Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rosebud Farm Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Rosebud Farm Touring Park
Rosebud Farm
St Teath
Bodmin
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL30 3LB
Tel: 01840 211487
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Straut 1 review from this member

Iíve been here 4 times now. a great place to base yourselves and a great site to stay on.

Toilet and shower block are pure luxury.

Nice quiet site and the best hosts you could wish for

Of course adults only but if this is your thing then thatís perfect and a great location for getting around.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nosha35 5 reviews from this member

Arrived to a very friendly greeting, shown around the facilities which where immaculate. Choice of pitches, nothing spoils the view of the stunning country side, we couldn`t fault our stay a wonderful peaceful site and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anniechapp 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of June. The site has stunning views, excellent facilities and we had a warm welcome on arrival. A nice touch is the fact that if you have a dog it can be let off the lead on to the well cut field. The toilets and showers were immaculate and we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet site within easy reach of the North Cornish Coast.

St Teath itself is a charming village and only a short drive away, we visited the dog friendly pub a couple of times for a drink and can recommend the Sunday lunch which was served by cheerful and attentive staff.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kpnuts81 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 week visit to this lovely site. John & Terri the owners are a smashing couple. The site is clean and well looked after. Toilet/shower block is very clean and modern and the views from the site across the valley are brilliant. There have been people moaning about the rules but believe you me I don't know why because apart from the gate being opened and closed at certain times, which to my mind was ok, the rules are common sense and no different to any other site. So if you want a quiet but sociable campsite in Cornwall I would thoroughly recommend this site and ignore the negative reviews. Well done John & Terri for a fantastic site. Hope you stick to your principles and don't change a thing.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alibannister 1 review from this member

Visit Rosebud Farm caravan site and you will never want to leave. Very tranquil with spectacular views and excellent hosts Jon and Terri they make you most welcome. The toilet and shower block is very clean and showers are nice and hot. This an Adult only site and not for groups this makes a lovely quiet and peaceful place and dogs are made as welcome as the owners! We will return.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Festivalguru 1 review from this member

John and Terri are very friendly and helpful and they put themselves out to accommodate my late booking. I chose this campsite over others in the area as it is a smaller site and more friendly to a lone camper. The village is about 1 mile walk away. The pitches are spacious all with lovely views across the valley. The only improvement I could think of is to provide a washing up area. The final clincher for me was the beautiful new shower/ toilet block with central heating!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lee + Caroline 8 reviews from this member

We have just had a lovely peaceful break at Rosebud Farm. Jon and Terri, the owners, are so friendly and welcoming, and we will definitely return there.

Although we had quite a bit of rain, the site seemed to drain well. All pitches have electric hookup and are situated along the back of the site - this is lovely because it allows uninterrupted views for miles across the surrounding countryside. It is a superb site for well behaved dogs, with an enormous field for them to run around. There is free wifi on site, which was a bonus, although we found it a bit intermittent. The shower block is new and extremely clean (and spider free!) with good quality loo roll! There is excellent tv signal.

The nearest (small) grocery shop is in St Teath. We had good meals at the pub in St Teath (just a few minutes drive away) and also at the Port William overlooking the sea at Trebarwith Strand. The site is ideally situated for visiting Boscastle, Port Isaac, Padstow and Lanhydrock.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hilda-quilta 1 review from this member

My husband and I have just returned after a 5-day break at Rosebud Farm. It was our second visit and certainly won't be the last! It is absolutely lovely, excellent hosts in Terri and Jon (they make good tea on arrival!), and as we had a 6-month old puppy (Toby) he had a great time in the huge doggie field. And Poppy (hosts' dog) was a great friend to Toby and showed him the ropes! Didn't miss washing up facilities - am quite happy to do that in our van. Shower block is excellent. It is just the site you want for a quiet, friendly break. Local hostelries very favourable, and each time we returned to the site the view at the entrance just takes your breath away. Looking forward to the next visit. Thank you Terri and Jon - you're doing a grand job!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gaynor Jackson 3 reviews from this member

Well situated for exploring local attractions Port Issac and Tintagel/coastal walking.

Easy to find with good access to the site.

We booked via the phone as our local internet was intermittent. So hadn't read any reviews only read the information in our camping and caravanning club book.

Arrived at 19. 30hrs, pulled into what we thought may have been a pitch, then we were then approached by a man asking us if we were the Jackson's, (turned out to be the proprietor). My husband extending his hand in greeting, only to be met with the waving of the proprietors arms and informing us to leave as our booking had been cancelled. We were confused and taken back by this greeting. Thought this was a joke. But wasn't. He went on to say we HAD to arrive between 12 noon and six pm, and that it is all over their web site. We went on to explain that the entire booking had been done from our camping and caravan sites book and telephone as our internet was poor and no where did it state about the arrivals rule, in our book. He relented and let us stay. We were then joined by his wife, who further questioned us about our late arrival! He then insisted on going through a tour of facilities at twilight!

The next morning he came to our caravan to ask us to come to read the rules' and settle up. We obliqued but felt like naughty children, and still trying to push the point about the arrival times and it being a quiet site.

On the plus side, the new toilet block is well set out and very clean.

The road behind the site is only a B road, but is noisy for most of the day. As its a link road between A39 and the coast,

Good local pubs with amazing friendly staff and excellent service and good food. (The white hart in st teath, the poldark Inn at Delabole).

We are very unassuming people and don't want to upset anyone by not conforming to the site rules, but felt the hostile reception was unwarranted.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Melliemel 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent a very relaxing week on this adult campsite, if you're looking for spacious pitches, beautiful views of Bodmin Moor and easy access to the rugged North Cornwall coast this is it. This is our 3rd visit and we were pleased to see the new shower block up and running finally. Choice of supermarkets at Wadebridge and Camelford. Both the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project within an hours drive.

Terri and Jon are very welcoming and happy to assist in any way they can.

Looking forward to next year and bringing the dogs

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!