Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beddgelert Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Beddgelert Campsite > Reviews

Beddgelert Campsite
Beddgelert
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 4UU
Tel: 01766 890288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 89
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 222 Reviews
                8/10 from 222 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  222 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karley 1 review from this member

 Loved this site, pitches werenít on top of each other.

We camping on a hard standing pitch, was ideal.

Thank you for the recommendation of rock pegs.

Definitely needed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 17 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Talbot28 2 reviews from this member

 Just love this peaceful site needed some me time,

New shower block from my last stay very nice and clean,

Usually come here there or four times a year just to relax 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Whocke 1 review from this member

 Only 2 toilets and they were attached to the same room as the showers so if someone is showering or brushing teeth you have to wait.

Luckily we took a portaloo.

Expensive campsite with lack of facilities in this respect.

Won't be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahe 1 review from this member

 Great base, some of the hard standing more flat than others.

New shower blocks which were nice, although a little on the cold side.

All staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was also very tasty.

The bus to Snowdon was particularly handy.

Nice walk to the village but be warned it all shuts at 8pm if you want a meal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Grice 2 reviews from this member

 We are two parents and 12 yr old child. Also joining us were grandparents in their mid 70s in their own camper van. What's to love about this site - location location location.

It's undeniably a lovely leafy (you will be under the trees) green site with beautiful views in the vicinity.

The shop stocks basics and gifts, with a coffee machine. You can pre order fresh bread, pastries from bakehouse which also serves nice pizza amongst other things. Staff are friendly and seemed to be working hard on site.

Toilets/showers is where things fall down. Not a hot shower to be had no matter what time of day. The very recently opened shower block is wet room style - so toilet sink shower all in there together and when I say wet room - everything is wet with not a dry hook to hang your clothes on and the floor covered in water/muddy footprints.

If you imagine swimming pool toilets where water is all over the floor and you are never quite sure if it's pool water or well badly aimed wee - well then you are in the picture. You cannot tell if anyone is in the cubicle unless you try the door - so sorry that man who I accidentally exposed to the campsite!

The old toilet block wasn't much better in terms of wetness and was often blocked apparently - the showers in this block are no longer in use but apparently last year (according to another camper) these too have always been cold.

The pitches are varying in size, very very uneven/sloping - we saw some very dangerous means of trying to level up caravans! The train does run through the site which is lovely to see but beware - very expensive and you cannot simply hop off at the next town and the timetable is less than helpful.

We were warned to ensure we knew the bus timetable just in case for our return journey! Due to the expense we decided not to partake on a journey. So showers and levelling of pitches to be worked on - wifi was unsurprisingly not the best for those of you who like it.

All in all I would return to the area but for nearly £300 for the week feel let down by the facilities so would not return to this particular site which I think is perhaps treating the tourers as second best to the lodges. Also of note the road two the site is quite narrow in places. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizfox 1 review from this member

 Canít fault this site,

Amazing setting,

Staff so helpful and friendly,

Will be going back.

Perfect break,

Each pitch like having your own natural garden 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulwt 4 reviews from this member

 It was a nice site but the bake house was only open spasmodicly, the shop was well stocked.

The site opened a new toilet and shower rooms while we were there they are very good.

On the whole it was a nice break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Oopsa7 1 review from this member

 Positives:

1)Location was lovely, close to the town and the actually campsite was right next to a lovely streamÖ

2) Cleaned to a good standard.

Negatives:

1) Not enough room for parking at all. On the second day even had to park near reception which was a good distance away.

2) No turning circle for cars/parking making it extremely difficult, especially as a few people ended up blocking others in.

3) Modern facilities but only two toilets that were within the shower room, so if you needed to Ďgoí you best hope that family of 4 werenít going for their showers! (The whole three days we were there, there wasnít once we didnít have to queue for at least ten minutes. Could definitely benefit from a separate toilet block.

4) Lovely shop with lots of stock but extremely overpriced.

5) Non one there to check us in, had to wander round the campsite for 30 minutes.

6) Considerably more expensive than lots of other campsites Iíve stayed at. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Glyn1209 3 reviews from this member

 Itís an ok site but not top notch. As itís Forest Holidays some things are really expensive. Check out the wine at £20 a bottle in the shop! Pizzas are good as is the excellent coffee.

There is no evening activity.

Beddgelert is a 30 to 40 min walk away.

Toilets are very small. Queueing for the Gents outside. Showers not clean. Need more focus and staff. Seem to be very short staffed as service is poor.

Make sure you take insect repellent as I ended up with about 80 bites just on the first night. The premium WiFi is rubbish. Only certain pitches can get it.

There is no booking of pitches. You just have to find one. They are certainly small for caravans. We moved pitches. Best WiFi reception is near to toilets at a very tedious 1. 07 Mbps. Donít bother.

I have scored lowly only because it is nowhere near other 8/10 sites Iíve been to on this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Dthom5 1 review from this member

 Been here before and loved it. Here again a few years later, it was a relaxing brake for me and my 9 year old grandson.

There are lovely walks through the woods and a nice walk to beddgelert.

Facilities on site very clean, on site shop making food, we had a nice pizza.

We were on hard standing in woods, we had good weather and it was nice to be woken by the birds.

Would definitely come again 
via mobile


Previous     222 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beddgelert Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beddgelert Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beddgelert Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement