Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kendal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kendal > Kendal Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Kendal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Millcrest,
Shap Road
Kendal
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA9 6NY
Tel: 01539 741363
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 117 reviews from this member

 Another excellent C&CC site. Friendly call from the warden to confirm arrival time. Very pleasant check in procedure and a beautifully maintained site.

The weather was wet and windy but plenty of shelter for our tent, even if the ground was saturated making parking interesting.

Big thank you to fellow C&CC members who help extract my car from the mud!

The site facilities are spotless and we enjoyed our brief stay. By prior arrangement, we really appreciated not being rushed off the site on departure too. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Myself and children and grandchildren stayed, we loved the site

Clean and well run

Guys were amazing polite and friendly

Other campsite quest were brilliant friendly.

Could do with a playing area for the children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 83 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly welcome. This is small site by comparison to other club sites with only 40 pitches plus a few tents.

Cant comment on toilet facilities as didn't use them preferring to use our own for time being but given 10 rating.

Walk along river at side of site to Morrisons or Sainsburys or onto Kendal Town which is 1.5 miles. They have arrangement with Lakeland taxis for £5 fare each way but we walked into town expecting to get taxi back but they wouldn't answer phone so we had to walk back in sweltering heat. Be aware during term time that taxis are probably on school runs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul waddy 2 reviews from this member

 Had car trouble on way, as delivered caravan but would not put it on site. Staff really helpful helped my wife get the van on site and made sure she was ok.

All sorted by the time I arrived, the weather was lousy but the site was clean tidy well maintained.

Will definitely go there again

Pwaddy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ThomasSDJ2 1 review from this member

 We have had a brilliant 5 nights staying at this fab site

The staff are wonderful so are the facilities and location.

Also loving the free WiFi.

Will be back soon 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ferrodo 3 reviews from this member

 If and when I visit the Lakes again this is the site I will stay on. You will go along way to find better. Exceptionally well kept and modern facilities. Book it you won’t be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greycamper 2 reviews from this member

 Love this site, staff are brilliant, shops nearby, new Rugby club do meals. Easy walk to Kendal along the river or catch bus to town from the shopping area.

Good base to explore from.

Normally go at least once a year, but due to lockdown was unable to go.

Not scored for children as I didn't have any 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fatbird 9 reviews from this member

 Charming site set in stunning countryside. Really helpful and friendly staff with fantastic local knowledge.

Spotless facilities albeit limited. Beautiful walk into Kendall which is a lovely dog friendly town. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moss the Boss 6 reviews from this member

 Small, quiet site by the River Mint. Ideally located for Kendal, the Eastern & Central Lakes, Howgills, North part of Morecambe Bay & Western Yorkshire Dales. Morrisons, Aldi & Kendal retail park in easy walking distance.

It is in desperate need of investment. The road into the site is very potholed. The toilets are ancient with just 2 WCs & 2 small showers in the gent's.

The narrow roads around the site are also potholed. The pitch we were on was small & some pitches aren't level. We don't mind this type of site, happy to stay on them, but we do mind what the C&CC charged for what is a very basic site with poor infrastructure.

If you are used to good standards with other C&CC sites, you may well be disappointed at Kendal. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Macduff 6 reviews from this member

 Nice site in lovely location and only a 10 minute walk to morrisons for bus into kendal. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

However the shower/toilet 'facilities'care disgraceful!only 6 toilets and 4 showers in total for a site with 50 pitches and charging £27. 50 a night !

It is way past time that a new shower/toilet block was built. As a member of c+c club I am appalled that they allow this state of affairs to continue.

We will not be coming back here until some improvements are made. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kendal Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kendal Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Kendal Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kendal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3946 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement