Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyreside Lakes Fishery And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Lancaster > Wyreside Lakes Fishery And Campsite > Reviews

Wyreside Lakes Fishery And Campsite
Sunnyside Farmhouse
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 9DG
Tel: 01524 792093
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Grass pitches for tents and 8 electric hook up
Open: 01/01/2023 to 31/12/2023
           01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 98 Reviews
                8/10 from 98 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Woodi 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay here, 1st time visit and it was an

Absolute brilliant stay immaculate facilities,

Spacious pitches and well maintained,

The views and surrounds are gorgeous and the walks around the lakes.

Would recommend and will definitely return soon. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dizzyb 1 review from this member

 We came to stay at your campsite in august and had a great time the staff were so friendly and helpful.

The bathrooms and toilets were very clean. And it was nice to know after being out for the day you could have dinner delivered to your tent.

I will be recommending your site to family and friends and personally will be booking again.

The site was pleasant to round but being on a mobility scooter I found the gravel paths a bit hard 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Barry1948 1 review from this member

 Amazing place, so clean, lovely pub and shop.

We were there visiting our daughter who was camping. No matter where you pitch up you have the lakes and hills out stretched in front of you. The scenery is outstanding such a relaxing place. 


Date of Visit: January 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Twish 1 review from this member

 I have a seasonal pitch on this site. I can honestly say it's well worth a visit. The staff are so helpful and pleasant.

The site is so beautifully laid out, lots of woodland paths, fishing lakes and scenic views.

It's got a utility block with lovely clean showers, and a children's play area

There's a shop on site and also a bar and clubhouse. The camping field gets busy in summer so Everyone's happy! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JulieBuck 1 review from this member

 Love this place been 3 times now and returning in Oct 19. Friendly Staff. With a Shop - Restaurant - Bar - Entertainment most weekends.

Views are breathtaking. Large bathroom with showers - cleaned often - site shop stocks essentials and Fishing stuff.

While a lot go for the fishing, You can just go for a relaxing weekend with some great walks round the lakes with some stunning countryside.

Worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 47 reviews from this member

 Been back for another weekend to this lovely site. Hubby went fishing again for 24 hours. Staff very friendly and made to feel welcome. Spotlessly clean and tidy as usual. Toilet block immaculate. Again had food delivered to hubbies fishing peg. Again excellent quality and value. Large hardstanding pitches. Tiny bit of motorway noise which is the 1st time I've heard it so must of been down to which way wind was blowing. Site quiet and peaceful. Was lovely to meet a few different members that are on seasonal pitches here and a couple who was visiting the site too. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Timsinc 13 reviews from this member

 It's an all-year site, but no proper hard-standing pitches for tourers. We were placed somewhere on one of the gravel tracks, it required at least three good-sized chocks (north, south and east) to get anywhere like level, the hook-up in the far distance (told reception could lend extensions), water tap even further away, the loos a two-minute walk (such fun in downpours).

If you like fishing you might be happy to put up with the neighbouring M6. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dobby2148 4 reviews from this member

 The site was fairly basic. The showers and toilets were reasonably clean but the shower curtains were covered in mildew and there was no seat to sit on to assist when putting on socks and shoes. No hairdryer. Just felt that a little more thought could have gone in to make the experience a bit more user friendly. There was nowhere to eat on the campsite at the time we were there. We did not know the area and it was only due to some help from other campers that we were directed to a local pub. We were also concerned that if we went out of the campsite it might have been difficult to get back in as there was nobody around to ask after we arrived. Nice place to walk dogs but predominantly used by people who enjoy the fishing I would suggest. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 47 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly staff. Large hardstanding pitches. Lovely and peaceful. Toilet block spotlessly clean and tidy. Hubby goes fishing here for 24 hours. The bar/restaurant sells lovely food which can be delivered to your fishing peg which was hot and lovely food. Well stocked shop on site. Wifi available in the bar/shop area. Hopefully next year wifi will be available in the touring area to but not a problem as used a dongle to get wifi in the caravan. Site always clean and tidy. Plenty of lakes to walk around with the dog. We will be back. There is a playground on site but never used but looks very good. Site peaceful and quite.  


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: S.mckenna 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived as a small party of Dads and our teenage kids, from the point we hit the reception to book in the staff were polite, helpful, and even at the end of day were never to put out to help, a gentlman named Bob who I assume owns the site is a great guy, unlike most site wardens he individually greeted his guests and escorted them to their pitches where he was only too willing to advise set up and locations of ammenities, he wizzed up and down on his quad and checked all was well and made time to chat with campers, all I can say is get yourself booked on this site, the staff are fab, the site is fab, there's a great bar with food served all day and even food delivered to your pitch or fishing spot, we had a great time and we thank Bob and all the wonderful staff at Wyreside for making it that way. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wyreside Lakes Fishery And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyreside Lakes Fishery And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wyreside Lakes Fishery And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5630 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Get a Reminder on 1st Dec



Advertisement