Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tamus 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely Caravan Club site, ideally located for walking into Town with plenty to see and do. Lots of eating areas, the Thai Restaurant was lovely. The toilet blocks were excellent, very clean and no problems at all with water pressure or temperature no matter if used in the morning or at night. The staff were friendly but were obviously kept busy keeping the site looking as good as it did. Will certainly be back although living in Scotland it will probably be next year - wish it was closer it would be great for short breaks! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nancy14 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a stay here and we had a lovely time there is lots to do in this area

Just in walking distance there is the town and a waitrose supermarket with a tesco just a little bit out of town.

It is a great town with lots of nice shops in the wider area there is so much to do the cotswold water park is a must for a great day out.

We had many nice days out and will return to this area sometime.

However think if this site is right for you as it is a very large site which is very open plan and a lot of lazy people wander across your pitch taking shortcuts to the toilet block with no thought for your privacy

As said before the information room is basic do your research before you go

Also there are some of the smallest pitches we have ever seen here

The toilet block was nice and no problem getting a shower

There is a good park alongside the site which was good for a walk

I would like to say the warden was good as per other sites but her welcome was non existent and a huge disappointment to the start of our holiday

However despite this we would like to return to this area  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flutterbye 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, short walk from town, amphitheatre, leisure centre and outdoor pool. Good play area and play field too. Dog walk area too. Quite a sloped site you'll probably need ramps and blocks. Facility block is best around, wardens helpful.

Cirencester is a lovely town, lots of coffee shops and individual shops too. We spend a couple of hours at the roman museum there, discount through the 'Great Days Out' CC scheme.

All in all a great site for most people, so much so that we're going back again in 2 weeks time for Bank Hol, as it's only 1. 5hrs from our home. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mogs70 12 reviews from this member

 This is a very big site - but we didn't realise that at first, its well laid out.

The shower block is one of the best I can remember in 24 years of touring but for one thing - the water pressure wont knock you over!- but lots of warm water, roomy cubicles and plenty of hooks - simple pleasures, amazingly rare when touring.

It's about a 15 minute (and boring) walk into town, where there are plenty of cafes, individual shops (a rarity), a bit of history, pleasant pubs (try the Twelve Bells) and some friendly folk.

Cotswold airport (Kemble) worth a look on the way past if you like your aircraft.

Westonbirt is a short car trip away and had a woodcraft weekend over the bank holiday - 12, expensive, but interesting. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gj shemilt 1 review from this member

 This is one of the nicest sites we have been on, although over 200 caravans /motor homes you never felt overcrowded the toilet block was always very clean and with 10 showers even when the site was full you never had to wait. There is always a toilet open even when they are cleaning.

You may possibly need a long lead to connect up to the hook up. You will also need a long Ariel lead but they do sell them on site

The wardens were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Children/dogs didn't cause any problems and the site was peaceful & quiet for the whole 2 weeks we were there.

Plenty of places to visit Cotswold Farm not far from the site about 20miles is a must if you have children and lots for them to do.

Bourton-on-the-Water, Stow-on-the-Wold. The open air swimming pool at Cirencester are good places to visit.

Cirencester has lots of good shops, plus for food there is a Tesco super store, Waitrose, and a Lidl.

There is a very good fish and chip shop near to the camp site on the road to the Amphitheatre plus chemist and a Tesco Metro

We will definitely be back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suenmike 2 reviews from this member

 One of the nicest Caravan Club Sites we have stayed at. The pitches are a good size and you have a choice of grass or hardstanding.

There is a great dog walk and the site is convenient to Cirencester town and its excellent shops.

The wardens are helpful especially as we stayed in deep snow in January and they made it as easy as possible pitch our caravan. We went back in March and enjoyed our stay even more.

Cirencester is convenient to Westonbirt Arboretum (the most dog friendly place we have ever visited) and also the Swindon Designer Outlet Centre.

We normally use Adult only sites but the children here were exceptionally quiet and well-behaved. 


Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stevoplumbo 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site to visit Cirencester. About 1 mile from the town centre and a lovely walk through the park. Great new facilities, I have never been on a site with so many showers/loos, all bright and clean with easy access for all, it even has loos for use whilst the main blocks are being serviced. Cirencester is a lovely town with stacks of history and culture, well worth a visit. A quality supermarket is a fifteen minute walk from site. My first visit and we are looking forward to another visit in the summer 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 607 reviews from this member

 Enormous CC site just outside Cirencester - approx 200 total pitches. We arrived and were told they could fit us in that night - but not the next as they were fully booked for half term, From that we assume its a very popular site to have over 130 units in October (grass standing were closed).

As usual toilets / showers very clean. A little odd to see the shower blocks 'taped off' with red tape to ensure the only way in was to walk around the roads - if you are on the road behind its a fair walk to go around the roads at night to the toilet. Assume to stop people walking in damp grass and then into the facilities?

We found Waitrose approx 1 mile from the site - lovely supermarket with fabulous fresh cakes and breads.

We paid 13 for one night which was very reasonable and we would have probably stayed longer had space been available. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Susanj 18 reviews from this member

 I loved this site. Having just come from Willingcott in N. Devon, the facilities here were wonderful. The site looks lovely, has a great situation, 10 mins walk from Cirencester (which is really really lovely-loads to do, beautiful buildings, interesting shops).

Great Indian restaurant (also takeaway), the Vindaloo (it gets 4/5 stars for food hygiene, too). There are 2 toilet blocks, one newer than the other. In the new one there were ten showers!

I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, and will most definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 We had not stayed at Cirencester Park for over 10 years and how it has changed - for the better!

It's a lovely big site but still has a nice feel. You reach it down a bumpy road and past Cirencester College, look out for stray students with iPods walking in the road!

Quick and efficient booking in. You choose your own pitch and when you let the wardens know where you are you are issued with a barrier card to gain entry and exit.

The new toilet block is lovely, as it would be, with plenty of toilets, showers and privacy cubicles. The 2nd, older, block is also great and is kept spotless. Some of the pitches are a fair walk from each block though. The information hut didn't seem to have much information in it!

You can no longer access Cirencester Park (the grounds) from the site but can from the road leading to the town. The town is a 20-30 min walk from the site and is a lot bigger than we remembered! Plenty of shops and eating places in town and some of the pubs are doggie friendly. There is a Waitrose on the outskirts of town or a Tesco Express in town. The Abbey Grounds and Lake are worth a wander around.

The only thing that may put us off going back was the closeness of the College to the site and the swarms of kids/students around the site all day long. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


205 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement