Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crocketford 12 reviews from this member

 Used this for a two night stop over on the way south from Scotland. We found the facilities very clean and the site was well kept. It was handy for the town as you can walk from the site. We would return possibly for a longer stay in the future, it is a nice area to explore but we did not have time to make full use of many attractions. Good places to eat and quite a few are dog friendly 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Santa cruz 20 reviews from this member

 This was 'part two' of a two week trip to the Cotswolds, a week here following a week at Broadway.

Really well looked after (as pretty much all Caravan Club (CC) sites are) however suffers from one of my repeat complaints about CC sites, that of of too many tall trees. As a consequence very few pitched where you can sit, chill and have a 'brew' in the sun! I do wish they would cut some of them down.

Also lot of the hard (gravel) pitches are anything but level, some even, manage to slope to ways, which makes pitching the caravan that much harder.

That said toilet blocks are superb, very spacious shower cubicles, the walk into Cirencester is a joy when achieved via the park. Cirencester itself is a lovely place, lots of good pubs and eating houses, Roman amphitheatre worth a visit. Also Cotswolds Water Park just beyond the village and military base of South Cerney.

Finally, if you like pubs with character and a history pay a visit to the 'Tunnel Inn', it's sign posted (brown info signs) off the Swindon road. The place was built to house the 'navvies' who dug the tunnel, located right next to the pub, for the canal. The tunnel took 4 years to dig and is the second longest in Englands canal system.

Would we go again? Absolutely, site and town make a great package. Got to be 'a 10 from Len' 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

 This is a typical caravan club site ! Lovely clean well maintained facilities ! 2 toilet blocks nice kids play area ! And friendly wardens ! The approach road is a bit rough and there didn't seem to be many level pitches (motorhomes need ramps) ! The site is about a 30 minute walk into the lovely Cotswold town of Cirencester (but it's a blooming good climb back up the hill on the return) We stayed over Easter weekend and a chip shop van was on site (not the best - over cooked frozen fish & frozen chips) we would definitely use the site again 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

 I can't recommend this site highly enough. The usual Caravan Club standards prevail - clean, friendly, roomy pitches etc.

We had beautiful warm, sunny weather too, which really helps. Being able to sit outside and eat one's evening meal was amazing;)

But best of all was Cirencester town. We don't usually venture into towns and villages, preferring to stick to the countryside. But the walk into Cirencester through the Bathurst Estate (and yes they really do close the gates at 5pm sharp!) is very pretty. The architecture is beautiful, the shops lovely (albeit rather expensive), the people were so friendly and helpful and I even found really tasty gluten free cake and tea with soya milk! The Abbey Fields were a very attractive park with a lake right in the centre of town.

Our dogs are not used to urban walking but really enjoyed all the attention they got from shopkeepers etc - a lady from a butchers shop ran out and threw a Dentastix at them! Be aware that most (but not all) of the formal park of the Bathurst Estate is out of bounds for dogs BUT turn left out of the campsite and as you cross the cattle grid (directions into town available from Reception)turn sharp left towards the tall column with Queen Anne on the top. All these fields are open all the time - no time restrictions like the Estate paths! I had several very satisfying walks with my dogs here and we never did get to the end of the land we could walk! We tried the Riverside Walk through the town, which was v. Badly signposted and we had to ask several (extremely helpful) people the way, even though we had OS maps! But there are lovely cross country walks around;)The on-site dog walk was bigger than some and the dogs could be let off their leads as long as they were supervised closely (well at least ours need close supervision as a rabbit dashing past is too much of a temptation!).

We pitched on the Estate side of the campsite, which had glorious views but the College side is noisier and not v. Lovely I'm afraid.

Would we go back? Definitely. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pippah45 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site - it wasn't my first visit and I am sure not my last. I pitched about as close to the Dog walk as one can in winter so no building work noticed by me. Dog walk is great as others have said - and with the Park just outside the site it is doggy heaven there. Masses to see in the area - I would like to go back later in the year to investigate the Museums and Roman stuff that was closed. Waitrose within reach and lots of other shops walkable if you are reasonably energetic. The town is very pretty and its a great walk there. Wardens are doing a great job. The approach isn't the best but not really a problem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BDF001 4 reviews from this member

 Nothing really I could say against this site. Fab! Use it regularly and stayed many a Christmas period. Wardens are really friendly and made a great effort with the decorations at Christmas. Gravel pitches are wide with plenty of room for caravan and awning plus nice grass area to sit.

Great dog walk where you can let your dogs off :-)

Cirencester town is great to walk around. Plenty of supermarkets within easy reach and the site sometimes has pizza and fish and chip take aways on site.

As someone else has said the entrance road is full of potholes but unfortunately I think it is not owned by the caravan park so not much they can do

Would highly recommend 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Weaversbrook 7 reviews from this member

 What a Gem of a site fantastic clean facilities well laid out road system, and so very very dog friendly, The dog field is huge, Great walk into the town the entrance to the town from the estate is like a film set. Toilets/showers very modern and very clean. No building work going on at our stay. Would visit this site again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jadsett 48 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site in the past couple of years and this time the building work on the adjacent college was suspended - so no early morning construction noises this time! Everything well up to the standards you come to expect from Club sites, including a very warm welcome from site staff. The town is an easy walk through the adjacent Bathurst estate park, but beware the park closes at 5pm and the alternative route back is something of a trek. Whist in the town we ate at the Black Horse and can recommend the Sunday lunch - roast beef with proper veg, decidedly not 'ping cuisine'! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

 Brilliant, the usual caravan club high standard. Called in to break our journey from Devon. The toilet block was spotless with plenty of hot water. Level pitches with some on grass and other on hardstanding. Quite a big site but in different sections, no long rows facing each other. Plenty of space and an exceptional dog walk which was enclosed, except for very small dogs. We were there for only 2 nights but did walk into Cirencester which is an historic town and visited their lovely church and had a meal at The Bear which was fine. Would love to return as the estate groulds to which the clubsite is attached they look very interesting but we had no time to explore. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site! Facilities are immaculate and there are plenty of showers, even when the site is packed, which makes a nice change. They are very roomy too with room to swing a cat!

Our only groan is the driveway, which you have to snake down to avoid the potholes which are very deep!

Also, we visited over the bank holiday which meant it was pretty noisy with kids. As parents of grown up children we have done the kiddie thing, but it would be really nice if some of these bigger sites had dedicated adult only and family areas, as the incessant sound of kids playing swing ball can drive you a bit mad! 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1371 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement