Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keen_Camper 2 reviews from this member

 Very well organised small campsite. Beautiful facilities which have been really well thought out. Very friendly owner / manager. Booking online was simple and you can even select your preferred pitch.

Short walk in to Malton and a couple of good pubs. Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SUMMEROF63 10 reviews from this member

 Visited end June 2017 site is immaculate, whilst there grass was, being mowed to perfection,

Facilities brand new when we visited, even a large fridge freezer for guests to use,

Site not over crowded and very thoughtfully set out.

Small play area for the kids and a short walk to the river over a couple of fields 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kgourlay73 1 review from this member

 What a great find, purely by chance. Fabulous campsite, big pitches, very well maintained and so clean and tidy.

Very quiet away from the main road. Walking distance to Eden Camp (a great day out by the way).

Ruth, the owner is a very busy lady, always checking or cleaning the washing up/shower/toilet block.

We had a great weekend even though the weather wasn't that great on the Saturday.

I would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BUGLAIR 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with an owner who is very friendly and helpful. Shower / toilet block small but immaculately clean and going to be replaced next year to further improve the site. There is no motorhome service point but hopefully this can be included in the sanitation block update. Nice walk down to the river and, if you haven't got large dogs who cannot jump stiles, a walk down to the village. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jgmason 2 reviews from this member

 We found this campsite very good, and will definitely stay here again. For what we wanted, it was ideally located to the motorway links, as well as a short drive to the coast and Flamingo Land. You can also walk to Eden Camp, which we did. The only real negative I can think of immediately is that the farm track leading to the campsite is riddled with potholes and they are of a significant size. No faster than 5mph down there otherwise you slam in to the hole and the caravan dances behind you!

The amenities on site are very good, the elsan point is a little confusing as it's actually a toilet located in the farm next door, but hey - it's only for waste so what does it matter. The toilet block is very modern and is a nice little hut style building. We also noticed they have a log cabin which is available for rent should you wish to use that instead.

The prices were very reasonable, and the pitches were of a very good size. We had caravan, awning and car all on one pitch side by side and still had plenty of room either side of the pitch, which was No. 6.

Very polite people, and very welcoming upon arrival. They sell fresh eggs in the campers kitchen, and have hens running freely around the reception area. It was a fantastic place to relax for the bank holiday weekend, and zero light pollution if you are into star gazing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jessica Wilberforce 3 reviews from this member

 My son and I stayed here in the Cabin for two nights. The site was lovely and clean and looked to be very well maintained (we normally take our tent when we camp - Easter was too early this year and it would have been too cold, but I still eye up sites to see if it looks like the ground would be easy to pitch on), flat and lovely lush grass.

The cabin has four single beds (two sets of bunk beds). They each have a mattress, though I couldn't find a ladder to reach the top bunks (my son had no trouble though!). There is a double futon/sofa which we worked out how to open up into a bed. There is a little room attached to the cabin which contained shelves (and some games/jigsaws etc, which was a nice touch) and that had a little fold up bed in it - so in theory you could get 7 people in there. It was certainly very spacious.

A new electric radiator had just been fitted, which had a thermostat so you could set the temperature and it was nice and warm inside. That left one socket free, to use for charging phones/laptops or whatever - I had brought my electric hookup just in case, as I wasn't sure from the website if the cabin had electricity. If I'd known, I'd have probably taken an extension lead, just to give myself an extra couple of sockets, but it wasn't an issue.

There's a little play area on site, and a backdrop of Yorkshire countryside with lots of sheep in the next field, but there was no noise from them or from traffic. I felt very safe and secure on the site and was happy to leave my son's scooter and other bits and bobs in the porch throughout the stay.

There are a couple of nice pubs a short drive away (or a nice walk if you have time) in Malton, which serve good food.

Ruth, the lady who owns the site, was really lovely and you could tell that she had put a lot of care and attention into the site. We called round to reception after settling in and it was closed, but a nice guy who worked there stopped his car on his way out and asked if we were okay - and gave good recommendations as to where we could eat.

The toilet block was small (one shower with loo in the cubicle and one separate loo in the ladies') but warm, clean and pleasant. The site said the showers ran on 50p but I couldn't see that they needed any money to run.

We visited Eden camp, which is a two minute drive away, and Flamingo Land, which took about 15 minutes to drive to.

A lovely stay, I will go back again either to the cabin or in my tent depending on the weather. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sblyth 5 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a campsite! Loads of great points to talk about:

-the owner is really friendly and helpful

-there are farm animals to see, which the kids love

-lovely walk along the river from the campsite

-nice play area for the kids

-very nice campers kitchen, with plenty hot water and even a microwave

-beautiful pitching area within the orchard, well maintained, flat and free of the usual stones you find trying to peg down your tent

-5 minutes from Flamingo Land

-lots of great pubs around accessed by either a short drive or a mile+ walk

-local shops a short drive away

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the park and will certainly be back. It's great when you find a great wee campsite, well priced, which you can return to and this is certainly one for us. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cadi 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent campsite, very very clean. All pitches flat, no stones, soil soft easy to peg. Pitches large enough for very big tents with a car. Toilet block well fitted with extras such as clean towels, cups, microwave etc. Only 2 toilets for men and for women. (Total 4) this made no difference as we never had to wait in line since it is a small campsite. I have no idea why it was not full in the school holidays! It is a perfect site for families with the new play area and a large playhouse. Nice walk to the river where dog could run and play, dogs on lead in campsite was a bit of a disappointment as most sites have been happy for well behaved dogs to be free even though they say dogs on leads. I would fully recommend the site for families, well fenced and safe. Being on the farm is an added extra as there are animals to be seen. Only downside is the sound from the road, we pretended we were hearing the sea! Excellent location for many attractions. The village is lovely with a nice pub, I would say it was a bit far to walk for most people as it is either along a very busy road or cross country. Only a 5 min drive so not an issue. Owner friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Five-by-five 4 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site, well maintained and thought out. We were pitched near the play area which meant we could keep one eye on the kids and the other one on whatever wildlife happened to be passing. There were only a few other people there and all very friendly, lovely and quiet on a night (I hope I wasn't snoring). The toilet/shower/pot washing area was immaculate and had the added extra of a microwave and spin dryer thingy (technical term) which was fab, plus a freezer for your ice packs if you needed them. We never had to queue for the loo but there were only 2 male 2 female so maybe if the site was full you might have to. Won't stop me booking again though, my kids had a wonderful time and so therefore so did we :o) 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HenryJF 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well kept site, nicely allocated pitch with a play park for the nipper. Very easy online booking and well kept facilities. A trip around Cropton brewery is recommended and Flamingo land is just up the road. A car is necessary to appreciate these nearby attractions. Recommended quiet site good for those with young families 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyse House Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyse House Campsite?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Wyse House Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3468 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement