Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 114 Reviews
                9/10 from 114 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 93 reviews from this member

 We've just revisited for three nights and were greeted on arrival by a receptionist informing us of the current booking in system. Although quite pleasant he gave us a bit of a lecture as to why we could not reverse onto a pitch, being in a continental type van.

Our chosen pitch was sandwiches between two others doing exactly the opposite.

Given it was autumn with lovely leaf colour and the wardens were using blowers to keep the roads clear, it was rather wet and muddy everywhere and as others have mentioned some of the routes to the service points were a bit messy.

The shower blocks were fine, though busy and it was only on our last night there that we realised that the top block (near the grass pitches) was open as well.

It was as popular as ever, with not one free pitch on a couple of nights.

And the pizza from "Alfresco Pizzas" was as delicious as ever. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ms.trishy 10 reviews from this member

 A nice, clean site about 20 minutes from the town.

We didnít use the facilities on this trip so canít comment on them but the rest of the site was spotless and staff were constantly cleaning and spraying bin and water areas.

There was a lovely walk through parkland to the town and we also went on a walk across country to find the source of the Thames.

A great stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulcoan 3 reviews from this member

 We have hired a campervan to see if itís for us, it isnít but love this site, been before in our caravan so used to it.

Good points,

Lovely site-immaculate- brilliant dog field-great wardens-close to town-Waitrose at the bottom of the hill.

Bad points

Signal both mobile and Wi-Fi really bad, havenít got a tv but told not great tv signal and no Ariel points on the power bollard. I paid for Wi-Fi, donít bother, not worth it drops in and out and we are close to the Ariel.

We are now buying a caravan and will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Klyne 230 reviews from this member

 This is another update to previous reports.

To Find Site:- Once on the Cirencester ring road follow signs for Stroud. At the end of the dual carriageway take A419 signed for Stroud but be prepared to turn right in about 50 yards and right again in another 100 yards turning left into the lane to the site which is approx. 250 yards further on. During the early part of 2020 the approach road has been rebuilt alongside the original. The surface is much improved but it is narrower and in part lined with large rock boulders which are there to protect the tarmac edging. There are a couple of passing places, one only large enough for a car but the other should be fine for longer outfits. Best to take it very cautiously and at slow speed. Likewise stick to the set arrival time for this site.

COVID 19 Due to the Pandemic the Club have had to make changes to how the site operates. Access to toilet blocks is restricted by numbers at any one time, members are asked to use their own facilities if possible. There is no on site shop. The childrenís playground is closed but the kick about area is still open.

A Large, members only, site with over 200 pitches with a mix of grass and hardstandings and it is open from March to early January. The pitches are in two section, one containing grass pitches and its own toilet block, however this section is closed during the winter months.

The main section immediately ahead from Reception has mainly hardstandings, however they do vary in size and some are not large enough to take Caravan/awning/car side by side. Depending on outfit length it may be possible to park a car across the width of the pitch in front of the caravan. Some pitches may require a degree of levelling.

The Club have recently converted 16 standard pitches to good sized serviced ones with individual water and waste disposal. These are available for an additional nightly fee. Electric bollards, rated at 16 amps using CEE17 blue connectors, are situated near to pitches but a long lead (25mts) may be needed on some pitches.

The bollards also have a co-ax connector for digital TV, you need to provide your own cable although they can be purchased from Reception. There is a centrally situated toilet block in each section, the one that was open is of a high standard and large enough to cope with possible demand.

In front of the toilet block is the motorhome service point which has been converted to an open grill type, although from some parts, motorhomes have to exit and re-enter the site to get to the service point! There are several service points around the site but only one of the three in the section that was open had a toilet disposal point which means from quite a few pitches, a long walk to the toilet block.

Unfortunately no thought had been given to providing all weather walkways from the various parts of the site which meant either a long walk around site roads or a very muddy trip across grass to get to the toilet block. For reference, in the closed section with the grass pitches all three service points have chemical disposal points!

For children there is an adventure playground and on the edge of the site a large kick about area next to the dog walk. Near to Reception is an information room. Reception sells milk and ice cream and newspapers can be ordered for the following day.

This site has site wide WiFi but which seem to work quite well during our latest visit. I was also able to get a reasonable 4G signal with my phone. The site a storage facility and seasonal pitches might be available.

As the name suggests the site is near to Cirencester Park. You can access the Park by turning left out of the site entrance. Continue past the cricket and tennis clubs where you will find a gate with direct access to the park.

Please note local opening times. The main Avenue takes you right into the centre of this pleasant Cotswold town with its good range of sites and eating places. An alternative walking route is to go back to the main road and follow that into the town.

For shopping there is a Waitrose on the way into the town. There are bus services available from the main road or town centre. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 58 reviews from this member

 Back to this site following the lifting of the lockdown restrictions therefore an update on my review of September 2019.

I would agree with the reviewers below that the Club and the site have worked hard to ensure they meet the COVID-19 rules. There were never any issues from us as in the main we use the facilities in our motorhome anyway.

Everything stated in my previous review and the reviews of others still stands, this is an excellent site in a great location.

However there is one notable exception which is nothing to do with the Caravan and Motorhome Club. The access road to the site has been renewed probably during lockdown. It is still a single but now newly surfaced lane with passing places as before even though there is room for a double lane! But someone has thought it a good idea to place big boulders along both sides for its entire length! Not really a problem for a Motorhome but if you are towing a caravan take care as some of the boulders are now hidden in the weeds. Very important not to arrive before 13:00 if you do not want to meet someone coming the other way.

Overall though this should not put you off we had another pleasant 3 night stay and we highly recommend this site. We will definitely return again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 15 reviews from this member

 First time at this site (only half an hour from home)and first time out in the van since lock-down. Felt very safe during Covid 19 and I happily used the shower block. Only 5 people allowed in at a time but never a queue and always immaculate - I think a lot of people used their own facilities, but our shower doesn't work.

Allowed to pick your own pitch which although is a great idea, the site was very full and we had to drive round several times to try and find a vacant one - would be better to give you a list of free pitches at check in. You will need good rock pegs for the hard standing pitches.

Lovely walk through the park into town- didn't use the car for the whole stay which was great. Overall a great relaxing site -

We will definitely be going again 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carole934 10 reviews from this member

 First trip after lockdown, yay! I usually avoid club sites, but they've worked so hard to liaise with government and get everything going again, i wanted to support them. Not disappointed, what a lovely site! The only covid 19 evidence was at reception with the usual one-at-a-time routine, all very easy. After that, it was a blissful escape from real life.

You choose your own pitch then tell reception where you're parked and they give you the appropriate fobs for showers etc. Pitches are excellent, very generous. Plenty of trees and hedges for privacy and weather protection. Roads extremely quiet around the site, and everyone was very relaxed, friendly and considerate.

The dog field looks great and has plenty of trade (i'll take my 2 next time! And the play field is wonderful. Loads of space for everyone to play or picnic in the sunshine or shade.

Can enter cirencester park itself close to reception, a beautiful park that is open 0800-1700. Can walk through to town, about 20 minutes.

Didn't use showers, but saw cleaners making frequent visits. Kids' playground closed for c19.

Lovely quiet site, helpful and friendly staff. Definitely want to go back. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katycymru 12 reviews from this member

 We'd been recommended this site and was within striking distance of home for a quick weekend away.

As one of the year-round CAMC sites, it was busy, and we chose a pitch down towards the bottom, which was a bit muddy.

Weather didn't help, so couldn't do as much exploring although in a great location; but amenities block was spotless. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 58 reviews from this member

 First time at this site due to the many previous positive reviews and we were not disappointed. A lovely site in beautiful surroundings.

Access to the site is unusual but was not an issue. On the Cirencester ring road follow signs for Stroud. On the A419 signposted for Stroud you have to turn right in about 50 yards after the roundabout (new CMC signage is well positioned) then follow the road before turning left into a lane to the site which is about 250 yards further on past Cirencester College. This lane is narrow but you should have no problems passing other vehicles as there are plenty of passing places but some have deep potholes so take care!

The site facilities are excellent with two very good motorhome service areas one large and one smaller wash block and plenty of water and waste points. Over 200 pitches well spaced out with a choice of grass & hard standing standard plus several full service pitches. All pitches have 16 amp electric hook up. Some pitches are sloping so you will need chocks.

The only negative with this site is that some of pitches encourage people to continually walk through them and they do! This is because of the way the site is laid out but if you can pick the right pitch it is not a problem.

Cirencester is a 15/20 min walk away either via the park or the main road. What a delightful place it is with plenty of places to eat, drink and visit. We visited the Corinium Museum which was excellent and we highly recommend it.

Overall a pleasant 3 night stay but we could have easily stayed much longer as the location is excellent and has a lot to offer so we highly recommend this site. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jadsett 49 reviews from this member

 We spent 2 nights on this site to break a journey to North Devon.

This is a site that never disappoints. It's immaculate, the staff are very welcoming and it's well-placed for a walk into town via the Bathurst Estate, made even more interesting this time as they are having to clear some of the older trees.

It was market day in Cirencester and the market is always worth a visit.

The site has a weekly visit from a mobile pizza van, which is very good value 


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6563 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement