Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Tel: 07949794648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
                9/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cadi 1 review from this member

This is an excellent campsite, very very clean. All pitches flat, no stones, soil soft easy to peg. Pitches large enough for very big tents with a car. Toilet block well fitted with extras such as clean towels, cups, microwave etc. Only 2 toilets for men and for women. (Total 4) this made no difference as we never had to wait in line since it is a small campsite. I have no idea why it was not full in the school holidays! It is a perfect site for families with the new play area and a large playhouse. Nice walk to the river where dog could run and play, dogs on lead in campsite was a bit of a disappointment as most sites have been happy for well behaved dogs to be free even though they say dogs on leads. I would fully recommend the site for families, well fenced and safe. Being on the farm is an added extra as there are animals to be seen. Only downside is the sound from the road, we pretended we were hearing the sea! Excellent location for many attractions. The village is lovely with a nice pub, I would say it was a bit far to walk for most people as it is either along a very busy road or cross country. Only a 5 min drive so not an issue. Owner friendly.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Five-by-five 4 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful site, well maintained and thought out. We were pitched near the play area which meant we could keep one eye on the kids and the other one on whatever wildlife happened to be passing. There were only a few other people there and all very friendly, lovely and quiet on a night (I hope I wasn't snoring). The toilet/shower/pot washing area was immaculate and had the added extra of a microwave and spin dryer thingy (technical term) which was fab, plus a freezer for your ice packs if you needed them. We never had to queue for the loo but there were only 2 male 2 female so maybe if the site was full you might have to. Won't stop me booking again though, my kids had a wonderful time and so therefore so did we :o)

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HenryJF 4 reviews from this member

Beautiful well kept site, nicely allocated pitch with a play park for the nipper. Very easy online booking and well kept facilities. A trip around Cropton brewery is recommended and Flamingo land is just up the road. A car is necessary to appreciate these nearby attractions. Recommended quiet site good for those with young families

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tobin965 1 review from this member

We stopped here for a weekend with friends. The site is beautifully kept with glorious views. The toilet block is immaculately clean with the comfortable feel of a home bathroom. The block is small but the owner is aware and looking to address this. Can't see it causing any problems as it is though. There is a lovely 20 min walk by the river to local pubs. There is a kids play area and a tarzan swing from a tree that the kids loved. We loved our time here and will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: WRX PPP 3 reviews from this member

A wonderful site in a lovely location with great quality modern facilities and very well looked after.

The site itself is simple to find, well signposted and easily accessible from the A64, although it's set enough off the beaten track that road noise and traffic aren't a problem.

The site is modern and everything is well kept, the pitches are good sized and parking is convenient, electric hook ups are well placed and in good condition, fresh water is conveniently located and the toilet and shower facilities are modern, clean and nice to visit. The children's play area is compact and well looked after with 3 or 4 'things' to play on, all in great condition and safe.

Prices are reasonable and I felt I had good value.

It is 5 min away from Eden Camp which is well worth a visit ( 24 for family of 4)

Malton is around a 15 min ( leisurely ) drive away and has a Morissons Supermarket.

I would and will visit again :)

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjlincs 26 reviews from this member

We were very impressed with this site, we were able to book in early after getting in touch with Ruth and that helped us a great deal. Our welcome was friendly and helpful and the site immaculate even after quite a bit of rain. The toilets and showers were very clean and very well heated and my wife commented on the superb facilities for looking after babies, even nappies in the draw. The shower in the mens is slightly small and it is 50p in the slot but you get a very long shower for your money. Someone commented on the waste disposal, there is one it is through a gate and into the farmyard. The location is very good being close to the A64 (some noise but not too bad) and within very easy distance of the Moors, Wolds and coast. We stayed as we were visiting the Pickering War Weekend and it was the perfect spot. Just a couple of miles up the road towards Pickering is the Beansheaf Hotel and Restaurant and we highly recommend you try it out, lovely modern decor, a very friendly welcome, superb food and very reasonable prices. We will be back to Wyse House Farm and the Beansheaf well before next years war weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wedgel322 1 review from this member

We visited for 5 nights in August with some friends who were tenting and Ruth managed to place us all together at short notice. We were not rushed into paying as soon as we arrived which was nice.

Superb site which is very clean and friendly. Nice and spacious between units. Good price and a good location for visiting the East coast and North Yorkshire.

Lovely little kids play house / summer house for wet weather but there is also swings etc.

Ruth (owner) was always happy to help and even helped us store the caravan for us.

We would visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pjgraham77uk 2 reviews from this member

We've visited Wyse House for a few years now, and love it.

It is a small site and relatively quiet, but is perfect for our young kids to play and explore. It is a very relaxed environment.

The owner Ruth is a great host and everything she does has a touch of quality.

We love it here but don't expect a lively campsite. It is a great base to head to other locations too.

We will keep returning!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

We picked this site to use as a base to go to the Malton Food Festival as it is so close. The site is easy to find just opposite Eden Camp(which is worth a visit) The board at the entrance confirmed out pitch which was a good sized level hardstanding. We just managed to fit our 8. 7M motorhome on the pitch, and the water point was within easy reach.

The friendly and helpful site owner popped by to check everything was OK and advised us on the different ways to get into Malton.

Facilities are very clean and have been well described in previous reviews.

This is a quiet and friendly site, which like other visitors I would recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thorganbyrose 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site weekend 14-15 March 2014 such a lovely site. Very quiet and lots of animals to see and as it was lambing time it was ace to see at close hand new born lambs. There are 3 Donkeys that love to be patted. Owners very friendly and helpful. Shower/toilet block very nice and clean. It is 50p to shower and although it is a very good shower with loads of room in the cubicle you have to be quick! There is lots to do around the area and local shops are just a few mins away in the car. A play park for the children is well thought out and there is a very nice river walk. I recommend this site to everyone, even my friends from London are booking in later in the year.

Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3792 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019