Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosebud Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Port Isaac > Rosebud Farm Touring Park Reviews

Rosebud Farm Touring Park
Rosebud Farm
St Teath
Port Isaac
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL30 3LB
Tel: 01840 211487
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 104 Reviews
                9/10 from 104 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 9 reviews from this member

 Site was well kept, shower block and WCs are spotless. A bit of a long walk from some pitches. No mains drainage, so has no pot wash or grey water disposal, "dump it in the hedge" the owner told us. It is adults only so no noise from families, and dogs are allowed.

The site is not really in walking distance from anywhere useful, and the road outside has some fast traffic. So you need a car or bikes. There is also some traffic noise if you are on the roadside pitches. Dog walking is really limited to the field on site, as there are no local paths to go on.

The owner doesn't allow groups (two caravans mixing) or noise, he told our neighbour to turn his radio off as it was too loud. This was at 17. 45.

My only gripe is the owner locks the gates from 11pm until 9am, so you cannot leave until he unlocks them at 9am. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Lovely location & views

Jon & Terri very friendly & welcoming

Site spotlessly clean

Dogs welcome & great exercise space for them

No washing up facilities due to no main drains but isnít an issue.

Gates locked between 11pm & 9am so no early morning getaways

No recycling which we found strange 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alibodge 4 reviews from this member

 This was a fabulous campsite. John was friendly and helpful, the campsite was clean and spacious, toilet block immaculate (others have mentioned the doorbell-social-distancing-thing),

Our one night booking (due to walking the coast path) wasn't a problem, and John even showed us the way out when the gates were locked in case we wanted an early start (we didn't!)

This was such a peaceful and restful place and we look forward to coming back! If I had to pick one negative, it would just be the distance from the Coast Path - felt like a long way at the end of the day! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watsit35 8 reviews from this member

 Wow, superb peaceful site. Awesome views.

Amenities were spot on, we chose a lovely pitch in the corner of the second field.

We stayed 5 nights and didn't want to leave.

John and Terri were the nicest people and were both full of local knowledge.

Nothing negative to say about this lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iwaist 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - well kept, great views, well placed to get around and some easily accessible walks from site.

Only drawback is the occasional road noise if you're pitched on the side nearest the road.

Jon was really helpful too. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scarborough exile 5 reviews from this member

 Of 5 sites visited on a recent holiday, this is the only one I would never return to. Like quite a few previous reviewers, we found that the rules imposed by the site owners to be somewhat odd at best, and at worst draconion.

The one about not conversing with any other site residents was the real clincher. Had thought it was something to do with Covid, but only from reading historic reviews subsequently did we find this rule has been in existence pre-Covid. I'm at a complete loss as to why you would ever have such a rule in place and at best it's just plain bizarre, whilst at worst it's quite sinister!

Fortunately we were only staying for one night, and not having to leave early with the gates being locked till 9. 00 am. We felt uncomfortable being there and were very happy to leave. I really don't understand how anyone could stay a few nights there with such a regime in place.

Whilst the views were good, we were given a pitch on the far field, with poorer views and a long trek to the toilets, especially at night with no lighting on the site.

Overall it's just a glorified campsite and not that suitable for caravans and motorhomes with poor facilities apart from the washrooms (lovely tiling as the owners pointed out!). No grey water waste facility and seems to be no proper recycling facilities.

Also cost was high at £25 for night compared to some others who had better facilities but at a lower cost.

Overall, okay for 1 night at a push, but that's about it 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sunnydale 5 reviews from this member

 A spacious site where you were allowed to choose your own pitch. Good views across the countryside. Shower and toilet facilities were exceptionally clean but it was disappointing that there were no washing up or laundry facilities, given the price of a pitch.

Although we hadn't had to pay in advance for our 7 night stay, we were disappointed with the lack of flexibility when we explained that we could only stay for 6 nights because of a problem that had developed the night before with our car.

The only appointment we could get to fix it with the authorised dealer (arranged as we drove to the site) necessitated a change of plan but we still had to pay for 7 nights.

We appreciate the need for some security on a site but felt under scrutiny every time we left or entered the site as on our return one day, the owner immediately walked across to our caravan and questioned us about a third person that he thought he had seen in our car.

Despite the cleanliness of the site we would not return. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Laura2 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely stay!

If youíre looking for a safe, secure, clean and welcoming stay then this is the perfect spot; Jon and Terri have done such a wonderful job to make you feel as at home, as you can do, with camping!

Clean and 247 heated showers and toilets (& a great bell service for ensuring social distancing when entering), an entry gate which is locked between 11PM-9AM giving you a sense of security whist sleeping & a warm, welcoming feeling from arrival to departure from Jon, Terri and Daisy the dog :)

Couldnít have asked for anything more!

The campsite is also a great location for those wanting to explore North Cornwall, with some great pubs & farm shops nearby :)

Thanks for a great stay at Rosebud Farm! We will definitely be back :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mlovel 1 review from this member

 Loved it. John and Terri were fantastic. So friendly and helpful. Beautiful pitches in a beautiful area.

The toilet/shower blocks were spotlessly clean.

Will DEFINITELY be going back next year 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adgree 1 review from this member

 Great location, very well groomed site, with top notch toilet and shower facilities.

Very quiet and peaceful site, great owner Jon, very helpful.

Shame the atrocious weather spoilt our holiday.

Will definitely go again. 
via mobile


Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rosebud Farm Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosebud Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rosebud Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Port Isaac      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement