Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Carsington Fields Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Carsington Fields Caravan Park > Reviews

Carsington Fields Caravan Park
Millfields Lane
Carsington Water
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 3JS
Tel: 01335 372872
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 104 Reviews
                9/10 from 104 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Onemanandatent 1 review from this member

 Because I am retired, time is on my side and I was waiting for some warm weather for camping with a grandson during his summer break.

The weather went to hot, hot, hot on week starting sept 4th, . 23. Just my luck he went back to school on the first day of that week. DOH ! but because I have been before I knew it was the best site so went on my own anyway.

The lovely Kate was in charge and with my bike, peace and quiet, and the weather, who could ask for more.

The site is 10/10, you can walk or cycle round the water or villages I love the area.

So a great week was had thanks to Kate (and Judy). Already getting my stuff ready for next time. Roll on 24. Ps. I am not telling fibs on the reviews, it's true. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Site 13243 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with beautiful clean facilities.

Lovely friendly and helpful owners.

Plenty of taps, level for tents, great dog walk, goats and ducks strolling around.

I can't think of any negative comments.

Would highly recommend for solo campers, couples or families.

Have visited many times and will continue to do so. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Javeab 3 reviews from this member

 Can’t really fault this very friendly site.

The girls running it are extremely friendly. The facilities are nice and clean.

At over £40 on its top-end as it’s adjacent to a very busy road.

We went to walk around Carsington water which I wouldn’t do again as it’s full of city chavs taking profile pictures for FB no doubt. Not enjoyable at all for rural people who prefer walking to photos but the site itself was lovely.

No pubs nearly though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M1cxf 4 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at the delightful Carsington Fields. The previous stay was with the Lunar Owners Club. Our original plan was to stay for a week, but swmbo spoke and the week was extended to ten nights (if I hadn't run out of my tablets we would probably still be there).

The site is very peaceful, although it can get a little busy at weekends, add to the equation the goats, fish, ducks and incredibly friendly staff its a winner.

The facilities are beyond excellent in appearance and cleanliness.

In my previous review I put my usual question of "would I go again?" and gave the answer as yes. Well I did go again and the answer remains the same. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cherry and Chris 1 review from this member

 Carsington Fields Caravan Park is an attractive and beautifully landscaped site, the product of 30 years hard work by the owners Judy and Pete who couldn't do enough for us to make our stay perfect.

Facilities were good with access to the disabled shower easy.

We are going back in July and can't wait. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LittlepinkMouse 1 review from this member

 I don’t know where to start in reviewing this site as it is all amazing!

Firstly Judy, Pete and the team are so incredibly friendly and helpful. There’s always someone on site so you feel safe and welcomed. They’ve always time to stop for a chat and suggest places to visit.

The facilities are brilliant. They have thought of everything. The place is immaculate. Modern very clean loos and showers are well serviced (including spare tampax etc in the ladies in case you get caught out).

There’s a family/disabled shower room which we found useful. There’s loads of space on the pitches and water and EHU on most of them. There’s a very clean waste disposal point complete with plastic gloves in case you’ve forgotten them.

A small shop provides all the necessary supplies including their own eggs. Goats, chickens, a duck and fish pond, a wildflower meadow and dog walking areas provide plenty to do.

There’s a full shed of information and leaflets for places to visit. The ice cream van visits and I’m told the local Indian restaurant delivers too!

For your four legged friends there are doggy treats at reception along with ground stakes to keep your furry friend safe and doggy bags and a bin by the dog walk area plus hand gel. Everything has been thought of!

The team are so kind. My husband was taken ill whilst visiting the local Carsington Water as he got heatstroke on a very hot day. When Judy spotted we had returned earlier in the day than she expected she checked we were ok and kindly brought over an electric fan and a parasol for us to borrow. It helped enormously.

Locally there are so many places to visit. We thoroughly recommend spending the money to go to Chatsworth House. It is stunning and a really full day out just half an hour away. A ‘must see’ place so pop it on your bucket list!

I couldn’t rate it on child friendliness as we visited during the week in term time as mature adults but I’m confident that the team are very welcoming to young and old. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: M1cxf 4 reviews from this member

 We initially stayed as part of a club rally, however we liked the site so much we stayed a total of seven nights.

This was our return to caravanning following a long break initially because of a family illness and then the dreaded C19.

I doubt we could have chosen a better venue. The Staff and management could not have been any more friendly or approachable.

The pond with its incredibly tame fish kept me entertained and watching the antics of the resident goats raised fond memories of when I kept goats on a small holding.

The facilities were impeccably clean, the bins were a short distance from the main site, but far enough away to reduce the risk of odours in warmer weather.

The big question is "would I stay here again?" Simple answer, just try stopping me! 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sidecutter 22 reviews from this member

 We were on a rally here, great little site, friendly & helpful staff,

Facilities very clean & tidy,

A small shop for basic things and ice creams (bonus)

Only criticism it's a fair walk to the bins.

We would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sbcen3 1 review from this member

 Lovely well run site within Carsington Water,

Highly recommended!

Loads to do in the area, paddle boarding, kayaking, walking, cycling etc.

Very clean site, spotless pitches. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: EAM30 1 review from this member

 We received a very warm welcome from Judy and the team. The site looked immaculate and the resident goats were on fine form!

We were blessed with beautiful weather and enjoyed some wonderful sunsets from our pitch which overlooked the grass area and pond.

We didn't use the toilet block as we had our own facilities however, the individual water supply for each pitch was a real bonus.

The site is very close to Carsington Water with it's cycle route and footpaths.

COVID restrictions were in place in accordance with Government guidelines.

A quiet, friendly site which we definitely be returning to. 
via mobile


Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Carsington Fields Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Carsington Fields Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Carsington Fields Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3137 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement