Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Carsington Fields Caravan Park And Rally Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Carsington Fields Caravan Park And Rally Site
Millfields Lane
Carsington Water
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 3JS
Tel: 01335 372872
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 20
Open: Easter To Sept

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Colin2210 1 review from this member

Our first caravan, our first site, our first 'holiday'.

2 nights at this lovely site that we chose for our induction into the world of caravanning.

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect.

This site really is superb in every way.

Staff and facilities faultless.

The natural peace and quiet. Priceless.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Amiliebus 1 review from this member

Great site. We chose this site as it was our first overnite stay in our new campervan. We were given a warm welcome even though we were a little late. We were lucky as someone had left early which meant we could have an electric hookup. We were shown to our pitch and our hookup & water point. Our electric hook up lead wouldn’t reach our van so I mentioned it to the lovely site manager who loaned us an extension.

The on-site facilities were good. Showers, pot washing facilities, a recycling point, a shop, a box of books to loan. Toys for children. A dog walking field with poop bags provided. What more could you wish for.

We had enquired about an evening meal & were given information on local pubs or an Indian that did takeaways with free delivery to the site, not only that but direct to your pitch! We opted for the Indian takeaway. We were so impressed with the value and quality of the food, a huge plus and it all added to the fun of camping away.

What a huge success our first night away was. We woke quite early and packed away, cooked breakfast and set off for a walk with our lovely Mollie dog around Carsington Reservoir.

It was perfect.

We will certainly return to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BMDDUGGIE 1 review from this member

Ok we did have brilliant weather, but this was exceeded by all of the staff at Carsington Fields. Always smiling, only to pleased to help with enquiries. What a friendly bunch. Special mention to Lottie for helping us with a large Indian restaurant delivery. Mobile signal almost non existent so had problems with ordering takeaway. Lottie to the rescue. And Judith for the recommendation. Well kept site, look forward to going back to see the new extension in the toilet block when it is up and running. Site facilities score only an 8 due to short numbers of toilets and small shower cubicles, but this well in hand with extension to the facilities almost complete

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hucknall 4 reviews from this member

We visited carsington fields for 4 days 30th April to 4th May for the first time

And it will not be the last you will not meet a more pleasant person than the owner Judy

The toilets and showers are spotlessly clean there is a small shop at reception

Carsington water is only 400 yards walk from the site

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baz1958 1 review from this member

Just got back from a brilliant 4 days at this lovely site. Our first time in our caravan.

Good pitch sizes very friendly owners. And v clean facilities

Combine that with a great location and what more could you ask for ?

Even the weather was superb !

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazilio 1 review from this member

We've just found a 'Paradise' in the Peak District.

Wanted so much to get away with wife's cousin who's wife is disabled and we found Casington Fields caravan park.

Peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle we found the owners very very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

As an example we had a shower head dripping water onto our duvets Judy the owner took them from us only to have them back to us cleaned and dried through before the end of the day.

We have ventured to quite a few sites throughout the UK, but going back to Casington Fields we know the standard, the tranquillity, but most of all the owners, brilliant second to none.

Keep it up Casington Fields you have most certainly got my vote plus my presence we will most definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Becks98 4 reviews from this member

Returned from a lovely two nights at this charming site. OK the weather could have been kinder - I struggled getting the campervan off the grass on the final day - but very enjoyable time.

A warm welcome from the staff and quickly allocated space. I went for the first field, no hook up and on the grass instead of hard standing.

Site is compact, a couple of fields, a nice open space in middle full of ducks, a duck pond, farm section and a dog run. Nice toilet block - £1 for the showers. All the normal facilities.

A short walk away is Carsington Water. You can hop onto the damm wall and walk to the visitor centre. Very nice scenery.

Got the feeling that many people revisit the site. Easy to see why.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: James3049 1 review from this member

The campsite itself is situated in a great location near to Carsington Water (within a 5-10 minuet walk) with a pub and restaurant in close proximity.

The facilities are adequate, you have to pay to use them which is fine if you are staying at a budget campsite however Carsington Fields markets itself and charges as a premium site. My big issue is if you have to pay to use facilities they should be kept in good working order and clean. They were not.

My final point is about the poor customer service I received on my stay. Carsington Fields really let themselves down in this area. I felt like the whole time I was there their only motivation was how much money they could squeeze out of my pocket. Without going into detail, I needed their assistance with a problem and they were particularly unhelpful and unsympathetic to the whole situation.

In summary, great location, reasonable facilities and poor customer service.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Issym 30 reviews from this member

Have just returned from this amazing site, we loved it so much that after 30 years of touring we have asked for a seasonal spot here next year.

Where do I start? Well obviously the warmest, friendliest welcome ever, and this is how it was all the time, and the owners even came out of the office to wave us off!

The grass had been cut and was wet which meant you took it into the ablutions, but next time you went it had been cleared away!

We used our own shower so can't comment on the showers but the ablutions were spotless and the hand washing water was hot. There were even toiletries and a clean hand towel every day.

We have no children but I would loved to have come here as a child; it's safe to cycle, lots of space to run around, the duck pond, the goats in the orchard.

We had plenty of space and the pitches have little hedges to mark your territory, but not offensive that you can't chat to your neighbour.

The little stores in the office was great for daily essentials and we shopped in nearby Wirksworth. We had days out at Dovedale, Bakewell, Matlock (Arkwright Mills) and Matlock Bath plus cycled around the reservoir.

I cannot fault this site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: M70ssy 3 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site for 3 nights, well kept site with lovely owners.

Toilets clean but showers are quite small, toiletries for you if you forget to take them in with you

There is a dog walking site which you can let your dog of if you want to.

Lovely friendly ducks that like to be fed

All in all very nice and not over crowdered we would return.

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019