Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jadsett 48 reviews from this member

 Just completed a 2 night stay on our first visit to this site and we will definitely be going back.

A very warm welcome with the customary CC invite to find your own pitch.

The site is very conveniently situated reasonably close to town, via the local park but be warned, the park closes at 5pm. The alternative walk back along a main road is a longer and less pleasant hike. The park itself offers miles of walks, but for some reason cycling is banned.

Site facilities are amongst some of the better CC amenities we have come across.

Cirencester is a delight with plenty of individual shops and restaurants and good public transport links to the rest of the Cotswolds. We recommend Mackenzies wine bar where the '2 steaks and a bottle of house wine' offer was good value at #20!

Our next visit will definitely be longer. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaqugra 34 reviews from this member

 We booked into Cirencester for a 2 night stop over on our way to Devon after the CL we had booked cancelled us due to a water logged field. Although the website showed the site being full, on telephoning the warden he said they were re-opening the grass pitches so could accommodate us.

Very pleasant and well laid out site with a mixture of grass and hard standing pitches which are well sheltered by trees. The facilities are what you expect of CC and were spotless at all times. There is a very large fenced dog walking area.

The walk into Cirencester is only a few minutes whether you walk out of the site entrance and down the roads, or alternatively through the country park. The town itself is full of character with a good selection of shops and pubs etc.

The approach road to the site is a bit pot holey but not that bad to be of any concern.

This is a very good base for touring this part of the Cotswolds. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 82 reviews from this member

 We've just spent four nights at this wonderful site. Our time there coincided with the awful floods in Mid-Wales and the gales on the south coast. However, although it was a bit windswept on the park, everyone managed fine. It's a really large site with lots of options for pitching: grass, hardstanding, open, sheltered, in rows, secluded etc.

As usual the amenity blocks were excellent with the newer (eastern) block the more modern.

Our welcome was reasonably warm, with a few sarcastic (but witty) comments given for the early arrivals, but they did let folk in from 11:30 rather than make them wait.

Location-wise, this site is just about perfect.

A lovely walk into town and as we're keen cyclists, lots of charming villages and interesting towns within a 20-mile radius.

We were a bit disappointed with the quality of the visiting fish & chip 'van, but perhaps that was a one-off, as the queues one day proved it to be popular.

We're really looking forward to visiting again to explore more of the lovely South Cotswolds district. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: KatieBun 4 reviews from this member

 We just stayed for one night before RIAT fly out day. As we were quite late, we were on the latecomers field, which was very boggy.

All in all, a quiet night, lovely facilities and the site itself looked very pleasant and well cared for. We might have thought seriously about staying for the whole of RIAT next time.

We won't be back though, as the lady at reception the next morning was so rude and unpleasant to my husband, when he only asked about a newspaper. Caravan Club should really address issues such as this. There are acceptable ways of talking to people. Being officious, rude or unnecessarily unpleasant isn't good practice and doesn't encourage new visitors to return. Such a shame! 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Compromise 15 reviews from this member

 Easter Break 2012

Having just returned from Cirencester Park, we wanted to let other users know that this is a lovely site, well kept and run by the wardens (hot water problem on the Saturday, engineer was called and came all the way from mid Wales and fixed the problem).

Normal CC standards in the loo and shower blocks, immaculately clean! Ideally situated for touring the Cotswolds and all there is to offer all around the area, easily walked into Cirencester and through Cirencester Park.

Plenty of pubs and restaurants within a 20 minute walk. This is one site site I am sure we will return to. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaygo 3 reviews from this member

 This campsite has been a consistent favourite of ours since the start of our caravanning some 18 years ago.

It is extremely well laid out with great shower blocks all very highly maintained by the Caravan Club wardens.

The location, as a striking distance for so many places within the beautiful Cotswolds makes it so very special for us.

My only criticism would be the approach road in over a very rough bumpy lane past some extremely scruffy college buildings. Not the C. Clubs fault and once through the gate all is wonderful. 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bodgerdog14 3 reviews from this member

 We spent Christmas at Ciencester Park and this was our second visit within a few months so I knew we could manoeuvre our twin axle caravan into the relatively narrow approach road.

The wardens (there seemed to be quite a team of them!) were very pleasant and helpful and should be congratulated for the high standard of cleanliness in the toilet and shower block as well as in the park itself - such a lot to look after! Super washing machines and driers.

Useful information in the cabin.

As long as you're pretty fit it's possible to walk into Cirencester via the park or along the roadside pavement - quite a long, steepish climb on the way back.

An interesting, attractive town, with a church steeped in history. The Corinium Museum - not to be missed with fabulously displayed Roman artefacts. In town you'll find plenty of places to rest your feet over a snack lunch!

Perhaps a few more water points would be helpful but maybe we're just lazy!

We do like this site very much and look forward to returning this summer. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wigglebiggles 2 reviews from this member

 I have to say this is one of our favourite sites, it is spacious and well laid out with hardstanding pitches and grass pitches, there is a lovely large play area for children, and it is set to one side so that it does not disturb the majority of the site users.

The site is set well back from the main road, so lovey and peaceful at night. It is next to a college, but we did not hear any noise from it, and of course there is no one at the college on the weekends.

The grounds are kept in pristine condition by the very hard working wardens, who are so friendly and helpful, but this is what we have always found on Caravan Club sites.

As mentioned before it is an easy walk into the local town, Cirencester itself has lots of individual shops, and not just the usual chain stores.

The site is also well lit and one of the toilet/shower blocks was refurbished last year to a very high standard with very spacious showers, which you can control the temperature to suit yourself, unlike some sites we have been on.

There is also a separate area to dress/undress in each cubicle and a bench to put your clothes/towels on, and two free hairdryers in the main area where the sinks are.

We were very impressed. And if you are a Member of the Caravan Club the nightly fees are very reasonable compare to some of the private sites. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikejackiepowell 10 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to cirencester, the last one was nearly 10 years ago. We had a nice welcome from the wardens and pitched on the grassy area at the rear of the site near the dog walk and 2nd facilities block.

The facilities were excellent and always spotless, the site up to normal caravan club standards.

This is a busy site and fills up at weekends. You used to be able and still can (although informed not to) walk from the site directly into the park and into cirencester, along with many students who also use the direct access route. Its not clear why the earl of bathhurst has asked people not to use the route, we were obedient to start with and after watching all the locals using it, decided to take this shorter more scenic route into cirencester and avoid walking alongside the dual carriageway!

Talking of which, on quiet summer evenings, there is quite a bit of road noise at the site but this doesn't take away from its excellent location for cirencester with its lovely shops, cafes etc, the park, westonbirt arbroretum ( v dog friendly) and all the NT and other attractions in the cotswolds.

I am sure we will return to this very pleasant site. Last thought is that Information booth could be better stocked, more informing with local walks etc 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pepe63 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a Fri & Sat night. As has been said, it's the usual high CC standard and within a reasonably short walk into town. The site itself is quite large and strangely disorientating to 'navigate' around.

Our (grass) pitch was situated over on the far left-hand edge of the site and it gave us plenty of room, however walking back through the site, as has already mentioned, some of the 'central' pitches seemed very close together and quite small (if planning on staying on this site, it would be worth just checking on the CC website to view a map, so you know which areas to aim for).

We would certainly go back. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1332 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement