Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Tel: 07949794648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foxyloxy 5 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have stayed here and it most certainly won't be the last.

There has been some improvements to the park over the last year such as a playground for the kids and a new entrance and more fencing making the park completely secure.

It is a small family run friendly park great for families with young children as it is very safe for them to wander about looking at the chickens and guinea pigs.

You can buy fresh eggs and sausages made from their own pigs. Delicious! I recommend the cranberry chutney sausages.

If I was to be picky the only downside is that there aren't enough showers and the mens shower only has a curtain so if the door gets left open to the toilets it could be a bit embarrassing, however that is only a minor problem have never really had to wait for a shower even when full. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hellsbells100 1 review from this member

We found this site to be immaculate in all areas.

Very well kept pitches with lovely lawns, great size pitch for our large tent.

Fab play area for the kids and brilliant views across the countryside from the site.

Great dog walk down the fields to the river.

They have a chalet style toilet block with a campers kitchen including a fridge, microwave, washing up facility, spare essentials such as tea bags, sugar etc, a mens toilet and shower area and a ladies one with a bigger shower (great for getting the kids in with you).

The owners couldn't have been more helpful, they even loaned us a duvet for our stay as it was very cold for July.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Diewithyourbootson 5 reviews from this member

Liked the sound of this site from the reviews and went on a Thursday for two nights with 2 adults and 2 kids.

Would have liked the electric hook up but apparently it wasn't available which was a shame but I only booked a few days in advance.

Parked in the little paddock within site of the play area and the kids spent a lot of time there.

This site is very safe for small kids, it's completely enclosed and you don't have to watch them.

Thursday night we more or less had the field to ourselves but it got busier on Friday night but not too bad.

Toilet block was fine, although there is only a shower curtain to protect your modesty.

There is a good circular walk to the river and round, which takes about 30mins.

Will be back, a very nice site at a reasonable price.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ingo 1 review from this member

This is the best looked after campsite I have come across!

The owners seem to do everything in their power to provide an absolutely spotless site. I am so glad to have found this site and no doubt will be back asap.

LOVED THE WASHROOM (!)

Malton is a short walk away with plenty of pubs and a farmer's market, but not the usual run of the mill one.

Pleasant walk to the river with a swing half way.

Kids (ours and other parents) didn't want to leave!

I took the dog for a walk down to the river and found that most people did poop scoop (as they should)

Shops are a bit further, but so what? After all, we go there by car, don;t we?

Playground A1**

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendylister 1 review from this member

We recently stayed at Wyse House Farm campsite and it was a great site for families. The play area was well used and there was clear signposting for walking down to the river. There was even an small indoor play area for rainy days.

On arrival our names were on the board and there was a handy map to show us where we could pitch our tent - it couldn't be easier!

The toilet block and showers were very clean and the washing up area was very useful with lots of bits and pieces in case you had forgotten anything.

The site is well maintained and we felt very safe and secure and will definitely stay there again.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Knittedsheep 4 reviews from this member

It was our first camping trip, so wasn't quite sure what to expect.

The pitches vary in size and we were allocated one of the smaller ones. We had hookup and most pitches in the main area had them. Some pitches also had picnic tables on them.

This site is well placed with easy access. Although the access road is a single track road. We visited Whitby and Scarborough, which were all within easy reach. The one drawback to the easy access is that it is close to a busy road, and you did have some road noise. However, we didn't find it a problem as it was never overpowering.

We enjoyed the campsite, which is set out nicely and well looked after. Although we did have some noisy neighbours on the first two nights. We spoke to the owners who must have had a word with them because they were quiet on the third night.

Although I had read on the previous reviews that there was only 1 shower per sex and there was a cost of 50p, I felt that was okay. However on using the showers, I was less impressed. It's an electric shower, so your first bit of use was trying to get the temperature right, then somebody would pull a flush or run a tap on the washing station and this would cause your water pressure / temp to go up and down. I also had to use some of my time to wash down the shower one morning, as somebody had left it with grass cuttings in it. A problem I guess as somebody had used their 50p up and didn't want to pay again to just clean it down. There is a bucket and mop to give it a clean. I did feel a bit cheated with the showers. Although I never had to queue for them.

It was a nice site with the animals available for the children to view and the playground was a great hit with my child. If the shower facilities were to be improved I would give it 8 out of 10 rather than my 6 and would certainly return.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 2004brianv 5 reviews from this member

Spent 3 days at wyse house campsite (20th, 21st and 22nd May)and wish I had booked for longer. The site is immaculate as are the showers and toilets. 11 per nights for 2 adults and tent, or 14 per night with electric hook up.

This was my first visit but won't be my last. The walk from the site into Malton following the river takes 30 minutes at a leisurely pace and is a nice walk. Although this is a working farm it is so quiet and not once was I woken due to noise.

The site is a dedicated built site and not just a field, it is set out with hard standing area's and separate from the main farm with it's own entrance. Fresh eggs are available everyday with a honesty box, as are sausages and bacon. My rating 10 out of 10. The owners should be very proud of themselves, well done.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skyclimber 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a long weekend at Wyse House, this was our first time camping with our children (aged 1 and 3) and our new tent, so a lot could go wrong!

We had a great time though, the kids loved it - lots of space to run around and the playground, wooden playhouse and feeding the guinea pigs kept them occupied.

It's a very well thought out site, lots of attention to detail and a very relaxed atmosphere so ideal for families.

Facilities are excellent, as has been said previously, only 2 loos and one shower per gender but we never had to wait.

We walked into Malton one afternoon (about an hour or so with the push chair) along the river and got the bus back, which stops at Eden Camp, about 10 mins walk away from the site.

Dalby forest worth a visit too, great playground by the visitor centre, although at 7 per car to get in, worth making a full day of it.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the site, we will certainly be going back soon.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The websters 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from our 2nd visit to this site. It is a lovely friendly site. The new play area is great for the kids. As it is a fairly small site the kids can play safely without you having to be with them all the time (you can see them from both fields)

Toilet and shower blocks are always clean. Showers are 50p however it gives you more than enough time.

On arrival your name is on the board and gives you your plot number very easy and stress free.

There is a nice walk around the fields.

You can buy eggs from the on site chickens.

Lovely site and we will be back again.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HuntH1 5 reviews from this member

A small site with limited facilities but it is absolutely fabulous. The main facilities cabin houses men's/women's toilets and showers (2 toilets and 1 shower in each), washing up sink, washing clothes sink, full size fridge and microwave (which I've never seen on a site before!). There is a pile of games, books, magazines, leaflets and usual local information. The owners also print out the weather forecast for the noticeboard.

For the kids there is a large trampoline buried to ground level and a wooden play house which is well loved esp by my two energetic boys. A lovely quiet site even in high season and you very quickly tune out any nearby road noise. All in all very highly recommended.

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2920 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019