Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kevinsheldon 33 reviews from this member

 We visited Cirencester over the August bank holiday when the site was packed but still received a friendly welcome from the ladies on reception.

Be sure to arrive as early as possible in busy periods as the Caravan Club has a policy whereby you cannot reserve hardstanding pitches - they are allotted strictly on a first come first served basis.

The new toilet block is great - sparkling wash basins in good sized cubicles and the showers easily accommodated a 6 footer like myself. Even during this busy period I didn't see any queues.

The walk into town through the park was, as ever, beautiful. Be aware that the metal gate you have to use to gain access to the park can be very hard to open - we thought it hadn't been unlocked until we gave it a good shove!

There is a TV booster on the electricity bollard but you will need to bring a long cable - though you can buy one from reception.

I think Wi-Fi is available all over the site and on this upgraded one you are charged 5 for 5 hours use. Note this only lasts for 6 months so you may want to buy into it at the beginning of the season. Any time you have remaining is carried forward and can be used on other upgraded sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The V dubbers 2 reviews from this member

 The site is rather large and a little noisy but not too crowded. The facilities were very good with a separate toddler room which had it's own small bath and toilet. Cirencester town centre can be reached by a short walk or a longer walk through the park which is lovely. There is also a good supermarket within walking distance.

The thing that ruined our trip was the out of hours duty warden who was extremely rude and unhelpful when we had a problem getting into the toddler room - for this reason we would not revisit. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tockers 28 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend break with our 6 yr old grandson and he had a great time. The site is very clean and tidy with plenty of showers and loos. The pitches are large and nearly all flat.

Considering it was peak season it did not seem crowded. Kids were safe and loved it there. Take bikes and you cant go wrong. We will go back. All facilities for motorhomes were close by. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thebairn 10 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from Cirencester and have had a really splendid time at this lovely Caravan Club site. It will really please anyone that stays here and the new facility block is great. Apparently it has just recently been finished and I can see that it is fresh and new.

It is a bit funny to find as it twists back on itself when you come to arrival point if using the dreaded sat nav. If you look for the sign that says the Agricultural College this is the same road leading in to the site.

We had a lovely time in Cirencester and there's lots to see in the nearby towns and villages. Go to Stow on the Wold and Bourton on the Water We assure you of a lovely time. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Quasar06 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have stayed on. Although it is a large site because of the size of the pitches it does not feel at all crowded. The wardens were all very pleasant, useful items in the site shop. Weather was gorgeous so ice creams were much appreciated. Our favourite site until now has been Rowntree Park, York but this could nudge it into second place. Cirencester Abbey Park, within easy walking distance, is lovely with a lake, playground, no 'keep your dog on a lead' signs, tea stall (very nice bacon roll) and kids allowed to climb trees. We will definitely return to this site, possibly at Xmas. This site is a credit to the wardens. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: The twins dad 8 reviews from this member

 When I booked in I found the staff unpleasant and unhelpful, but after navigating around the awkward one way system on the site I found a good pitch that suited me being close to the excellent dog walk.

The toilet and shower area was as good as most cc sites and were very clean.It is a fairly large site with a good variety of pitches although I thought some looked a little bit cramped.

It is nice and handy for visiting the lovely town of Cirencester and two large supermarkets are only three minutes away by car or scooter in my case, I will certainly visit the site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Setter50 21 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site, exceeding even the very high normal standards of the Caravan Club. When the newly revamped second shower / toilet block opens next week it will surely be one of the best sites in the country.

Check in is straightforward and there is a good choice of huge hardstanding or grass pitches (although some of the older hardstanding pitches are a touch narrow.) It's really like pitching up in the middle of an arboretum - there are literally hundreds of mature trees of every variety and colour.

As always, the wardens work hard to make sure everything is kept in A1 condition. There's a small children's play area and a huge enclosed dog field - our two Irish Setters loved it.

A short walk takes you round to Cirencester Park where, again you can let the dogs off for a romp whilst you stroll through the trees.

There's no shop to speak of on site, but just down the road on the outskirts of Cirencester there's a Waitrose supermarket - 2 minutes in the car or 10 on foot.

There are too many walks in the area to mention - our favourites are around the remote villages of Edgeworth and Sapperton - The Bell at Sapperton is superb for food. Also if you drive up the main road towards Stow, you come to Foss Cross and the Hare and Hounds where we had a fantastic Sunday lunch.

We live within an hour's drive of Cirencester so will certainly return, but for anyone travelling any distance to come to the Cotswolds it would be hard to beat this site! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eriba Barnicott 4 reviews from this member

 All previous comments about large, well run facilities hold true.

Dog park most welcome by Dan (our Tibetan Terrier) who met various pals there.

Reasonably well cared for toilet block with a separate toddler room, complete with small bath, loo and sinks - great stuff ! only niggle was no soap in dispenser, no liners in nappy changer and, more generally, wardens all rather officious. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Candg 6 reviews from this member

 Booked late notice, customer service over the phone very polite and helpful. Large site, facilities very good and will be excellent once new toilet block completed.

Pitches large and flat, brilliant for experienced and new caravanners alike. TV signal not good on its own but inclusion of freeview booster in the EHU provides perfection digital reception (you do need a cable but can buy one from office if required).

Superb location for access to Cirencester and the Cotswolds, lots to see and do.

Very impressed with the wardens and staff who were all very polite and helpful to us. An enjoyable few days at a popular site. Plan to return again soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MissP 8 reviews from this member

 This was my first stay on a CC site, so some of my comments may apply to all CC sites, I just don't know that yet!

The hard standing pitches were large and fairly level. Some pitches seemed a long way from the EHU bollard, but I guess if you only have a short cable you choose (I like this bit!) a pitch nearer to a bollard. We couldn't pick up any tv reception on our aerial (as predicted), so we used the aerial socket on the bollard - what a great idea!

We only used the first toilet block, which whilst spacious is a bit dated. The ladies had 5 showers, and way more privacy cubicles. The CC are aware of this and are refurbishing this block this winter. Despite this, the showers were fairly powerful, and there were enough hooks etc for clothes and a towel.

The site itself is in easy walking distance from Ciren town centre. You can no longer access Ciren Park from the site, but it is still easy to access from the main road. It is now a diversion to walk through the park into town, but I'd do it again. It's very pretty. Ciren is a very pretty, lovely town, and well worth a short stay without venturing out of town. There is a lot in the surrounding area to see too.

I'm tempted to head back now! 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement