Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Scone > Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Scone Palace Caravan Park
Scone
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH2 6BB
Tel: 01738 552323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03 to 02/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 79 Reviews
                8/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trev.jones 8 reviews from this member

Nice flat CCC site surrounded by trees and nicely laid out. We were offered a selection of pitches; very helpful and friendly site crew.

Good facilities (still only one black waste point) with drive-over MH waste.

Right next to Perth Race Course where you can get a meal and a short walk to the river Tay along a green lane. Next door to Scone Palace but probably better to drive rather than walk, and just a few miles out of Perth.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Basil S 17 reviews from this member

Excellent quite large site with excellent facilities spotlessly clean and tidy.

Good spot for exploring the area as you can go north without having to go through Perth but is handy for all the supermarkets.

Site staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Danny4 9 reviews from this member

We found this site quite easily, despite a satnav error for the postcode.

We were made welcome by the people in charge, who were both dedicated to the maintenance of the site. They were a credit for the cleanliness of facilities.

The site is 3. 5 miles from the centre of Perth, so we used our bikes and that we ask enough if you use the pavement along the whole route.

The toilets and washing facilities were all good, and never seemed too crowded.

Enjoyed our stay here.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Explore with Dora 16 reviews from this member

Easy to find and access. Easy to check in with really friendly and helpful staff. We were on a generous sized, level hard standing. Good 16amp EHU which all looked modern and well maintained.

There is a superb toilet and shower block with plenty of facilities, kept immaculately clean and nice and warm. There is a room with all the local information you could require and there are also a couple of tables and kiddy colouring activities.

There is a good walk down to the river and Scone Palace is nearby. For the best prices you need to be a member of the CCC and if you are it is excellent value.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PedroPete61 22 reviews from this member

One thing to note is the speed camera the Police are hot to trot and care is required, the Race Course was open and a great day was had, but no money to me.

The traffic is busy on those days and if going out remember to return when the race is still going.

There is a village of new Scone a Mile away with all the shops for your stay if required

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nabir100 1 review from this member

Just spent two great nights at this site this was my first outing as a motorhome owner

Great area next to the racecourse and of course the river Tay

The toilet and showers were immaculate and very close to where I was pitched

Staff at the reception were very helpful and friendly

Will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Euphony 2 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to Scone Camping and Caravanning Club site and it won't be our last.

Firstly, The warden (not allowed to name her apparently) could not have been more helpful, informative or considerate if she tried. From booking at the last minute to personally guiding us to our pitch nothing was too much trouble and as complete novices she gave us great advice and also some help when we were having some technical difficulty.

The site itself is very nice and feels secluded but is an easy walk to town. There are some lovely walks around too particularly down along the river.

We had a large hardstanding pitch with electricity hook-up which was ideal.

The facilities were very good with a very well equipped shower/toilet block. It has great showers with plenty of hot water and were spotlessly clean and thankfully very warm (it was minus 3 degrees outside).

It has everything a motorhome needs in the way of facilities all of which are very well and clearly signed.

There's a laundry, information room and dishwashing room in addition to the well stocked shop.

The only minor downside is the site isn't very well signposted from the main road but my satnav took us straight to the gates with no problem.

All in all a highly recommendable site.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Navigator43 6 reviews from this member

We used this site as a base to visit the Scottish Game Fair this year. It was ideal for this purpose and we enjoyed our stay. Cheery and helpful wardens walked us to our pitch and offered any assistance should we require it.

Facilities were warm and clean and the rest of the site was well maintained.

There is a new facility nearby, The Lodge, adjacent to the site, which opened whilst we were there. It has accommodation and an excellent restaurant. However, I understand it is mainly for the use of Jockeys and Trainers when there is a Race Meeting but available to the public otherwise. We enjoyed two very pleasant dinners at reasonable prices.

Campers have the facility of a pleasant walk around the perimeter of the track outwith race days!

The approach can be a bit misleading and one must watch for the entrance on your right immediately upon reaching the Race Track car park.

We did not make time for a visit to the Palace but will do so on a future date as we will be using the site again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

Booked this site last minute. The sat nav took us directly but there is no direction signage until the site entrance.

The road to the site passes across the Perth racecourse car park. It was a very wet race day and mud was everywhere. The best thing about this site was the very friendly wardens.

We were offered first a large pitch to fit our motorhome and towed car on. Unfortunately we could not get any TV signal ( euro football finals night) so we asked to move and did but onto a smaller pitch. We were told that TV reception is variable throughout the site. The grass was very long and the paths in poor condition.

The very wet weather had taken its toll there were puddles everywhere. The toilets facilities were dated but clean and warm. Our main problem was the number of people who constantly walled very close to our motorhome by cutting across the pitch many of the grass pitches were behind the Hardstandings so access to facilities was across the Hardstandings.

The bus to Perth is approximately a mile away on the main road.

We only stayed one night so can't comment on the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NMack 15 reviews from this member

We stopped at Scone for 4 nights on our return home. The site is clean and tidy, although the water points are a bit of a trek from some of the pitches. Because of the recycling necessities, the rubbish is all out by the main gate, so no smelly bins on site in warmer weather.

The toilet block has lovely big showers and plenty of hot water through button pressed showers. Have to say they keep the block very clean. The shop has the necessities if you've forgotten something.

The site itself seems to be split in two, with the side in line with the front of the toilet block having wooden edged hard standing pitches and the side behind the toilet block line, looking a bit well used on the hard pitches and they seem a bit neat for awnings.

Include your awning in your Unit width if you book online to allow the wardens to pitch you in an appropriate location. There are also statics on this site in a separate area and two pre-erected tents.

Overall an ok site with plenty of shopping and eating options a short drive away in Perth.

Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3030 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019