Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Scone > Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Scone Palace Caravan Park
Scone
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH2 6BB
Tel: 01738 552323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 92 Reviews
                8/10 from 92 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Retired couple 1 review from this member

 Stayed over New Year and extended our stay as we didnít want to leave. Great clean facilities and friendly staff.

The wardens went the extra mile to create a festive atmosphere the recreation room was decorated and when we returned from our drive to Perth for a meal they had a little get together with the people staying to see the new year in.

Itís a pretty site, we arrived in the dark and the roadworks now make it difficult than previously but entering the turn off Road Closed leads to the site. We were rescued and guided to the right way by wonderful helpful locals when we lost our way!

So donít panic there are solutions should you take the wrong turn. Not sure how long roadworks going on but it shouldnít put you off.

Shame the hotel pub next the racecourse wasnít open as it means a drive to Perth but only couple of mile. Wetherspoons do amazing deals and during open season there is loads of places to visit.

Street Celidh in Pitlochry was great to see and hear. 


Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: BobRon 4 reviews from this member

 A good service at this site with friendly helpful staff who always had a friendly word on the way past.

Facilities were of a high standard and scrupulously clean despite the wet conditions. A small children's play area and a nice wee dog walk path. Local amenities a bit far to walk to but only a couple of minutes by car.

Weather had been very wet and the grass was waterlogged but staff went the extra mile and organised sites to provide an extra hard standing area for cars so that no-one got bogged down. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bessecar460 4 reviews from this member

 From arriving and booking in at reception, all straight forward and very professional. We were asked if we had any preference as to the type of pitch we would prefer and then escorted to the pitch by one of the wardens, when at the pitch with the warden he explained as to all the facilities on site.

The amenities area are very clean and well cared for. The shower cubicles are very spacious and clean, in the gents shower cubicle that I used I thought that the shower head would be better if it was adjusted and perhaps the head itself could do with a clean as the spray pattern was limited

This site is a credit to the wardens who look after the site, we would certainly book this site again one of the best we have stopped at. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buller 1 review from this member

 Nice camp, well maintained.

Easy check in,

2 mile outside perth Clean shower & toilet block,

Short walk to racecourse,

New by- pass being built behind the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tammer 3 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for 2 nights in June Ď23 with my wife and son. The campsite is quite easy to get to from central Scotland, which makes a pleasure change!

The site is large and spacious, and surrounded by trees. The central block has laundry, showers and dishwashing facilities and they are kept clean and in good condition. In driving in, I could see some nearby road construction but there was no noise from this during our stay.

The first night, a nearby couple in a caravan were very noisy all night (drunk, chasing their dogs / arguing) which was both disappointing and surprising for a C&C site. I mentioned to reception the next morning and they were very helpful. The next night the couple was silent, which I think can only have been due to the site staff having a word.

I would go back to this site as itís not too far from home, only around 90mins drive. It seemed very tranquil (couple above aside) and a very well kept site. There is also a lot to do nearby. We went to ďpotfest ď at the suggestion of my wife and then to the interesting Black Watch museum. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ChrisBradburn 30 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in the past and this year used it for a one night stopover on our way home from Scotland.

A well established site with good facilities. WiFi and 4g signals were good but we had no TV reception.

There is a new road being constructed close to the site which created some day-time noise, quiet at night of course.

The site is close to the race course and the Palace, and there are some nice walks direct from the site. 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EVELYN MELVILLE 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for new year 2022fri to mon first time here. Lovely wee site so quiet. Not many pitches taken due to bad rain as you had to park car on grass so we parked on next pitch opposite us.

Fri night was fine after heavy rain. Sat was ok till. Heavy snow came over weekend. Good weekend til we had to leave on mon morning that was no fun. First it was hard frost on sun night so trying to get out of site was mayhem ground was hard ice not been gritted. Trying to get up the hill from caravan site was scary one mistake and caravan and car would end up in ditch. Not gritted patner had to reverse all way down past worker site and just boot it up the hill I had to stand top hill hope no other cars coming other way.

Long story short don't go here if its going to be bad weather as the place doesn't get gritted even around the site doesn't get gritted, going to shower block you got to watch feet for packed ice.

Leave it till summer time now before going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CANDYR 1 review from this member

 The caravan site is lovely. Ideally situated for visiting Perth and exploring Perthshire.

But, and itís a big but, a road construction site is immediately adjacent to the grass touring pitches. Our stay was ruined by the noise and vibrations coming from the heavy machinery being used to excavate the new road. It started at 7. Am every morning and went on for 12 hours till 7 at night. It was like holidaying on a building site.

There was no warning of the road building at the time of booking, nor was any action taken to alleviate the noise nuisance eg moving our pitch.

So be warned! 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M & G On Tour 25 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site. Was made very welcome on arrival by Nigel and the other site staff. Very friendly and informative.

Had a lovely Super Pitch right next to the reception but had no issues with it being busy with footfall around us.

Site is on the Perth racecourse grounds with Scone Palace in the distance. The Palace have stopped people from the site being able to walk up the short cut to the palace, as we did on our previous visit, so we walked out of the site ( about 20 mins to get out onto the main road). The bus stop is here for Perth.

We continued walking and missed the entrance opposite the bus stop that says Tradesmens entrance to Scone Palace. We had been informed that you can use this entrance as another short cut. But we went the long way round and it was 2. 5 miles. Nice walk but would shave off maybe 1. 5 miles through the Tradesmens entrance.

Scone Palace is beautiful and well worth a visit. Steeped in history with the famous Stone Of Scone used for king and queen coronations. There is a 10% discount for customers from the campsite.

We came back the short cut!

Shame that the restaurant/pub/ hotel right next to the campsite is closed to the public. The owner told me that he was tied in to a three year contract with the local workmen who are currently building a by pass next to the site. He will only cater for them during their stay and for the jockeys and trainers on race days. Shame that he is missing out on potential business in-between with people at the campsite.

Short bus ride into Perth. Nice city. Worth a days visit. Can highly recommend Effies restaurant/tearoom. A Victorian style eaterie. Very quaint. Excellent food.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harryc 10 reviews from this member

 A very clean and tidy site, good facilities friendly staff ideal place to use as base for Perthshire area.

Good pub hotel next door with a limited menu at the time but friendly staff and decent costs for drink and food.

Dogs allowed in beer garden and bar area. Located at Perth race course so really busy on race days.

Definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7130 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement