local to us so will be visiting again for weekends.

Nice simple kids area, very dog friendly, has a separate dog walking area where you can let them off the leads. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wheelers1234 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over Easter bank holiday weekend. Booked fairly last minute. What a lovely site.

Facilities good, showers, toilets warm and always clean.

Small tourist information hut and book swap which the kids used.

Site staff were lovely and very accommodating. Easter bunny visited each pitch and left the kids a Cadbury Easter egg on Sunday!

Only drawback was road was busy and a little noisy but after a while didn't notice it.

We visited Ely- cathedral and Cromwell's house

Short drive to park and ride and took guided bus into Cambridge.

National trust sites nearby- Fens nature reserve and Wimpole Hall.

Local Baptist church was lovely and very friendly for an Easter Sunday service. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Happy -Campers 24 reviews from this member

 Visited at Easter weekend although several caravans on site not all were in use so it was quiet. The Roseberry Easter Bunnies visited the site and left lovely chocolate Easter Eggs at our camper and the other caravans THANKYOU TO THE ROSEBERRY BUNNIES

We were on a hard standing pitch (which most are)

This site was even better than last year. New wardens had just arrived.

Tidy showers and toilet area which was kept very clean

The toilet and shower areas were checked lots of times during the day. They were always kept well stocked.

We never had to queue for showers even though it was bank holiday weekend

The bins were also emptied lots of times over the weekend with a blue bin for recyclables.

There is a washing up area and a wash room with a washing machine and drier there is also a washing line for people to use. The water at the washing up area was always very hot.

Waste water area is good

There is a tourist info area with leaflets and maps to look at.

There is a book/magazine swap area with lots of books which were in good condition.

The grass had been cut recently.

There is a small play area with another area nearer the entrance for ball games so balls are not getting kicked near caravan windows!

There is also a area for dog exercising.

It is close to a main road which makes it easy to get to but you will get some road noise.

Not far from the guided bus route so it is easy to get to Cambridge or St Ives if you don't want to take your car into Cambridge.

We cycled along this cycle/footpath which goes along next to this route which is easy riding because of the good surface.

Not far from Ely which is another nice place to visit.

Thankyou again to the Roseberry Bunnies we will visit again sometime. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Happy -Campers 24 reviews from this member

 We had a couple of nights at this very tidy campsite

The owner and staff were pleasant polite and kept the site clean & tidy and the toilet area always had toilet rolls and a cloth to keep the hand basins clean.

Showers were free and worked well.

Barrier entry

Small play area

Tourist info

Book swap 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woof 93 1 review from this member

 Having stayed on this site for the past eleven years I found the owners very obliging and helpful. Showers and toilets excelent, camp site kept very clean and tidy. Very enjoyable site. Well located for cambridge, ely st ives peterbourght bedford and huntington. Good for shopping. Guided bus root tomane shops. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3086 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement