Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Skegness Water Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Skegness Water Leisure Park Reviews

Skegness Water Leisure Park
Walls Lane
Ingoldmells
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1JF
Tel: 01754 899400
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 450
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 81 Reviews
                8/10 from 81 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nicci39 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed the whole experience of the site from camping to the airplanes near the hill and kids loved the swing park and seeing the ducks and geese walking round the park

Nice friendly staff and very helpful

Can not fault this park

A great place to come as a family 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stain1230 1 review from this member

 Site was well organised with a support team constantly on.

Weather was sunny with as great bar at 1 a pint on main road. Great chippy and newsagent by bar.

Bus to skegness caught at same location.

Only gripe was the electric kept tripping at night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 17 reviews from this member

 Just visited this site for a week and had a lovely time.

Positives:

Very large site and pitches are a very good size. Pitches are allocated on arrival. Friendly welcome on arrival, staff at reception and staff around the site friendly. Grounds are well kept. Nightly warden patrol.

Plenty of toilet blocks situated around the site, shop, cafe, play area, fishing lake. There's also a pub on site that serves food and has some entertainment. Just up the road from the site is a shop and fish shop.

The site is approx 10 mins walk to the beach, there's a few bars on the beach front serving food and drinks. There's also some amusements. If you don, t mind walking, We walked to Skegness along the beach, it took us 50 mins, or 10 mins in the car.

Negatives:

Only one slight negative and that is the toilet blocks, there were a couple of sockets but these were high up so presumably for the cleaners. The mirrors by the sinks are too low down, had to bob down to use them. In the showers, there isn't, t enough hooks for your things and it's all in one area, so when you have had a shower, it's a juggling act to get dressed without getting your dry clothes wet. Could do with a separate bit at the front with a seat to put your things. Showers are free.

When we first arrived, we were in a quiet area with only a few campers and the toilet block was kept clean but once the Bank Holiday campers arrived on Friday it totally changed. No toilet paper, grass everywhere, I appreciate the site cannot be responsible for other people's scruffiness but I didn't see a cleaner or see a cleaning schedule on the wall. (I did look) Some campers are so messy, it's not nice for us campers who treat the facilities with respect. Maybe at busy times, the cleaning could be increased.

It's a shame because On the whole, we had a lovely time and would return to this site but not on a Bank Holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 Just had a fantastic weekend, this site has it all, beautiful lake view, large Fish for the fishermen out there, on site pub serving good food, very short drive to the sea (2 car park) you could easily walk there.

When we booked in the staff where very friendly and we were escorted to our amazing lake side pitch.

There is a historic miniature railway on site which we didn't get to try as the weather was great so most of Saturday was on the beach.

Play park next to the public house was more than adequate for our eight year old girl, the general feel on site was friendly and peaceful, wardens seemed to be active keeping the site as it should be

We will be most definitely returning and would highly recommend this site 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sketch1066 2 reviews from this member

 First time here and very pleased with all the amenities, staff very helpful an friendly,

I can honestly say that I have not any complaints, as I've said this is our first touring holiday and its a big game changer for us, so booking here for next year.

Would recommend this place to any body just starting out like our selfs. 😁 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Us 4 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 8 nights over August bank holiday.

Site was very busy, but lovely spacious pitches. Explained when we arrived that 2 other tents would be joining us for a couple of nights and that other family members would be staying in the pods. The man who showed us to our pitch was very helpful and put us as near to the pods as he could. He also made sure that there were 2 free pitches next to us for the other tents.

We were very happy with the site. The toilets and showers were cleaned regularly.

The play area was good for the kids.

The food in the bar was ok, nothing special.

Only a short walk to the beach.

Reasonably priced shop on site. Fish & chips just a walk down the road.

Fishing on site was very good, well stocked lake which kept the kids entertained as they caught plenty of fish.

Only downside was the cable ski was not working for the duration of our stay. The kids had been looking forward to this.

Good site, would go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jinjerine 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 4 day stay at the water leisure park. I'm reviewing this on my personal opinion.

We arrived the first day and staff helpful just said to camp anywhere on the field opposite the reception. We didn't have EHU so pretty much could go anywhere. It wasn't busy on that side so we found a spec that was flat and allowed room for our friends and there children to join us. It was exposed in the middle but most space around the outside edge had been taken.

There was a small toilet block that had the water tap there and this was quite clean and tidy. Further over there was shower and toilet block. Showers were hot but needed to keep pressing button but that's ok. They were clean maybe once (I went in after they just been cleaned and were spotless) but rest of time they were really messy. This is not the fault of the park, I'm not entirely sure why people are so disgusting! my last day I found a toilet really messy and then someone had left a dirty nappy by the sink (there was bin 3 steps from it! ). The facilities are really good though (when clean) for the price we paid 18 night.

The park is massive. Think they are extending it further so in a few years there will be better facilities on the site. There is a little shop and a cafe plus a restaurant/bar too. We ate in the pub once, food ok but nothing special. There is entertainment on at the pub but as it was quite far from our tent we didn't go to anything. There was a kids playground but can't comment as I nor my friends children used it.

There is no pool which my friends children were disappointed about, though it was a 15 minute walk to the beach where we found a couple of bars and a chippy and amusement arcade.

The beach was good and the bar was nice, place was packed for a Wednesday afternoon but then we returned on the Friday and it was dead? Perhaps the weather a factor? It was weird though! You can walk along the prom to another arcade and nice bar (food and cake looked lovely but we didn't eat there).

Drove into Skegness where there is a 24 hr tesco and on the way there are many chippys and the odd spar, co op etc. Skegness was ok (weather was cold n drizzly so that didn't help), if you like the cheap shops and arcades then it's a great place but we personally don't like all that, but made the best as we with friends.

The very last day our friends tent had leaked with overnight heavy rain so we helped them sort out there wet stuff and pack away so by time they went it was 1045am and we hadn't even started to pack up. Went to see lady in reception and explained as didn't want to get charged half day, she was very kind and gave us a code to get out of barrier. We left about 2:30pm. This was very helpful and we were grateful for that.

Overall it was a good holiday (more so our company) doubt I'd return to Skegness or ingoldmells, as it was a 3 1/2 hour drive and the place didn't impress me personally. But the park itself was ok, think if it been in a different location that would make me go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frankleberry 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for two nights on our first ever camping trip. Have been holidaying in Skegness for years but never to this site. When we arrived we were greeted by two lovely girls in reception who were very pleasant and friendly. We were then shown to our pitch which was a lovely plot overlooking the lake. The toilet block was near by and was very clean at all times, the toilet and shower situation was my main worry about camping but I was very impressed with the toilets here. The site has a pub and coffee shop which we didn't use but they both looked very nice. The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably priced for a holiday site. My son enjoyed the kids playground. We were very impressed with the site and had a lovely couple of days and are looking forward to returning in summer. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mog60 2 reviews from this member

 Nice well laid out site. Nice bar area but limited menu choice. Now for the negatives. Toilets and showers not clean and very cold. Could do with a refurbishment. On arrival shown to pitch unfortunately caught the electric hook up with back of caravan, went to reception to report this had happened and offered to pay for repair. Very shocked to be given a bill for 346. Thought this very excessive having already paid 30 per night so 4 night stay proved very expensive. Hence will not use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familycampers8 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for our first camping trip. I must say it was very good. The tent pitches were not cramped up and were level. We were near the airfield which the kids loved. The water ski was fantastic for the children to watch and been able to see the fish was a bonus. The toilet blocks were cleaned at least three times a day I'm sure this must be as a result of previous reviews but rest assured they are clean. The water was lovely and warm in the showers. Toilet roll always available. The site is near Butlins the beaches and ingolmells. Although it's not a short walk away as it may seem ! We visit skegness frequent so we know our way around and the cheap car parks 2 all day so we just used the car. The only downside to this camp was on the second night a family had used there cars to light up a football game for the kids this was untill11pm which I thought was unreasonable as there cars were playing loud music from them. I think this really needs some sort of way people are made aware that it states no ball games between tents and the noise level to be reduced at certain times. It's in small print but no one reads that ! Sort out the football music from cars and this site would be 10/10 


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Skegness Water Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Skegness Water Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Skegness Water Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2735 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement