Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheeksneaker 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped here on the way back from pembrey cc site & found it brilliant compared to that site in every way.

Pitches do vary in size as mentioned previously with a lot of the hards being rather small for van & awning.

We chose grass and had the largest pitch we had ever had due to peg reduction to allow the grass to recover or grow after reseeding(nice to see)At pembrey the wardens asked you to pitch your awning in exactly the same place as previous visitors resulting in a bare brown rectangle that became a mud patch after a drop of rain.

Anyway back to cirencester,great large site with 2 superb grassed areas for dog walking & ball games,recently cut by the wardens you could almost play bowls on them.

Critisism of the wardens attitude in previous reviews & the visitor book,but we had no problems,have meet chattier but seemed to be doing a good job of keeping the site spotless.

Ehu bollards have an ariel socket which gives freeview digital channels(yet still you get the dish fanatics spending half their holiday trying to locate a suitable signal).

Supermarkets close by.

Roman ampitheatre is a challenge to find as previously mentioned due to missing signs.Clock about 3/10ths of a mile form the first sign just before the roundabout that says 1/2 then turn left take the next left if I remember then look for a small gate on your right with a grass mound beyond and you have found it(took us 2 trips 1 on bikes & finally in the car to locate.

Cotswolds nearby(bouton,slaughters,etc)

All in all one of the better cc club sites we have visited & would do so again 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Silverweb 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, well placed for the delights of the Cotswolds. The pitches vary in size and according to your preference. If you like regimented, carpark style hardstanding, there are plenty of these, quite close together in places. If you like large, grass pitches, these too, are available.
The site is well run and of a high standard as you would expect from the Caravan Club. The pitches are on a mixture of straight and curving runs, with plenty of trees. So all in all it is an attractive site.
The shower block is of a generous size as are the shower cubicles with good, hot showers. There is a nice play area for the little ones, with pitches very close by - ideal if you have small children. But if you don't, then I would advise pitching away from this area.
The dog walk is a large open field, with bins and a shovel. Cirencester is on the doorstep and all the other Cotswold attractions are within comfortable reach. I would highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandle 13 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this site.

We like the location- it's nice to be able to walk into Cirencester via the Bathurst estate.

Plenty to do in the area.

There is a nice Waitrose nearby.

Wardens not the friendliest but I find that to be the case on lots of club sites.

The children (aged 6 & 8) enjoyed the play area.

Showers warm but certainly not power showers!. Luckily there are two toilet blocks so always one open even when the other being cleaned. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kimstolly 9 reviews from this member

 We stopped here overnight on our way to Longleat.

Staff were lovely both in reception and around the park. Spotless toilets and showers.Although I know they are updating one shower block. We had the choice of pitch and it was ample. We liked it so much we are coming back 2010 to stay for 12 nights and visit the cotswolds. Bringing the dog too. Cant wait. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The-saint 10 reviews from this member

 After reading some of the other reviews, I was a little apprehensive to narrow approach, but on arrival found it to be fine, with ample space if you came across oncoming traffic.

The staff on site seemed friendly apart from the one person on reception. If you have visited I am sure you know who I mean!

The site itself is well cared for with an excellent kids play area. Both toilet blocks were clean all the time we visited. Going by previous reviews I expected the worst when using the showers, but always found them to be okay with plenty of hot water, even at 9pm.

It's not our favourite CC site, but would certainly visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrsB79 3 reviews from this member

 We just got home from a five night stay at Cirencester Park and we absolutely loved it. We had a huge hard standing pitch with a lovely grassy space around us so plenty of room to chase the sun or the shade as necessary.

I was worried by the directions in the site guide warning of a narrow approach but I needn't have been, it was easy to see ahead and spot oncoming vehicles and there are plenty of places to pass.

Being half term there were a lot of children on site but we pitched away from the main play area and had a very peaceful stay. Maybe the weather helped but there was a very friendly atmosphere, a quick trip to the water point could take 20 minutes or more with all the people to chat with.

We parked our car on arrival and didn't use it again until we hitched up to leave because the walks through Bathurst Park and into town were enough to keep us busy.

Food shopping is easy with a Tesco Metro and Waitrose both about 20 mins walk. You can get a few essentials on site and a fish and chip van comes on Tuesday and Friday night.

The only mistake we made was travelling on a Tuesday and since our route takes us through Moreton-in-Marsh we got held up by market day traffic.

As far as the site is concerned I can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 The not so good bits:

The showers. May as well not bother. Water pressure is only just a little more than a dribble. Needs sorting by the caravan club as this lets it down big time. One night went up at 2200 for a shower and it was cold.

As per usual not trying to be a kill joy but the nicely tarmac ring road, sorry skateboard riding circuit is just asking for a problem. Despite the rules saying otherwise, it is used and well used from what we observed.

Access is tight down lane. Observe caravan club entry rules before you get there

Good bits

Nicely located for the town,
Some of the new pitches are massive
Clean and tidy site
Spacious
Wardens were pleasant enough but not enough enforcing of the rules
Disabled facilities were well thought out
Mobile chip shop on site tues / fridays

So ultimately would we go again

If the shower pressures were sorted then we would go back but until then its a no from us. If you were self contained and use your on-board facilities then this would be a good site for you. 


Date of Visit: December 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigbird1968 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights over the New Year. Ideal site for winter caravanning as they have plentiful hardstanding pitches. Close to the town (15 min stroll) plenty of shops and places to eat and drink. There is a Waitrose and a Tesco in the town centre. Site was busy, but showers etc were well maintained.
It was very cold when we stayed, and the staff were very helpful with tips on how to defrost things.! Play area was good, and there is plenty of space for kids to run and cycle. Would go back! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arsenal fan 29 reviews from this member

 This is a large site with mix of pitches, the hard standings are closer together near toilet block. We stayed in that area because of the wet weather would have preferred to go to lower grass pitches part backing onto fields.

The site is well kept toilet/showers good not as

Good as some of the CC sites. Access to the site is narrow and during the weekdays there are lots of students / children walking or riding bikes.

The staff were not the most friendly of wardens

Not typical of CC sites no friendly waves as you pass the office! The majority of campers where over 70 and they also were not the usual friendly members we normally meet perhaps they thought the under 50s should be at work during the week they all seemed to know each other so maybe some rally and didn't like strangers among them.

The town is about 15mins walk bit steep on return but nice shops and pubs. We chose the area as we wanted to visit Swindon which was not far away and a good park and ride scheme. Well worth a trip is the Morton in the March market on Tuesday, parking was difficult next time we would use the CC site there.
Discovered great canal side walk and next time we come to this site will take waterproofs and explore it further.
Most definitely come here again as its only an hour from home idea for short stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulesMartin 6 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely open site with good sized pitches which were for the most part quite flat with good access. The site itself is approached along a narrow lane so take care here. The staff are not the most friendly weve met to say the least and seem to have had a humour transplant. The shower block seemed to always be wet under foot but was clean enough and seemed to have enough showers and toilets to go round, although this site is for tourers and statics only so it might be a different story if tents were allowed. The surrounding area is very pleasant and Cirencester itself is well worth the visit. Unlike a previous reviewer we never did find the amphitheatre. The shop is non-existent really although apparently you can order papers although this was not pointed out to us on our arrival. We decided to stay on another day but this was not taken as good news by the staff who seemed to be most put out by having to change their white board. Id not go back to this site merely because the staff there are so uninviting which is a shame and should be addressed by the Caravan Club. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


789 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement