Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Tel: 07949794648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Geordieknights 3 reviews from this member

Had a fantastic long weekend at this lovely site. Large flat pitches with a number of picnic tables around the site. This was the prettiest and most relaxed site we have stayed at and cant wait to return again.

Although their were only two toilets and one shower per sex this was never a problem. The facilities were spotlessly clean and had a homely feel with spare towels provided. The ladies shower was roomy with a large changing area and lots of hooks. My husband reported that using the shower in the male area was a relaxed experience. A 50p coin is needed for the shower but provides about 10 minutes of hot water.

Our children 9 and 10 enjoyed playing on the trampoline and at the rope swing. They made plenty of friends and had a great time.

We were pitched in the paddock and there was a lovely feeling of space with views across the fields. As a family we enjoyed the relaxed and spacious feel of the site. It was great value for money, at 19 per night, for 4 with hook up in high season. We all said it has been our favourite site and wll definitely return next year.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stephas 1 review from this member

What a lovely family friendly site! Our children 8, 5 and 2 were so happy playing on the trampoline and in the playhouse, they loved all the friends they made, it was perfect. Slight road noise but did not affect enjoyment of site or sleep. Amenities were great, I never had to queue for the shower or the toilet. Would be nice if there were laundry services on site. It was really close to Eden Camp, which our boys loved and really near other attractions. We would definitely come back!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sharonc1969 5 reviews from this member

Myself and my two children stayed here during the school holidays. Whilst the family have stayed at several sites this is the first site I feel I want to leave a review as we loved it so much!

Although it was school holiday time, I couldn't believe how quiet this site was, the children played for hours on the trampoline and in the playhouse and my daughter grew quite attached to the guinea pigs; the children were more than adequately catered for. The rope swing outside of the site towards the river was also a hit.

The site is conveniently located for the Yorkshire coast which suited us fine and we also had a trip to York.

There is only one shower for the ladies and two toilets and the same for men. Whilst this was initially a concern we never had to wait at all, the facilities are clean and the campers area is really useful with a fridge, washing up facilities, microwave and lots of information on what's available in the area.

The owners are helpful, friendly and relaxed; the farmer even kindly blew our airbeds up when the pump failed!

All in all this is our favourite site so far, small, quiet, clean, well kept, really good rates and very happy children, what more could you ask for? We're planning our next visit soon!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Foxyloxy 5 reviews from this member

We visited the site at the beginning of the school holidays, I had found the details the previous year. I can honestly say the wait was worth it. What a lovely friendly site. The site owners are very helpful and work extremely hard to keep the site in good condition, grass kept nice and short etc. There are only 2 showers but the whole time I was there (10 days) I only had to wait once for a couple of minutes. There is loads to do nearby such as Eden camp(across the road), flamingo land, Ryedale folk museum and Scarborough and York nearby too. Malton has shops and a Morrison for all your supplies and is only 5 mins away. I will definitely visit again asap.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Annebuttercup 3 reviews from this member

What a great campsite - I'm loath to write a good review since I want to keep this site to myself! Couldn't fault the site at all. Tent pitch was spacious with hard standing to the side for the car.

Although the toilet block is small we didn't have to queue and the it was immaculate when we were there. The bonus of the kitchen area inside was great and they had a fridge and microwave.

Other reviews have spoken of the road noise - you could hear the road but it didn't put anyone off sleeping. The cockerel crowing was noisier than the road!

Kids loved the trampoline, playhouse, rope swing and animals and while they had wanted a site with entertainment they were really happy here. It was very difficult getting them to leave!

This site is very handy for Eden Camp and Flamingo Land with a pretty village nearby.

Really hope to return sometime soon!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Georgesausages 2 reviews from this member

4 adults and 3 young children in two tents for the weekend.

Nice secluded site, Toilet block and kitchen area were new however not very clean, perhaps this was to do with the site being almost full.

Lots of road noise during the night from the A64 which seemed to be very close.

Kids loved the little play area and the site seemed to be nice and safe for our young ones. There was no shop on site however there was a Morrisons just 2 miles away in Malton.

In relation to customer service, I found the site to be very disappointing.

I think it would have been good if the owners had welcomed us onto the site or at the very least asked if we'd had a nice time as we were leaving however this was not to be. Overall we saw the owner perhaps 3 or 4 times and not once did they ask if everything was okay, the only thing said was when we were asked to 'watch where our BBQ smoke was going as someone on the site had asthma!'

Overall a OK experience and fine for a short break.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cornbeef 2 reviews from this member

I have never left a review before but having just returned I thought it was the least I could do. The owner / cleaner / manager / gardener / entertainment, you get the idea, just never stops, even mowing the grass with the baby strapped to her back. The grass is very well looked after and all the facilities are spotless. The pitches are well spaced so even if its full there is still ample room.

The nearest pub is about a 30 minute walk along the river bank. Take your wellies if its been raining as the grass along the Derwent is high. Malton centre is about 40 mins walk on the same route.

There are fences and gates surrounding the site and very child safe. There is a sunken trampoline in the grounds which would be virtually impossible to hurt yourself on. Campfires are fine but take something to keep it off the grass. BBQ does the job. I could go on but I fear I'm not going to get a booking without a months notice next year as it is.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ricknjose 2 reviews from this member

Just returned home from a short stay at this campsite. It was quite full when we arrived at Saturday lunchtime but the site was very peaceful. From Sunday to our departing the following Wednesday we were one of only two units on the site. Wonderful for us but we couldn't understand why it wasn't more full.

A very well kept site on a working farm where the owners give you no hassle and we would definitely return if in the area again. The facilities are kept spotless and the grass cut short. Several hardstandings available at no extra charge and the small play area for kids appeared very popular.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tarabain 1 review from this member

Went for a long weekend, site location very good, very close to Eden camp so accessible for those who are travelling by bus, campsite very clean and tidy, grass

Cut and site well maintained, four of us went and found everything to a high standard, toilets and showers clean, river close by for fishing (very big fish!)

On other reviews talk of noise from the A64 but really this is very very minimal, overall 10/10 and will be returning!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Auntie Doris 7 reviews from this member

Have just spent a fantastic week at Wyse House along with friends. Between us we had several tents and a large gazebo.

Wyse House is a fantastic site. The facilities are spotless, and although there is just one shower for men and one shower for women we rarely had to wait to use them. There is also a handy little kitchen bit in the middle and we found it was very useful to have access to an electric kettle as when we arrived it was blowing a gale and we didn't want to set our cooker up!

The kids had plenty to do; the trampoline was a favourite, as were the guinea pigs, the piglets and there was plenty of space for them to run about. There were also several big wooden benches around, and we also managed to acquire a chiminea which we used during our stay!

The owner Ruth couldn't have been more helpful. One of the people in our group as a child with special needs and require a feeding pump. Ruth was really helpful in allowing this to be charged in the house and it made a big difference to this family being able to come camping.

From the site we went to Eden Camp (about a 10 minute walk), Yorkshire Air Museum and Castle Howard. Brilliant location.

The only downside is that you can hear the road noise, especially in the evening, but you kind of get used to it. Love the site and would definitely go back again.

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019