Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tobin965 1 review from this member

 We stopped here for a weekend with friends. The site is beautifully kept with glorious views. The toilet block is immaculately clean with the comfortable feel of a home bathroom. The block is small but the owner is aware and looking to address this. Can't see it causing any problems as it is though. There is a lovely 20 min walk by the river to local pubs. There is a kids play area and a tarzan swing from a tree that the kids loved. We loved our time here and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WRX PPP 3 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site in a lovely location with great quality modern facilities and very well looked after.

The site itself is simple to find, well signposted and easily accessible from the A64, although it's set enough off the beaten track that road noise and traffic aren't a problem.

The site is modern and everything is well kept, the pitches are good sized and parking is convenient, electric hook ups are well placed and in good condition, fresh water is conveniently located and the toilet and shower facilities are modern, clean and nice to visit. The children's play area is compact and well looked after with 3 or 4 'things' to play on, all in great condition and safe.

Prices are reasonable and I felt I had good value.

It is 5 min away from Eden Camp which is well worth a visit ( 24 for family of 4)

Malton is around a 15 min ( leisurely ) drive away and has a Morissons Supermarket.

I would and will visit again :) 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjlincs 26 reviews from this member

 We were very impressed with this site, we were able to book in early after getting in touch with Ruth and that helped us a great deal. Our welcome was friendly and helpful and the site immaculate even after quite a bit of rain. The toilets and showers were very clean and very well heated and my wife commented on the superb facilities for looking after babies, even nappies in the draw. The shower in the mens is slightly small and it is 50p in the slot but you get a very long shower for your money. Someone commented on the waste disposal, there is one it is through a gate and into the farmyard. The location is very good being close to the A64 (some noise but not too bad) and within very easy distance of the Moors, Wolds and coast. We stayed as we were visiting the Pickering War Weekend and it was the perfect spot. Just a couple of miles up the road towards Pickering is the Beansheaf Hotel and Restaurant and we highly recommend you try it out, lovely modern decor, a very friendly welcome, superb food and very reasonable prices. We will be back to Wyse House Farm and the Beansheaf well before next years war weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wedgel322 1 review from this member

 We visited for 5 nights in August with some friends who were tenting and Ruth managed to place us all together at short notice. We were not rushed into paying as soon as we arrived which was nice.

Superb site which is very clean and friendly. Nice and spacious between units. Good price and a good location for visiting the East coast and North Yorkshire.

Lovely little kids play house / summer house for wet weather but there is also swings etc.

Ruth (owner) was always happy to help and even helped us store the caravan for us.

We would visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pjgraham77uk 2 reviews from this member

 We've visited Wyse House for a few years now, and love it.

It is a small site and relatively quiet, but is perfect for our young kids to play and explore. It is a very relaxed environment.

The owner Ruth is a great host and everything she does has a touch of quality.

We love it here but don't expect a lively campsite. It is a great base to head to other locations too.

We will keep returning! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

 We picked this site to use as a base to go to the Malton Food Festival as it is so close. The site is easy to find just opposite Eden Camp(which is worth a visit) The board at the entrance confirmed out pitch which was a good sized level hardstanding. We just managed to fit our 8. 7M motorhome on the pitch, and the water point was within easy reach.

The friendly and helpful site owner popped by to check everything was OK and advised us on the different ways to get into Malton.

Facilities are very clean and have been well described in previous reviews.

This is a quiet and friendly site, which like other visitors I would recommend. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thorganbyrose 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site weekend 14-15 March 2014 such a lovely site. Very quiet and lots of animals to see and as it was lambing time it was ace to see at close hand new born lambs. There are 3 Donkeys that love to be patted. Owners very friendly and helpful. Shower/toilet block very nice and clean. It is 50p to shower and although it is a very good shower with loads of room in the cubicle you have to be quick! There is lots to do around the area and local shops are just a few mins away in the car. A play park for the children is well thought out and there is a very nice river walk. I recommend this site to everyone, even my friends from London are booking in later in the year. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pipthecat 1 review from this member

 We booked to stay for two nights and ended up staying for three. From arriving we were impressed with the clear board stating our pitch, and each pitch being numbered so it was clear how much space we were allowed to use. Very generous. There were wooden tables and chairs for us to use- great! The campsite is small and friendly. The toilets were small 2 toilets and 1 shower but we never had to wait long and they are really nicely turned out. This site was great for travelling with a baby as the owners had provided a baby bath, changing mat and there is also a sweet little play room. The washing area also had a microwave which is a god-send when travelling with a baby. The owner was very friendly and was always working hard to keep the toilets and kitchen area clean and tidy. There is a nice playground for the kids, and as the site is not being too big the kids had the freedom/confidence to go themselves. We would definitely recommend this site to anyone and we will be going back next year. ( family of 5 campers for 6 years) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: On tow 1 review from this member

 On arrival the site was as expected, clean and well spaced with pretty areas of clumps of small trees.

All the information we needed as to where we should site the caravan was displayed on a notice board at the gate.

The toilet/shower block was adequate, although a need for maybe another shower is required in both the men and women sections.

The children's area seemed to be popular among other guests staying there. It was clean and well thought out.

You can take a walk through the adjacent fields where you will discover some lovely friendly donkey's and a horse.

Great for dog walking too.

Ideally situated for the nearby town of Malton and car ride to Pickering and Thornton Le Dale- highly recommended!

My only niggle was that there didn't appear to be a waste disposal drain to be used.

A nice site with a friendly atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zyroman 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice little site, our van at just over 8 m was a little long for the hard standing but the grass was firm and it wasn't an issue. At least two water points and a chemical disposal point in the adjacent farmyard.

The location is good, just over the road from Eden camp and close to Malton, I would certainly recommend the Thai and the Tex-mex as well as the restaurant/bar on the edge of the market square but I cannot remember what it is called.

The ablutions are ok but it did cost my Wife 1. 50 to shower herself and the two kids, can't comment as I used the shower in the van. We would also recommend Yorkshire air museum as well as camp Eden but take your cash as nobody seems to take cards ! We will be back for another visit in the Autumn. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyse House Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyse House Campsite?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Wyse House Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


348 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement