Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pjgraham77uk 2 reviews from this member

 We've visited Wyse House for a few years now, and love it.

It is a small site and relatively quiet, but is perfect for our young kids to play and explore. It is a very relaxed environment.

The owner Ruth is a great host and everything she does has a touch of quality.

We love it here but don't expect a lively campsite. It is a great base to head to other locations too.

We will keep returning! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

 We picked this site to use as a base to go to the Malton Food Festival as it is so close. The site is easy to find just opposite Eden Camp(which is worth a visit) The board at the entrance confirmed out pitch which was a good sized level hardstanding. We just managed to fit our 8. 7M motorhome on the pitch, and the water point was within easy reach.

The friendly and helpful site owner popped by to check everything was OK and advised us on the different ways to get into Malton.

Facilities are very clean and have been well described in previous reviews.

This is a quiet and friendly site, which like other visitors I would recommend. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thorganbyrose 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site weekend 14-15 March 2014 such a lovely site. Very quiet and lots of animals to see and as it was lambing time it was ace to see at close hand new born lambs. There are 3 Donkeys that love to be patted. Owners very friendly and helpful. Shower/toilet block very nice and clean. It is 50p to shower and although it is a very good shower with loads of room in the cubicle you have to be quick! There is lots to do around the area and local shops are just a few mins away in the car. A play park for the children is well thought out and there is a very nice river walk. I recommend this site to everyone, even my friends from London are booking in later in the year. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pipthecat 1 review from this member

 We booked to stay for two nights and ended up staying for three. From arriving we were impressed with the clear board stating our pitch, and each pitch being numbered so it was clear how much space we were allowed to use. Very generous. There were wooden tables and chairs for us to use- great! The campsite is small and friendly. The toilets were small 2 toilets and 1 shower but we never had to wait long and they are really nicely turned out. This site was great for travelling with a baby as the owners had provided a baby bath, changing mat and there is also a sweet little play room. The washing area also had a microwave which is a god-send when travelling with a baby. The owner was very friendly and was always working hard to keep the toilets and kitchen area clean and tidy. There is a nice playground for the kids, and as the site is not being too big the kids had the freedom/confidence to go themselves. We would definitely recommend this site to anyone and we will be going back next year. ( family of 5 campers for 6 years) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: On tow 1 review from this member

 On arrival the site was as expected, clean and well spaced with pretty areas of clumps of small trees.

All the information we needed as to where we should site the caravan was displayed on a notice board at the gate.

The toilet/shower block was adequate, although a need for maybe another shower is required in both the men and women sections.

The children's area seemed to be popular among other guests staying there. It was clean and well thought out.

You can take a walk through the adjacent fields where you will discover some lovely friendly donkey's and a horse.

Great for dog walking too.

Ideally situated for the nearby town of Malton and car ride to Pickering and Thornton Le Dale- highly recommended!

My only niggle was that there didn't appear to be a waste disposal drain to be used.

A nice site with a friendly atmosphere. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zyroman 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice little site, our van at just over 8 m was a little long for the hard standing but the grass was firm and it wasn't an issue. At least two water points and a chemical disposal point in the adjacent farmyard.

The location is good, just over the road from Eden camp and close to Malton, I would certainly recommend the Thai and the Tex-mex as well as the restaurant/bar on the edge of the market square but I cannot remember what it is called.

The ablutions are ok but it did cost my Wife 1. 50 to shower herself and the two kids, can't comment as I used the shower in the van. We would also recommend Yorkshire air museum as well as camp Eden but take your cash as nobody seems to take cards ! We will be back for another visit in the Autumn. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike99a 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. Friendly but not pushy owners. Great facilities for younger children, small playground, rope swing rabbits, guinea pigs etc. Literally just over the road from Eden Camp, Flamingoland etc close by. Quiet in the evenings, very peaceful and relaxing. Could maybe use a couple of extra showers, although we didn't actually have to queue.

Stayed 3 nights.

Will definitely be going again kids didn't want to leave. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 2004brianv 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for 3 days at the beginning of September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, this site is immaculately kept as is the washroom and kitchen area with microwave and fridge and in fact we keep going back to this site as we love it so much.

Situated just outside Malton, Pickering and the gorgeous picturesque village of Thornton Le Dale it is ideally situated. Malton has three supermarkets and numerous pubs and restaurants.

The owner is very helpful and sociable buy leaves you to your own devices. Peak time price was 18 per night with electric hook up, 15. 00 off peak and worth every penny. It is a working farm situated by a river with plenty of wildlife and surrounded by fields is very picturesque, I would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Noyamyam 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a lovely 3 night stay here. The site is very clean and well kept. Only 1 shower and 2 toilets for each sex, but was never a problem. 50p shower, easy temperature control, so I didn't scald my little girl. Has happened in the past.

2 (or 3?) sinks for the pots, a spinner, microwave, and very thoughtful to leave a few tea bags and coffee in the kitchen area too. Good selection of local attraction leaflets there also.

We went to North Yorks Moors railway, about 7 miles away in Pickering. Also several pubs, Asda and Morrisons within 2 miles I guess.

Outside were rabbits and guinea pigs to feed, chickens, and eggs for sale.

Younger children would enjoy the swings and climbing frame in the play area.

Over a style, was a walk by the edge of 2 fields, through the lambs to the river. In the second field was a large buoy, on a rope hanging from a large tree branch. An excellent swing.

The pitches were large, flat, regularly mown grass, or hard standing for caravans/motor homes.

2 people, in August, with EHU 18 per night.

The owners, and the campers were all very friendly when we were there, my little 'un made friends, as did I, and loved it.

Will definitely return 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tedizz 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night on a flying visit, what a lovely site it felt like we had pitched on a snooker table! The pitches were level and whole site kept immaculate. The owners very friendly and helpful, the camp kitchen was a useful addition for us, as we had very little equipment for just one nights stay.

The washroom / toilets were kept clean and very cosy, even proper fresh towels and soap available!

We will certainly be back here again soon with our motorhome and little boy to make more use of the the facilities electric hookup, playground etc and to sit and watch the wild rabbits playing 4 yards away from us 


Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyse House Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyse House Campsite?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Wyse House Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1387 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement