Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Scone > Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Scone Palace Caravan Park
Scone
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH2 6BB
Tel: 01738 552323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 92 Reviews
                8/10 from 92 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 I had a 2 night stay here with my family before travelling onto Aviemore. This was my first stay at this site and I was pleasantly surprised. The site was large but well laid out and flat with good large hardstandings and trees giving it a smaller site feel. On arrival the gentleman site warden was very welcoming and even walked as to our pitch, then pointing out the facilities, water waste, toilets etc. We easily walked into Perth on a footpath and although we took a taxi back due to the time, there is a bus available 5 minutes walk from the site. The toilet block was large and clean, with a separate family room and disabled toilet. There was an information room. The play area would be suited to younger children rather than the 3 teenagers we have. I will certainly be coming back again to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rustytoon 2 reviews from this member

 Just home from 3 great night at this site.

Wardens very friendly, site extremely well kept by the wardens. This is our second visit to this site and it does not disappoint at all.

We were down for a ballon ride from perth city centre, we actually flew over the top of the site in the morning and it looks as good from the air as it does on the ground!

Lovely site and will be returning again soon 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dalgety bay 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the weekend of the rewind festival and I have to take my hat off to the owners and the rest of the team for the way they looked after the site and the people staying for that particularly busy weekend I don't know how they kept on top of it well done to you all. We were welcomed at the gates and shown straight onto our pitch shown where all the facilities were and they said to enjoy our stay. They had a full park with quite a noisy festival goers and the appeared to take it all in their stride. The camping and caravan bing club should be very honoured to have such dedicated and helpful staff. Well done to you all 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Varaderoxlv1000 29 reviews from this member

 This was only our second visit ever to a Camping and Caravanning site (Lauder CCS 1 week previously) and again we found the staff very welcoming and for the second time ever (Lauder the 1st) we were shown to our pitch. This again I found most helpful and a good point of the CCC service.

The toilet facilities were excellent as were the water waste disposal facilities. The site was reasonably quiet except for the droning of grass cutting equipment ( I know, it has to be done) from time to time. This was marginally less annoying than the ear piercing calls of Oyster Catchers which seemed to behave as though on steroids (and they don't give up during the night though there are interludes of silence until something stirs them up). Once they have fully fledged their chicks, I gather they clear off back to the coast to annoy someone else!

The site is situated next to Perth Racecourse and the River Tay I think but there is a good walk on the level right around the racecourse itself. We weren't challenged by anyone while we walked it so I assume it was ok!

I would visit the site again despite 'the birds'. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rgwr 5 reviews from this member

 A sedate campsite suited to older people who aren't in a hurry for the showers. We stayed while attending a music festival in our campervan. Told to leave a pair of shoes on our pitch because we'd be back late and otherwise they might put someone else on it. (Bookings map, anyone?).

Shower block clean etc. But fussy about people drying the floor of the showers whilst at the same time no soap provided at the gents' washbasins. (Hygiene priorities, anyone?).

Finally, difficult to get a shower. Obviously it was high season but there simply weren't enough showers.

Overall, not very impressed with the site organisation though the staff were always friendly, sometimes boisterous. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Truediamond 112 reviews from this member

 A pretty standard C & C Club Site, well laid out with plenty of space and good facilities. We only. Stayed here one night on our way down from Orkney so found the sophistication of Perth a bit of a shock after life on the Islands.

Nothing to complain about here - good, friendly staff and clean facilities at a reasonable price. Not always something the Club has achieved these days. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campingcaz 28 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stop over so did not explore the local area much. Site is quiet and spacious with very nice facilities. It is tucked behind the racecourse. We found the walk to the river disappointing as it was very muddy and you didn't end up on riverbank but behind overgrown vegetation. Otherwise seemed a really pleasant place and full of wonderful oyster catchers. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MacleodM 4 reviews from this member

 A good well laid out site with lots of hard standing pitches with electric hook ups. Good toilet and shower facilities with roomy showers, helpful if you need to sit down to get dressed, for those campers that are getting on in years. A very friendly site with lots of tree cover which is helpful in the hit weather. This is a rural country site so expect wildlife including oyster catchers. A good secure site with good fencing and a barrier at the main gate. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ron657 5 reviews from this member

 Being single, I don't ask for much.

Briefly,

Staff fantastic. & very helpful.

Toilets showers immaculate.

Beautiful area & nice to be back after many years, site very central for touring around.

If you eat out. Plenty places in Scone & Perth,

Only one complaint & it's not the sites fault.

Oyster catchers, very noisy, very early, but seem only to congregate close to entrance.

Don't pass this site by, well worth a stop over 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liamlucy 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, was very busy but the facilities were clean, although showers, laundry and dish washing Facs were restricted because of a mechanical problem according to notices of apology that were placed round the inside of the block explaining the prob. And in fact as we left today gas engineer had just arrived to start the repair work! So was genuine problem.

Good, fairly well stocked shop on site and you could also pre-order newspapers. Butcher comes to site selling meat, pies and vegs.

You can walk to the Palace, walk round the racecourse or walk along the River Tay, where you can fish for trout at 2. 50 a day.

Approx two miles from the City where there were a couple of museums, one of which is The Black Watch.

Well placed for rides out to other places like Dundee, St Andrews, Pitlochry, Dunkeld and Braemar.

Wardens all friendly and always busy.

Nice site and will definitely be back as we didn't get to see everything the area has to offer. 


Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement