Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Tel: 07949794648
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
                9/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bmacky 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights with husband and 4 children aged 14,12,8,4. The facilities were always spotless and the showers were great - they did cost 50p though. There are 2 large family bathrooms with toilet, shower and wash basin.There is also a place for changing nappies etc.

The ground was quite level and we were given a choice of where to pitch. Even though it was August it did not feel crowded at all and most nights it was quiet by 10pm. For the kids there was a playhouse and a trampoline that was level with the ground so no chance of falling! Also there was a good old fashioned swing hanging from a huge oak tree.

There is a bus stop about 1 mile away which can take you into York and the Eden camp is also about 1 mile away.

We would return here again but the only thing that puts us off is that the road noise (A64) which can be quite loud if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mamoosh 1 review from this member

Just spent a lovely two night stay here. The facilities, (showers etc), were wonderful and kept very clean and tidy by Ruth the owner. It was very handy having a fridge and washing up area too.

The site was level and the grass was short. The site is small and everyone was very friendly. It was quiet at night time. We were in the area to visit Dalby forest which is only a short drive away.

The only minor fault was the hum of traffic from the nearby a64 however the wonderful shower blocks and pretty site made up for this.

The trampoline and swing were much used and enjoyed by all!

We would definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheThrashers 7 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site. Ruth has one of the best sites I have visited, just north of Malton in Yorksire it is ideal for both short and long breaks being close to Flamingo land (for the kids), Eden camp,York and the North York moors and much more. Ruth greats you and shows you to the site and gives you all the information you need.

The site has a log cabin with washing up facilities and lots of information leaflets as well as two family size shower rooms (shower 50p good for two people)the rooms are large with baby changing facilities, a chair, shower, sink and wc. Ruth keeps the site well mowed and the wash rooms very clean, she also sells some wonderful fresh eggs from her chickens.

There seems to be two fields one with EHU and one without, there is a nice walk from the site down to the river Derwent and if you fancy it you can walk into Old Malton, half way down to the river is a swing for the kids (a good place for seeing bats at night)under a big Oak tree. The site also has a large play house the kids can play in. The site is one we will visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie1 1 review from this member

First time we have stayed at this site - the 2 family size bathrooms are vey 'homely' and were kept clean. The kitchen was also clean - kettle and fridge provided. There is a trampoline and Wendy house for children to play in.

The location of the site makes it ideal for visiting local attractions - plenty of pubs etc nearby. The price is cheaper than some sites we have been to.

Only 2 toilets for the whole site, which are located in the bathrooms - the site was only half full and several times we had to queue for up to 30 minutes to use the toilet as people were using the showers.

There is constant noise from the nearby main road, day and night. People were allowed onto the site at 10.30pm to pitch tents,drunken campers kept everyone awake until after midnight,screaming children from dawn until late into the night, nobody monitoring this.

Only 1 sink to wash up, on one occasion I couldn't get near the sink as the kitchen was full of people queuing for the toilets/showers!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tiring_day 1 review from this member

We had 2 very good nights staying at Wyse Farm. They had let us know that they wouldn't be there when we arrived but as they were quiet we could to just pitch wherever we liked as they were quiet. We arrived and with a little help from a very kind man and professional camper we were quite quickly set up and officially camping. We pitched our tent right next to the trampoline they have sunk into the ground which our little fella loved.

The site is very nice and as well as the trampoline they had a lovely playhouse which kept our little fella occupied while we got things sorted. They have 2 family bathrooms with toliet, shower, sink, baby changing and if necessary comfortable chair for feeding. They were always spotlessly clean.

The only slight criticism we had was that they should have had a separate toilet (or two) as once the two bathrooms were in use it could be a long wait, for us it wouldn't be a problem but for a 3 yr old bladder/bowel it is quite a wait. We did speak to Ruth about it and they have been thinking on how to rectify this. They have a camp kitchen in the same building as the bathrooms with sink, kettle and table plus lots of leaflets and a few books and games to borrow. Ruth was very helpful when we caught up with her the next morning when we paid for our stay. A big thanks to her for telling us to take a towel and spare clothes for our son as he got soaked on our day out to Flamingo Land.

We would have no reservations about returning to visit this site and if anyone is planning on visiting Flamingo or Eden Camp it is a great base for this.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Librasam 20 reviews from this member

There is so much care taken with this little site and definitely well worth preserving as a small delightful campsite.

The camp field is around the side of the farm, which has been planted with various trees and bushes of different maturity which will eventually provide individual areas of privacy. The field is beautifully flat with plenty of EHU around the edges. In one corner is a wooden playhouse and a trampoline in the ground with the odd guninea pig hutch dotted here and there!

The gem in this site are the washrooms housed in a timber block, there are two family sized bathrooms with showers in each and both are lovingly kitted out, as is the washup/dining area, with a plethora of leaflets and information of the surrounding area. This was a joy to use and very home from home and a credit to Ruth, the owner, who worked so hard. She has also provided a kettle and there are some games in the cupboard if wet and bored, as well as books to borrow.

There is a walk down to the river and near the sheep grazing field the kids found a fab rope swing, which the grown ups even had a go on!

Easy access for Malton, Eden Camp, Flamingo land and York.

The only downside to this delightful place was the A64 which is close by and although admittedly the traffic does become 'white noise' it is there in the background.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rocky29 1 review from this member

This was our very first camping trip in our Trailer tent, and we were delighted with this lovely site. There were Great views, The Site was very well maintained and had lovely clean facilities, including 2 lovely family bathrooms and a nice kitchen area. The site is in a great location and there is a nice circular walk on the farm land. We are looking forward to coming here again.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smithy18 1 review from this member

Now we've visited many sites up and down the country and never felt the urge to leave a review for any site, but having spent the week at Wyse House I have nothing but praise for Ruth and family for providing such fantastic facilities. The toilet & wash room area is a remarkably clean and tidy chalet stlye block with 2 family sized shower rooms (with baby changing units, the site itself is lovely and scenic with views across the yorkshire wolds and a lovely walk down to the river derwent which leads you into the local village/town of Malton.

The site is well thought out and well catered for all types of campers/caravaners, there's plenty for kids to do with a great play house,a trampoline (Which has been sunk into the ground, and plenty of animals for the kids to look at.

It is a great base to visit many attractions nearby with flamingoland and Pickering's Steam Railway less than a 15 minute drive away.

All in all it is a brilliant place to go and unwind and relax.

One note for Ruth please don't let it change.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mercer_20 1 review from this member

This is an excellent Family site, so friendly, being a first timer this was the perfect place to try camping, thanks to ruth who picked up up from malton station and dropped us off. The bathrooms were large and very clean and the farm so picturesque. This is definitely a must if you have children as they have a trampoline in the ground a children's play house and lots of animals

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Betto10 1 review from this member

Whilst we use this website a lot to find sites, we rarely leave reviews (how bad are we). But this is the exception to the rule. We have stayed on lots of camp sites across the country and non are in the same league as this one. Really relaxed, great facilities and the perfect base for a family holiday.

We had lots of space, kids could play happily and the price is extremely good. A top site highly recommended!

Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6507 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019