Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Tel: 07949794648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Garryb1936idx 1 review from this member

Really nice campsite, very clean and good facilities. Has a kitchen with fridge and microwave.

Owner is really nice.

Nice walk down the river into Malton.

Would recommend this campsite.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nest 1 review from this member

Great site - lots of care and attention has been taken in the design and continued high upkeep.

The best campsite toilet/shower block ever! Loved the kitchen with proper sinks, washing machine to hire, books to borrow, leaflets and toys for the children.

Very child friendly - steps in the bathrooms, loo seat, playground, safe areas to play around the pitches. Malton is a smashing little town - dog friendly.

Great meals at cafe 46, chapter one and amazing ice cream at Groovy Moo. All dog friendly. Train into York from Malton.

We will definitely return.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jayeeaitch 1 review from this member

Loved the easy accessibility from A64 but also the fact it seemed so quiet and calm. It is so spacious and tidy with superb showers and toilets.

Kitchen for campers looks to have an amazing variety of equipment for tent travellers. Ruth and her daughter were so welcoming and couldn't do enough to make the stay simple and straightforward.

Wish we could stay longer but will be back !
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah HW 1 review from this member

This campsite is a little gem, especially for us a family with young children. There was so much for them to look at and do safely.

As a working farm, the children saw the sheep, chickens and guinea pigs and even helped to feed the pig. As the site wasn't too big, there was no traffic to worry about.

The grounds are beautifully kept. Pitches were well spaced, with areas for the children to run without bothering other residents. The playground was close to our tent and kept the children amused whilst we unpacked. There are hard surfaces to park near pitches too.

We hired the bell tent, which was luxury camping really. The facilities are excellent: modern, very clean and well thought-out. Some nice family touches, eg: toddler toilet seats, steps to reach sinks and toys in kitchen to keep the children amused.

Ruth (owner) was so friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Can't recommend this site highly enough, we had a great break there.

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sheffield Davs 18 reviews from this member

A lovely well maintained site.

Our friends had already settled the tab, so we didn't meet anyone on reception, although they'd left a helpful sign about our pitch.

The site is small but the grounds are lovely with well maintained hedges and trees in small groups with lots of space. The new toilet block and kitchen is very good (there are 2 toilets and 2 showers for each sex).

The site is completely rural in outlook with just the farm buildings and fields. The A64 is just a distant hum and certainly not intrusive.

You can walk on their land down to the river and into Malton, without crossing a road. Alternatively you can leave Malton through a housing estate and come back on the tracks behind Eden Camp.

Malton is great with loads of dog friendly pubs and bars and a good selection of shops.

No dog walk on site but we used the access road first and last thing as it is only used to access the site and one other farm down the lane.

We will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beesue 13 reviews from this member

We arrived to mixed weather but were soon settled in this lovely site. The site is beautiful with plenty of space, well planted with trees (none overhanging) and there was a lovely feeling of seclusion all the facilities were top notch, particularly the well thought out amenities block which included a very useful campers kitchen.

The owners were friendly and helpful. There was a slight hum from the main road during the day but very quiet at night.

We visited Malton, Helmsley walled garden and castle. Helmsley village is very pretty but has become a bit touristy and consequently the price for a cuppa reflected that.

We also visited the Ryedale Folk museum at Hutton le Hole which I highly recommend. We didn't go to Eden Camp which is very close to the site as we had visited there before. Very good if you are into wartime history, I loved the Pre-fab!

We will definitely go back to Wyse House, a new gem in our list of favourite sites.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mr_jibbles 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 10 nights and used it as a base for exploring York city, Pickering area and the coast around Filey. We had a lovely stay. This is a superb small site. It is so well maintained, the grounds are very attractive and facilities block is very clean and stylish. The owners have thought of absolutely everything. The campers' kitchen is the best we've ever seen with pots and pans, and utensils to borrow if you've left anything at home. There are fresh eggs to buy, books to swap and lots of information about the area. There's a washing machine and line too. The site is made up of 2 areas, we stayed in the back field overlooking fields and distant hills. There is very little light pollution so at night the stars are beautifully clear. There is a small play area which our kids enjoyed, likewise the walk to the river. The pitches are a good size and even when it was busy, we never felt jammed in as the site is well laid out.

Ruth works so hard and the site is a credit to her. It is one of our favourite sites. We wouldn't hesitate about staying again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandyboot 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site yet only a few minutes from Malton town centre by car and just 8 miles from Flamingo land, also pretty good as central a base for visiting other areas. Booked two tent pitches which the owner arranged next to each other. Pitches were flat and plenty big enough with hard standing for the car. Site was clean, toilets and showers were exceptional. Nice tidy kitchen with a full size fridge for campers to use. A site truly worthy of its excellent 5 star rating.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ksamme 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little campsite on a working farm. Hard standing or grass pitches around a central grass area with picnic tables. The weather was not very good when we visited so didn't get the opportunity to sit outside & enjoy the scenery. The new toilet & shower block is fabulous with underfloor heating, disabled/family shower room. There is a campers kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, washing up facilities & lots of cooking equipment to borrow. Free range eggs available. It also has lots of information about surrounding area. Eden camp is nearby & there is a bus at the end of the lane to Malton, Pickering, Whitby. Ruth & her family are very helpful if you need anything. We will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Papatate 5 reviews from this member

Great little site. Excellent facilities with a warm welcome. Malton lovely little market town, food market a must visit. Used local taxi company as river walk was flooded, 6 into town. York 10 return by train. My only slight criticism is the Elsan point is across the neighbouring farm yard, ok when it's dry, but despite this would definitely return.

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019