Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chanel 5 reviews from this member

 Good site with friendly staff we had a few issues with our van so one of the wardens lent us a battery charger to keep us going for a while. Site clean and well kept facilities. Easy walk into cirencester, with some nice restaurants shops & pubs to visit. WE found the black horse pub reasonable with its prices & we even found that we could take the dog in as well. The Marlborough pub was very expensive for drinks with quite a different atmosphere with hay bales on the floor in side if you wanted to sit on them. There is a pizza express on the same street as well. WE would definitely be going back to this site. Brilliant 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doubletrouble22 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site for 10 nights. Arrived just as the site had opened for the year and we were glad we had arrived early as the Caravan Club had a large Rally staying for that weekend too. The Wardens were very organised in all fairness so minimum of disruption.

Its not our first visit to the site so we picked our favourite level pitch and quickly set up. This is a lovely site and the caravan club facilities are superb but the only thing that lets this site down is the number of uneven and sloping pitches. Its ok if you arrive early and the site is not full but when we arrived previously we had to site ourselves backing onto the college, in the shade as the only other pitches were so uneven it wasn't worth the effort. We complained to the caravan club after that visit as we were awoke by the building work going on in the college behind and there had been no warning of this on the club web page or from the wardens! We even moved pitch the following day as the noise was that bad and lost a day of our hols. Caravan Club did refund us with one night and an apology and also said that they would be working on the uneven pitches although on this visit we could not see any evidence of this. Talking to fellow campers at the site this seemed to be a big bone of contention and frustration. You would think that the Caravan Club of all people would get this right.

The site is perfectly situated for walking into Cirencester which takes about 15-20 minutes. Cirencester Park can be explored with lovely walks. This is an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds. We love Tetbury, Stroud on a Saturday for its great market selling all sorts of local produce. We visited Chipping Camden, Bibury, Burford, Burton on the Water, and Broadway to name but a few.

There is a Fish and Chip night with a mobile van and a fantastic stone oven Pizza van which made Pizzas to order and were delicious. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 228 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- Once on the Cirencester ring road follow signs for Stroud. At the end of the dual carriageway take A419 signed for Stroud but be prepared to turn right in about 50 yards and right again for another 100 yards turning left into the lane to the site which is approx 250 yards further on. This lane is not an even width but you should have no problems passing other vehicles as the sight line is good. This lane also gives access to Cirencester College so be aware the lane is used by pedestrians.

A Large, members only, site with over 200 pitches with a mix of grass and hardstandings and it is open from March to early January. The pitches are in two section, one containing grass pitches and its own toilet block, however this section is closed during the winter months. The main section immediately ahead from Reception has mainly hardstandings, however they do vary in size and some are not large enough to take Caravan / awning / car side by side. Depending on outfit length it may be possible to park a car across the width of the pitch in front of the caravan. Some pitches may require a degree of levelling. Electric bollards, 16 amp using CEE17 connectors, are situated near to pitches but a long lead (25mts) may be needed on some pitches. The bollards also have a co-ax connector for digital TV, you need to provide your own lead although they can be purchased from Reception. There is a centrally situated toilet block in each section, the one that was open is of a high standard and large enough to cope with possible demand. In front of the toilet block is the motorhome service point, although from some parts, motorhomes have to exit and re-enter the site to get to the service point!

There are several service points around the site but only one of the three in the section that was open had a toilet disposal point which means from quite a few pitches, a long walk to the toilet block. Unfortunately no thought had been given to providing all weather walkways from the various parts of the site which meant either a long walk around site roads or a very muddy trip across grass to get to the toilet block. For reference, in the closed section with the grass pitches all three service points have chemical disposal points! Just a shame the nearest one wasn’t kept open to service the hardstanding pitches nearby.

For children there is an adventure playground and on the edge of the site a large kick about area next to the dog walk. Near to Reception is an information room. Reception sells milk and ice cream and newspapers can be ordered for the following day. This site is supposed to have site wide WiFi but frustratingly this was not working properly during our mid November visit. I could get a poor signal in the information room but that was about it. Likewise some mobile network reception is a bit hit and miss.

As the name suggests the site is adjacent to Cirencester Park. You can access the Park from the site but this does involve negotiating some muddy paths so good walking shoes would be advisable. There is an alternative route into Cirencester which follows, in part, the main road although it has a wide footpath. Cirencester is a pleasant Cotswold town with a good range of shops. For shopping there is a Waitrose on the way into the town. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karola 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. I stayed for a week and will definitely be returning. The facilities were spotless and there were plenty of showers despite the site being very busy. The staff were incredibly helpful and the whole site had a lovely atmosphere. Cirencester is about 15 minutes walk away and there is a supermarket and leisure centre on the way. Swindon Outlet Village is only about 1/2 hour drive, as is Cheltenham so the location is a great base for exploring the cotswolds and the surrounding cities. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gemma1675 46 reviews from this member

 What an excellent site. Immaculate in every way, and a very positive experience from start to finish. We used the pizza van during our stay, it was very popular and was a good standard of food. The site facilities were really good, and the layout meant that it felt like a much smaller site than it actually is. Everyone was very friendly and we had a lovely couple of days. We will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Krispywhite 19 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home after a weekend break to Cirencester park caravan club site, the site was full but still plenty of showers ( hot water ) and toilets spotless as usual, the whole site was spotless even with so many people staying there a credit to the wardens for their hard work. Cirencester is only 10 - 15 minutes walk away, also we visited bibury smashing place, and we had our grandchildren with us so we went along to burford wildlife park had a great time, will be returning here yet again for sure well done caravan club. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Elddis Xplorer 5 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site, well-located close to Cirencester but with a rural feel.

This is a large site, but pitches are generous and well-spaced. We chose a grass pitch and had no complaints.

The shower block was immaculate, and we particularly liked the piped radio, a nice touch we've never encountered on a CC site before. Very modern facilities, with automatic taps and good showers with individual temperature control.

Overall, a very impressive site, and will look forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 35 reviews from this member

 Just had a fantastic 10 days at this great site! It seems to be one of the larger sites in the club net work, but doesn't feel like it. The site is about a 20 minute walk from the lovely market town of Cirencester, you can either walk the direct route down the main road, or the slightly longer but more scenic route through the park, but be careful the gates are locked at 5pm sharp.

The site has 2 shower blocks, we set up by the top block and this looked either new or newly refurbished, there is the usual info centre, and a play area for the kids. A chip van visits on Wednesday and Friday, these were expensive and a bit disappointing and there is a visit from a Pizza van on a Thursday, these were by far the better value and taste.

Lots of wildlife in and around the site, we had a visit from a badger and a fox during our stay.

Cirencester has a farmers market a couple of times a month and has lots of nooks and crannies that can be explored. The Corinium Musuem is a must visit and reveals the fascinating history of the town. Just outside the town are the remains of the Roman Ampitheatre, it's free to visit, and I feel that the town doesn't make enough of this ancient relic. I was amazed to see that a family were allowed to play a game of baseball amid the ruins. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Krispywhite 19 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a super weekend at Cirencester caravan site, there were a lot of people there for the time of year, it was a very cold w/end but as usual shower/toilet blocks were lovely and warm and spotless with plenty of hot water, wardens were very helpful with what was on in the town, and very polite. The approach road which is also used for the tennis club and the college is in need of repair some potholes here and there so take care on arrival ! Bathurst estate has lovely walk's which is adjacent to the park, will be returning here yet again for sure. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ballabob 4 reviews from this member

 This site is a credit to the Caravan Club, one of the best sites for quality and cleanliness should have stayed longer.

The toilets and showers are spotless together with good quality waste disposal facilities.

One problem only the WiFi didn't work after spending £15 this service is provided by Air Angels the Club have no control over the WiFi and when you phone the help line your transferred to some foreign place who are useless.  


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1071 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement