Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Veronica7 1 review from this member

 I was visiting the area to complete some genealogy research and know the area fairly well but had not used this site before. I was impressed. We received a polite and helpful welcome. The facilities were modern and clean. During our visit to Cambridge there was a terrific rainstorm so I expected to return to a soggy pitch but the site is flat and so well drained that there was no problem. Full marks Roseberry. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tonyee 7 reviews from this member

 Booked for the three nights over the Bank Holiday and can't fault the site at all. The toilets / showers were excellent and very clean not a cobweb in site. The site was very well looked after and if you like pears there are pear trees around all the pitches. The wardens were very helpful and informative and the site was very secure as barrier controlled. Would recommend and will be coming back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CEW3A 25 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site, very clean and very quiet; the traffic noise from the main road didn't bother us - we've heard worse! We were shown where our pitch was, and my husband was given assistance in reversing the caravan into position (normally we just manually push it - he doesn't do reversing!)The pitches were a generous size, and we had a designated water tap just behind our caravan, along with EHU. We had a hard-standing, but pitching the awning on there was difficult as the ground was VERY hard! We were able to buy some heavy-duty pegs from reception, but even with these, the awning could not withstand the tail end of Hurricane Bertha and finally 'died' on the first Sunday! The toilet/shower block was very clean. There were 8 toilets in the ladies'(presumably the same in the gents') and these were on either side of a partition containing 4 sinks on each side, with a mirror above each sink, and there were 3 spacious shower/wet room cubicles. My only criticisms would be that you have to be careful where the shower sprays; even with shoes just under the cubicle door, they still tended to get wet! I would also have appreciated a plastic stool in the cubicle to sit on when changing; trying to balance on one foot/leaning on the (wet) wall was not the best! There was a corner shelf, though, just beyond the shower curtain & hooks on the door too, but there could have been more hooks near the sinks for towels etc - there was just one on either side of the sink partition, just outside the toilet doors.

There were some swings and parallel bars in the middle of the site, (for those wishing to attempt to recreate the Commonwealth Games men's gymnastics events!)but no ball games allowed, though there was a grassed area near the front of the site where this was allowed. It was really too windy though, for badminton! There was a useful shed containing tourist information leaflets, and books/board games to borrow(we did!) and a laundry with a washing machine and dryer. Thankfully I did not need to use the dryer as it was so windy! It is not permitted to erect washing lines, but there are already a quadrangle of washing lines near the toilet block for this purpose.

All in all, a lovely site, just a shame the weather was rather changeable and the winds strong! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jezzle 1 review from this member

 This site is well laid out, large pitch sizes and a choice of grass or hard standing. Most pitches have electric and water is close by. The site is protected by a security barrier which is operated by a card, it's nice to know the site is secure these days. The toilet block is very clean, the showers are hot and there is plenty of water. We never had to use a dirty basin, toilet or shower. The site is busier at weekends than during the week, there are some sited caravans for the summer which are only used at weekends. There is a good mix of units with caravans, tents, motorhomes of all sizes. We enjoyed our break here and found it very relaxing. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tinad 1 review from this member

 CThis campsite is very spacious with large level pitches. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want a quiet rest it is the place to go as there are very few children on site. The shower and toilet block was spotless. Would return again for another visit.

As the entrance is off a main road it was very easy to manoeuvre into it even with our large motorhome towing a car so RV's would not be a problem either. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colnsal 1 review from this member

 An excellently maintained site with level pitches.

The facilities were spotless and the wardens were very friendly and helpful.

There are shops just down the road in Willingham.

The Crown in Earith has a good selection of ale and serves excellent food.

We shall definitely be returning again and again. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MT2014 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent site, and you are always made welcome.

We have a large motorhome so are always situated on a very large pitch which is always clean and tidy.

Toilet and shower block have always been very clean and tidy, and the showers are always very hot. There isn't too many given the size of the site so on occasion you may have to wait but I think the longest I've waited is about 10-15 mins.

There is a small info hut which gives all local information on places to visit, as well as providing books if you forget to bring one with you.

For those visitors with children you may find that the site isn't geared up with children in mind, but we don't have any so this suits us.

We took advantage of the local park and ride to the centre of Cambridge on this visit, and we were very impressed by the ease this allows you to get into the city.

We go to this site on a regular basis, we have never had a bad stay and will continue to visit.

It's lovely, the people of lovely and we highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hhayler 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous Easter visit to Roseberry Tourist Park.

Such a warm welcome, with very friendly staff. Extremely clean and well maintained site.

Rate this amongst one of our favourites. Added bonus we all received an Easter egg on Easter Sunday from the owners. This was most thoughtful and unexpected. So good we will definitely return.

Used the local guided bus service into Cambridge. Only 3 miles from the site and very efficient.

Guided bus route has excellent cycle and running trails too. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: March 1 review from this member

 Our first outing in our touring caravan.

Easy to find site and beautifully kept.

We were shown in immediately, lovely welcome to the site. Easy to park up and go into reception, which itself is very well kept and neat, there is also a information hut near reception with lots of information in, and books to borrow.

We were given all the information we required to stay, including info regarding the security barrier, you have to leave a deposit of 5 for a card you can use to get in and out. Wifi is available at accost, but it is very fast!

The site is immaculately kept and the pitches are large. There were a lot of touring vans, and large winebagos, but most were unoccupied as you can keep your van here all year.

The site is very peaceful and relaxing. The toilet blocks were spotless every day, lovely hot fast showers, very impressed!

There is a park and ride into Cambridge very near by, and a local co op up the road.

The managers/owners are lovely and very helpful and welcoming, we would definitely recommend staying here, lovely site 10/10. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: DinghymadC 4 reviews from this member

 Superb campsite. One of the best Ive been to. Cheerful helpful greeting, immaculate site, spacious plots, spotless toilets and showers and dish washing areas. Showers were strong and very warm and none of the stupid having to put a coin in or push button operation every two seconds often found elsewhere. Bliss to have heated shower block in winter. Other sites should take note that coins and push buttons annoy customers and are not necessary. I thought price very reasonable for this quality site so close to Cambridge. Will certainly be back. It is close to a road so you do get a little road noise but not enough to annoy a country bumpkin like me and no problem sleeping. To make it a perfect 10 score it would have to be in deep countryside with no road nearby so for its position it really is a 10. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4022 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement