Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brakes Coppice Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Brakes Coppice Park Reviews

Brakes Coppice Park
Forewood Lane
Crowhurst
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 9AB
Tel: 01424 830322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st March -31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 99 Reviews
                8/10 from 99 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lynett56299xlb 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely time at Brakes Coppice.

The owners are really friendly and helpful.

Beautiful location and lodge with great coffee shop. Will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aruaux 9 reviews from this member

 Brilliant place!

The drive down the little tree lined lane is excellent if not a tad bumpy do drive slow.

Made most welcome by the owner, even if I arrived a little early just after 1pm.

Pitch easy to find and they are varying in size and facilities. So there are pitches to suit all needs and units.

Pitches are firm and well drained, and laid out so your not overlooking everybody else.

Showers were hot and adequate. Toilets cleaned etc every day. Never had to wait to use any of them but the site was only at 1/3rd capacity.

Trees provide early morning or evening shade (depending on where you pitch) and its lovely and quite at night. Minimal lighting around so its good for star gazing!

Very quiet at night.

The shop carries the very basics. Its not manned all day. But you ring a buzzer if you need anything and someone appears to tend to your needs There is a Tesco Express two miles away on the way out of Battle and other larger Supermarkets further afield.

The site could do with a little bit of investment, some of the wooden pitch separation rails are a bit rotten. And the recycling/rubbish bins could do with a wee bit of clearer marking?

Lovely woodland walk. And couple of good sounding pubs within a mile or so.

All in all a real gem of a site. Not spoilt by being too commercial ! Old style Camping ! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jasonandheidi 1 review from this member

 Just returned from this site. I've got to say I love this site. Something magical about this site. The lovely drive down into the valley surrounded by trees almost feels like being in a forest. Great walks and the facility's are clean and well kept. The fees are good and me and my family always feel very welcome by the site owner Paul and his family. Thank you for our stay on your lovely site Paul and family, we shall be returning next year. The Smith family. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zoeyc05 1 review from this member

 We stayed here a month or two ago with our young son. The site was clean. The showers were hot and clean. The owners were very helpful. It was so quiet and the shop was great value for money. We plan on going back again soon. Very happy 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karina-Korolova 1 review from this member

 Great campsite! This was our first family camping trip. And all of us enjoyed it. We made booking for three families, all had their own pitch. We were allocated next to each other and just next to kids play area which was so handy as together there were 7 children from our booking.

Extremely clean facilities, HOT water that is actually hot! Manager on site helpful, we took a pitch with electric and took our home kettle (didn't know we need a low voltage one) and manager offered one for us at no extra cost. Lovely shop with all general stuff and ice-cream! Kids appreciated

We arrived on Friday afternoon and we left Sunday morning. It was raining Saturday morning but rain soon stopped and we still had a lovely time and it didn't stop us enjoying the walk in the park. The fishing lake is nice we saw some big fish and my kids loved it. We also saw rabbits.

We will definitely be back and I do recommend it as a family friendly campsite! The only thing I missed was campfire, but anyway we had a great weekend! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hoffen 5 reviews from this member

 Found the owner welcoming and friendly and the site was for the most part on level and well grassed over, first impressions are good. The small children's play area is right in the centre of the ground and overlooked by most of the pitches, so if you want a quiet site then perhaps this may not be fore you, however if you do have small children then this is a plus. I found the wash room facilities clean and in very good order with plenty of hot running water.

I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Allun13 17 reviews from this member

 We stumbled across this delightful site after visiting St Johns Cross for repairs to our Motorhome.

Really nice site, with a lot of attention to detail - TV aerials on most/all pitches, virtually every pitch has been terraced and there is some hardstanding.

The washing area/ toilet facilities are very well maintained and are clean, the hot water is. HOT!

The owners are friendly and the shop is quite well stocked for a small site.

Very quiet when we went, suspect it could get very busy in the school holidays.

Nice Site. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jdunnet 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a three-night stay at Brakes Coppice Park, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone, whether camping, caravanning or motorhoming. The site is extremely well laid out, and facilities are kept spotlessly clean. There was also much evidence of maintenance of the camping spaces, so the grass should be great for next season!

There is a special dog walk, and woodland walk laid out in the adjacent woods, for convenience and enjoyment.

The staff could not be more friendly and helpful, and the shop stocks most things you are likely to have forgotten to bring!

Only drawback was the cost, which seemed a little high, given that it was low season, but it is a very nice site. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marilyn36 1 review from this member

 Had a very enjoyable weekend. Myself and my brother had two tents, which we chose to camp in the plots that are near to where the fishing is. The campsite was very pretty, with woodland, wildlife and a little stream behind us. Good washing up facilities, toilet and shower block kept clean. The owners were very friendly, and showed a map of the campsite to enable us to choose which plot we wanted. We walked to Battle and back, which was a total of six miles. Stopped at a lovely little teahouse outside of Battle Abbey for a cream tea. The campsite is a little bumpy and hilly in places, so be warned with car suspension! A pretty campsite with nice facilities, and situated in a nice surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Twilly 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 4 nights and loved the peaceful setting with woodland walks. The owner/managers were extremely friendly and helpful. The TV aerial point was useful as the trees limited the van's reception. Showers were hot and had good pressure. Other facilities were also good. There is a small shop in reception, and an information point accessible at all times. We cycled to Hastings via Bexhill 1 day and walked along the 1066 trail the next, returning by train both days. Trains are every hour through the day, more at peak times: it took us 15 minutes to walk. The main Hastings road took us 20-25 minutes via footpath. Perfect for our late season break. 


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brakes Coppice Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brakes Coppice Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brakes Coppice Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3594 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement