Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Tel: 07949794648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sheffield Davs 18 reviews from this member

A lovely well maintained site.

Our friends had already settled the tab, so we didn't meet anyone on reception, although they'd left a helpful sign about our pitch.

The site is small but the grounds are lovely with well maintained hedges and trees in small groups with lots of space. The new toilet block and kitchen is very good (there are 2 toilets and 2 showers for each sex).

The site is completely rural in outlook with just the farm buildings and fields. The A64 is just a distant hum and certainly not intrusive.

You can walk on their land down to the river and into Malton, without crossing a road. Alternatively you can leave Malton through a housing estate and come back on the tracks behind Eden Camp.

Malton is great with loads of dog friendly pubs and bars and a good selection of shops.

No dog walk on site but we used the access road first and last thing as it is only used to access the site and one other farm down the lane.

We will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beesue 13 reviews from this member

We arrived to mixed weather but were soon settled in this lovely site. The site is beautiful with plenty of space, well planted with trees (none overhanging) and there was a lovely feeling of seclusion all the facilities were top notch, particularly the well thought out amenities block which included a very useful campers kitchen.

The owners were friendly and helpful. There was a slight hum from the main road during the day but very quiet at night.

We visited Malton, Helmsley walled garden and castle. Helmsley village is very pretty but has become a bit touristy and consequently the price for a cuppa reflected that.

We also visited the Ryedale Folk museum at Hutton le Hole which I highly recommend. We didn't go to Eden Camp which is very close to the site as we had visited there before. Very good if you are into wartime history, I loved the Pre-fab!

We will definitely go back to Wyse House, a new gem in our list of favourite sites.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mr_jibbles 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 10 nights and used it as a base for exploring York city, Pickering area and the coast around Filey. We had a lovely stay. This is a superb small site. It is so well maintained, the grounds are very attractive and facilities block is very clean and stylish. The owners have thought of absolutely everything. The campers' kitchen is the best we've ever seen with pots and pans, and utensils to borrow if you've left anything at home. There are fresh eggs to buy, books to swap and lots of information about the area. There's a washing machine and line too. The site is made up of 2 areas, we stayed in the back field overlooking fields and distant hills. There is very little light pollution so at night the stars are beautifully clear. There is a small play area which our kids enjoyed, likewise the walk to the river. The pitches are a good size and even when it was busy, we never felt jammed in as the site is well laid out.

Ruth works so hard and the site is a credit to her. It is one of our favourite sites. We wouldn't hesitate about staying again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandyboot 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site yet only a few minutes from Malton town centre by car and just 8 miles from Flamingo land, also pretty good as central a base for visiting other areas. Booked two tent pitches which the owner arranged next to each other. Pitches were flat and plenty big enough with hard standing for the car. Site was clean, toilets and showers were exceptional. Nice tidy kitchen with a full size fridge for campers to use. A site truly worthy of its excellent 5 star rating.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ksamme 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little campsite on a working farm. Hard standing or grass pitches around a central grass area with picnic tables. The weather was not very good when we visited so didn't get the opportunity to sit outside & enjoy the scenery. The new toilet & shower block is fabulous with underfloor heating, disabled/family shower room. There is a campers kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, washing up facilities & lots of cooking equipment to borrow. Free range eggs available. It also has lots of information about surrounding area. Eden camp is nearby & there is a bus at the end of the lane to Malton, Pickering, Whitby. Ruth & her family are very helpful if you need anything. We will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Papatate 5 reviews from this member

Great little site. Excellent facilities with a warm welcome. Malton lovely little market town, food market a must visit. Used local taxi company as river walk was flooded, £6 into town. York £10 return by train. My only slight criticism is the Elsan point is across the neighbouring farm yard, ok when it's dry, but despite this would definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Marion55 10 reviews from this member

My husband and I have just returned from three nights at Wyse House campsite, it's a super site with really high class facilities. The campers kitchen is a delight with plenty of hot water and free range eggs to purchase. We had no problem finding the site, its within easy walking distance of Eden Camp, well worth a visit, so much about the second world war. There is also a lovely river side walk into Old Malton and further. Very impressed, we will be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reworht 10 reviews from this member

Brilliant! Smashing site, tucked away down a country lane, with spotless (new this year) facilities, lovely and quiet, with huge flat pitches. The amount of thought that Ruth has put into the place is enormous - the pot washing room has everything you could want - fridge freezer, microwave. Pots and pans - you could leave all your utensils at home and as long as you've got the food, then you'll be able to prepare it, cook it - and wash up afterwards. Loads of local attractions - Eden Camp Museum (definitely a 'must visit'!) is literally on the doorstep. Malton, just a couple of miles down the road, has a mixture of smaller shops, plus a weekly market, and a decent sized Morrisons for food shopping. Pickering is only a few miles to the North with more shops, and both Scarborough and York are easily accessible (the latter via an excellent Park & Ride System), offering something for everything. Just be wary that the road which leads from the A169 to the site narrows a lot, so take it canny when you're driving in and out. Many thanks to Ruth for keeping such a lovely little gem!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shelley247 1 review from this member

The site is beautifully kept and toilet block and kitchen very clean. We especially thank Ruth the owner who was extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely view of the sheep in the field who were very entertaining to watch.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine1105 1 review from this member

We went to Wyse house farm for a quick break, did not want to leave. The site is beautiful and peaceful. Facilities are more than excellent. Ruth has taken the time to think of everything you may need and she provides it. Immaculately clean. Ruth never stops cleaning, cutting grass hedges etc. She is very friendly and has a lovely little girl. Lovely river walk through fields and you can see all the animals. There is even a pets corner. We had our dog and 2x guinea pigs and all were made welcome. This was our first visit but definitely not our last.

Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3826 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019