Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wareham Forest Lodge Retreat (was Pear Tree Holiday Park)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Wareham Forest Lodge Retreat (was Pear Tree Holiday Park)
Organford Road
Holton Heath
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6LA
Tel: 01202 622434
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Lodges Only Now
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 82 Reviews
                7/10 from 82 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dripping_Wet 5 reviews from this member

A lovely maintained site with an excellent children's play area and lovely clean shower / toilet facilities. Very secure with a key entry fob required to operate a barrier and key required for the shower block at all times (20 deposit). We experienced a very noisy 1 night when a group of 4 tents turned up together however this was resolved the following and subsequent nights. I would fully recommend and will going here again.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chaps.22 6 reviews from this member

This site is spot on! we stayed on a serviced pitch that was quite level although some of the pitches are not so level so bring your blocks. The facilities are maintained to the highest standards, the children's play are is great and the site is Lovely and quiet at night. Well worth all the praise on these reviews.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: LGHeritage 11 reviews from this member

Spent 5 nights in a tent here over the Bank Holiday. Really peaceful despite site being full. They have a policy of no noise after 11pm which they check is adhered to. Tent pitches were huge.
Excellent children's play area, although it's a long way from the tent pitches so you do have to sit up there with younger children.
Toilets kept clean.
Location ideal for Poole, New Forest and Isle of Purbeck.
Would definitely return (with a hat to hide the lack of a good blow-dry!)

Reviewer: Smudge1997 7 reviews from this member

August 2005
We visited this site as first time campers. When we booked we were given a pitch that also had electric (we didn't request it) so if you don't want to pay that extra just make sure at the time of booking.
The site itself was lovely and the kids had a great time, the play park was excellent. The kids had fun and most of the others at the site had bikes or scooters to ride around on. There is a key entry into the park at dusk and also for the toilets, which if like us for kids are younger it is sometimes a bit of a nuisance. We didn't really like to give them the key t0o often as you had to pay a 20.00 desposit.
The toilets were clean and tidy as mentioned in other reviews, but it should be noted that they are shut for cleaning at somepoint about midday (the kids always want to go to the loo then)
Overall a good time was had by all, and for us camping virgins this place really broke us in gently.

Reviewer: Dollymash 1 review from this member

August 2005
Does exactly what it says on the tin! Loved this campsite, clean, well looked after, the owners try really hard to keep the loos, showers etc, immaculate. Quiet and peaceful at night, good play area, cannot fault the place. Excellent base for exploring the surrounding area. Local pub not bad either!

Reviewer: Thumper67 3 reviews from this member

August 2005
This site was fantastic and like everyone else that has visited we cannot wait to go back. Spotless facilities, no waiting which seems to be unheard of on a bank holiday weekend. Friendly staff who obviouisly take great pride in their site and look after it so well. Our three children ages 7,5 and 3 spent the whole week on the playground. Lovely and quiet at night. We spent the whole time crabbing in Kimmeridge Bay. I had to be dragged home. Locally too many people on the bank holiday weekend, I would go back on a different date next time.

Reviewer: Jimbojohn55 3 reviews from this member

August 2005
Very nice site - mostly caravans with numbered pitches for tents, many with hook ups. Carfully planted and trimmed leylandi hedges seperate the rows of pitches except for the bottom tent pitches that have oak trees. Great location for family holiday in Dorset - dont bother going to Poole though it seems to shut at 8pm!
Only crit of the site is that the showers refuse to go hot first thing in the morning at 7.30 try again at 8.30 - no problem. Play area great for kids up to age 12 but heard of a 14yr old being bounced off the trampoline ! as too old.
Owners are friendly and discreat. Site, as all have said, is very quiet after dusk - for shopping ASDA in Poole, Tescos in Dorchester, takeaways of all types in Wareham good especially the Fish and Chips. Once again great site and location.

Reviewer: Indiana8 2 reviews from this member

June 2005
A great site - worthy of all the praise heaped upon it in these pages.

It's not the cheapest site and there are some rules to be followed but it's well laid out, plenty of space, a great play area for the kids and the facilities were always clean.

Since the site caters mainly for caravans we found that even when full we still didn't have to queue for the loos or showers.

Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Piersonhouse 1 review from this member

June 2005
Spent three nights at the park at the end of half term. A great site for kids with a play area away from the tents, and no noise after 10.30. Nice, clean site, and good sized plots. Shower and toilet facilities the cleanest I have seen. Central location to visit lots of the surrounding area. Would go back there again.

Reviewer: Philaw 5 reviews from this member

May 2005
One of the very best sites we have ever been to. I cannot think of a single complaint. I do take some previous reviews with a pinch, one minor problem does cloud some opinions, no-one had anything bad to say about Pear Tree, and we found out why. It was deserted for the first weekend in May (after the b/h w/e), and our only problem was which perfect pitch to throw the tent up on ! Easy access to many local places of interest, Toilet block was spotless, leccy if we wanted it, quiet as a church in the evenings/night, super.If you are after a site on the heart of Dorset - this is the one. I bet it's too busy to fit us back in now !

Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019