Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 29 reviews from this member

 Used this as a stopover going and coming home, stayed for 1 night each time. The standard of this site is what you expect from a Caravan Club site. Shower/Wc block kept spotless as was the site in general. The wardens are very helpful and friendly, even though it was a busy bank holiday.

Lovely walk through the park into town be aware that the park gates close at 5pm, you then have to walk back by the road.

We will be going back for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anton36 8 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site. It is large, 200+ pitches, and busy but the wardens keep it immaculate. There are plenty of showers and plenty of hot water. Cirencester is a gem of a town only 1. 5 miles walk. However, don't miss out on the walks in the area, which is beautiful. We did two walks, both as it happens from the AA website:

Walk 1: Woven Charm of Bibury, 6. 3 miles. Ablington is a wonderful village en-route, but the walk after the village is a delight. Quiet with grand scenery. The Cartwright Inn in Bibury does wonderful fish and chips!

Walk 2: Around Chedworth Roman Villa, 4. 5 miles, the Seven Tuns pub is a good place to start. The walk starts quite steeply but soon follows a beautiful river valley to the NT Roman Villa. Do take the guide tour.

A lovely stay, thank you the wardens. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Firefly555 6 reviews from this member

 We were en route from Scotland to the South of England so we used this site as a stopover & only stayed one night but will definitely be back.

The welcome was friendly & the campsite has nice new facilities & is a short walk into Cirencester which is a gem & well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rachel68 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at Easter and had a lovely stay and will return. The site itself is the usual Caravan Club standard, immaculate, helpful wardens, small shop, but I think the location is the real selling point.

A short walk across a field and you're in the beautiful Cirencester Park and another 10 minutes takes you into the town itself, with lots of places to eat, independent shops etc.

What you'd expect from a Cotswold town.

Definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 44 reviews from this member

 We are members of the CC and have stayed at numerous CC sites. This one is as good as all the others.

Facilities were spotless as usual. Wood oven pizzas on a Thursday night made and cooked as you wait.

Pleasant walk into town through the Parkland, but gates shut at 17. 00 so if returning later will have to walk alongside the road. This is no problem however.

irencester is a lovely town with numerous hostelries and restaurants. Can recommend the Cote Brasserie. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trubytribute 16 reviews from this member

 Cirencester site isn't one we would have chosen to go to normally as it is close to home but we decided to join the ranks of motorhomers who tow a little car behind and needed to get an A frame fitted with the one recommended by the supplier of the A frame being at Gloucester so we decided to make a mini break rather than travel 90 miles there and back twice. Cirencester club site was the nearest and what a great find. We are so glad we went. A large site but well laid out and so doesn't feel as big as it is. The facilities are excellent and include a lovely large dog exercise field and for the children a large playing field and a great climbing area. It is close to Cirencester to walk too through a pleasant wide drive in a park. Cirencester is a charming town.

We really enjoyed our trip to Cirencester campsite with the warm and friendly wardens too. Only thing we didn't like was the fact we needed to drive out of the campsite and back in to get to the motorhome service point to discharge our waste water due to the one way system, otherwise a wonderful site. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Usandthedog 8 reviews from this member

 Nice site but a bit too big for my liking. The facilities are usual standard, clean and warm but it was a good walk to get to them. Lovely 15 minute walk into Cirencester through the parkland, much better than the walk through the arborteum (overrated, expensive and crowded) Busy site but didn't feel cramped. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jo Treby 9 reviews from this member

 This is now the third time of going to Cirencester CC site. We love it here, beautiful walk through the Bathhurst Estate into Cirencester. There are plenty of places to visit. We recently discovered the outdoor swimming pool and next time we go in the warmer weather we will be going along to this beautiful 1920's/30's open air lido. The facilities on site are excellant, plenty of toilets and showers. Washing up facilities and washing machines etc. Some of the pitches are sloping and need levelling blocks. So far we have managed to avoid those pitches. The wardens are really friendly and helpful. Saturday night the fish and chip van comes to the site and this is always popular. They are good. You can walk into town in the evening down the road it is not far. Or you could get a taxi. During the day you can walk through the wonderful Bathhurst estate into town, very pleasant. Would we recommend this site yes most definitely. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Breeze37 4 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site. Spacious pitches, spotless facilities, close to Cirencester town which is easily accessible via the beautiful Bathurst Estate. We had a warm welcome too.

During our stay my husband collapsed, the wardens were amazing, especially Terry, who was so professional, totally in control of the situation & made me feel that my husband was in safe hands. After the all clear from the paramedic, the rest of our weekend was lovely. The wardens checked each day to see if my husband was ok. I was impressed with the wardens' standard of First Aid knowledge & also their concern for my husband & myself. Needless to say, we've booked another weekend there in 2 weeks time, can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amy1447 10 reviews from this member

 This a fabulous site. Great location on the edge of the Bathurst Estate. Wardens friendly,

Toilet block really clean.

Ideal location for walking into Cirencester which was a pleasure. From there could catch buses to other parts of the Cotswolds if you didn't want to drive. Great walks around the estate

Would highly recommend due to its location. Have been to Moreton on Marsh and Broadway sites in the past. Would put on a par with Moreton for access to town and local transport 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1081 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement