Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Wilksworth Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wimborne > Wilksworth Caravan Park Reviews

Wilksworth Caravan Park
Cranborne Road
Wimborne
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH21 4HW
Tel: 01590 648333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 71 to 78                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HappyCamper2004 27 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous week at Wilksworth farm, possibly the best site we have ever visited. Toilets and showers spotless. Plate wash outdoors (undercover) spotless. Laundry spotless.
Fab swimming pool spotless, fantastic play area for kids and a BMX track, also tennis courts for the more energetic. There is a basic games room, a lovely tea room with fantastic food, nothing bad at all to say about this site.
Ideally located for all of Dorsets great attractions and wonderful beaches. We will definitely go again! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisa69 4 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. Shower / loo block lovely and clean. Even though site was completely full, never had to queue for shower.
 
We were booked for 5 nights but stayed 7! Owners really helpful and friendly.
 
Play area great for kids/teenagers - all ages.
Everyone friendly. Wonderful holiday!
 
Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kinnear Family 1 review from this member

 We have used reviews to help us choose sites so feel that it is only fair that we share the fact that Wilksworth was an excellent site.
 
We found the toilet and shower block extremely clean and warm with plenty of hot water in the shower.
 
The games room was a nice touch without costing too much. The children had plenty of space to play football, ride their bikes on the specially designated area and climb in the play area.
 
We did not choose the best of weather so did not take advantage of the outdoor swimming pool but imagine it would be great on a hot day.
 
The launderette was clean and reasonably priced.
 
I also felt safe and secure with the gated entrance and the security on the Shower Block Entrance Doors.
 
It is so nice to visit a site which the owners clearly take great pride in.
 
Can't wait to go again!  


Reviewer: Beckyb 5 reviews from this member

 July 2005
This was our first full week away in a our new(to us) tourer, we couldn't have picked a better site.

I cannot praise the site enough, the staff were very helpful, they show you to your pitch on arrival. Showers were hot and free, never had to queue, a bonus.

This site is wonderful if you have a children, it safe, secure and has a wonderful play park and football pitch. By the end of the week, everyone knew our daughter.

Will definitely be going here again 


Reviewer: Mummymunch 4 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We have just come back from a brilliant long weekend break at Wilksworth Farm - 2 adults and 2 children (11). Our pitch was very spacious due to it being an end pitch, i do feel that if we had been a middle pitch we would only have just got our 8 person tent on.

The toilets and showers were very clean and having to put a code in each time to enter caused us no problems. The swimming pool was much appreciated in the lovely hot weather we had, and the kids enjoyed the park. We made use of the cafe and highly recommend the 'cheesy chips'. The best part must have been mother duck bringing her 9 ducklings to visit the tents each morning and evening for their daily dose of bread and cake crumbs!

There is so much to do in this area - we visited Swanage (lovely beach) and the shops at Blandford Forum - Moors Valley near Ringwood is an excellent place to go with younger children.

We will definitely be returning to this park again.  

Advertisements

Reviewer: Hughes family 4 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Just returned fron another succesful weekend at this lovely site. Toilets/showers very clean and very warm, and not too busy even though the site was nearly full. Loads of space for the children to run around and ride their bikes. And all for £12 a night on a bank holiday. We'll definitely be back. 


Reviewer: TheBirds 1 review from this member

 September 2004
This was our first serious camping trip, having only recently purchased a tent, and overall we were very impressed with this very clean and well kept site. The pitch was only just big enough for our (fairly large) tent but as the site was quiet this wasn't a problem. The toilet blocks were immaculate, very clean, underfloor heating, although the hairdryers in the ladies didn't work and the showers were too hot for young children. There was lots of room for the children to play, and the play area was well equipped, swings, slide, wooden climbing frames etc, all on soft sand. The cooked breakfast on Sunday morning in the tea shop/takeaway shouldn't be missed at £5 a head!

Only a couple of gripes - the toilet blocks have a keypad on the door, and you need a PIN number to get in. This is fine, except that the keypad is up so high that children can't reach it and must therefore be accompanied to the block. The site owners say that this is for childrens' safety, but in our opinion our eight year old is responsible enough to take himself to the toilet or to brush his teeth. Also, you need to be on the ball as regards the closing time of the takeaway. The board outside said last orders 15 mins before closing, but when we got there 15 mins before closing they refused to serve us! Finally, watch out for problems with the swipe card for the barrier - we had problems with ours, and talking to a frequent visitor to the site this wasn't unusual - not a lot of fun when you're trying to leave the site in the pouring rain and reception is closed!

Overall though, these minor moans wouldn't put us off returning, and we'd definitely recommend the site to others. 


Reviewer: Cathi, David & Rylan (5)

 May 2003
This was our first camping trip for years and we had a fantastic time. We only stayed one night but wished it was longer. I was very impressed by the toilet block which I couldn't fault, it was warm & clean with free hot showers, Private cubicles for washing, free hairdryers and ample basins and toilets, very modern, it was actually a nice place to be which is very unusual for toilets!!
The Cafe was lovely providing basic food to eat in or take away, great if you don't feel like cooking or like us if you don't have a cooker!! The cooked breakfast was great.
The shop was small with only basic items but that is all thats needed as shops are only a short drive.
There is a play area with wooden climbing equipment and large field for ball games, bikes etc. 2 Tennis Courts Large & Small and an outside swimming pool, although we didn't have time to use the pool, we did investigate and it looked lovely, very clean with a smaller paddling pool for little ones.
Although this site has static caravans, touring caravans & Tents they are all kept separate with the facilities in the centre for all to use. We were in the camping field, which was great for Rylan as there was lots of kids his own age and they all played football on the grass in the middle of the field. The play area is at the other end of the site, although not far from the camping field you can't see it from the tents but not a problem due to the number of children to play with.
Excellent facilities for such a small site. The only thing I would say is that the pitches were a bit on the small side.
Great site for families we are definately going to go again. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 78     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wilksworth Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Wilksworth Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wilksworth Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wilksworth Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wimborne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5430 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements