Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mafield01 12 reviews from this member

 We always enjoy visiting Cirencester, and have an affiliation to the town, being a very distant relative of Lord Bathurst, owner of Cirencester Park estate.

As always, the C&MC site is clean, well kept, and well maintained.

I do find that the C&MC are beginning to outprice their sites though, compared to some independents that are just as nice, but that's just my view.

Great location for Cirencester itself, which is a town I love to visit, and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NickBlayney 3 reviews from this member

 An excellently organised and appointed site, situated a short walk into Cirencester.

Up to the usual high CAMC standards.

Very quiet and peaceful, lots of trees and nice to be woken up by birdsong even in late November. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 124 reviews from this member

 We were so glad to be back on one of our favourite sites after an absence of a few years.

Check-in was a bit rushed bit a friendly welcome all the same; indeed the wardens were so cheerful and chatty the whole time we were there.

We had a lovely pitch with wonderful neighbours which made it all the more special, but the whole site is beautiful and well kept.

The walk through the park to the town is as lovely as ever, but it's a shame most of the horse-chestnut trees have gone, to be replaced by a lime avenue.

The town is simply gorgeous and we love strolling around the back lanes with sumptuous architecture. We too advantage of the visiting baked spuds and also our favourite 'Alfresco' pizza van - both delicious.

We had three wonderful cycle rides, out to Frampton Mansell, Malmesbury and North Cerney.

The gardens at the latter village, only 6 miles from the site are simply stunning and well worth a visit.

We can't wait to come back again soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunjor 19 reviews from this member

 Although this is a large site it doesn't feel crowded due to the layout. Lots of trees around which also help to break up the site.

Great dog walking facilities on site plus the large park just outside the entrance which is great for walking and also the nicest route to walk into Cirencester centre.

The facilities are good and kept wonderfully clean. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sandancer1618 9 reviews from this member

 Good check in procedure. The approach road was narrow but had plenty of passing places. There were a few too many speed humps for my liking though.

The site itself was quite large, but it had a spacious feel and the pitch we had was a large size.

Despite there being kids on site it wasn't noisy.

The facilities were very good as you would expect with a club site. Another bonus was that on most nights they had local mobile food outlets attend for pizza, baked potatoes, gourmet burgers etc. We had the pizzas and they were excellent.

There were a few negative points and that was the hardstanding areas had a lot of large stones, the tv reception wasn't very good, the grass on the kids playing field was too long to play any games and WiFi was not working, but that is being upgraded at all sites.

Overall it was a nice site for visiting local historical sites, walks and other leisure attractions. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 Access to the site is from the A419 signposted for Stroud you have to turn right in about 50 yards after the roundabout (new CMC signage is well positioned) then follow the road before turning left into a lane to the site which is about 250 yards further on past Cirencester College.

This lane is narrow but you should have no problems passing other vehicles as there are plenty of passing places, but it is important not to arrive before 13:00 or you will meet a lot of vehicles leaving the site.

The site facilities are excellent with two very good motorhome service areas the better one being just before the exit. One large and one smaller wash block and plenty of water and waste points.

Over 200 pitches well spaced out with a choice of grass & hard standing. They have increased the number of service pitches since our last visit which is good for us because this is our preference when available. Some pitches are sloping so you will need chocks.

Cirencester is a lovely town and about 15/20 min walk away either via the park or the main road ask at reception for details but the best way is via Cirencester Park. There are plenty of places to eat and drink and lots of independent shops to browse.

We have now been to this site a few times and it is one of our favourites. The park setting is one of the reasons and easy walkable access to lovely Cirencester another.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 51 reviews from this member

 Our fourth visit to this site. It ticks a lot of boxes for us.

Easy walk into beautiful Cirencester, bus stop right outside the site,

Excellent shower/toilet facilities,

Very well maintained and taking into consideration its location itís still relatively peaceful.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Europa390 17 reviews from this member

 An excellent site, well maintained, clean and quiet and close to the town.

Access is OK along the entrance lane even if the boulders by the road are a little intimidating.

We arrived well after 1pm and had no problems at all.

We would return as there is so much to do and see in the area.

We visited Hidcote which was charming and a wander around the town which was lovely.

Easy access to major routes in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunjor 19 reviews from this member

 Returned for out second visit to this site this year and we were not disappointed.

Very clean and good size pitches, cannot agree with another reviewer about the trees for us it is what makes such a big site acceptable and lovely to hear owls in the evening too.

Very convenient for the town and the nearby park is a great place to walk.

Sure we will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights to visit the show.

Excellent location for walking into the park or the town

Standard CMC site facilities always clean and adequate

Pitches OK but overall far too many big trees which make it difficult to get a pitch with much sunshine

Very expensive site 


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement