Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 85 reviews from this member

 We just revisited for a couple of nights while we had some business to attend to in Bridgwater.

The site was absolutely immaculate and (as the previous review mentioned) there were plenty of sanitising stations around.

The shower blocks were spotless and warm, although the lights did time-out on me when I was getting changed after shaving and showering one evening.

We took advantage of "Georgie's Plaice" delivery service and had a tasty and cheap meal in our motorhome after walking our socks off around the town (city).

The wardens and receptionists were as friendly and helpful as ever and following their advice we caught a bus to Street for a little shopping therapy.

This is one of the most pristine sites we've ever been on and we look forward to another visit soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 58 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site a few times now and it is one of our favourites. Easy access off the A371.

It is a 20 minute walk along pavements to Wells and it is definitely worth visiting. England's smallest city has a lot of pubs, cafe's and attractions on offer with the cathedral being the main one.

The site has a new Cafe/Bar with free wifi which is worth a visit. The facilities are excellent and kept very clean. Because of Covid there were sanitisers everywhere including next to the water and waste points.

Most of the pitches are hardstanding of which some are full service pitches. More than likely you will need levelling blocks. For motorhomes there is a Motorhome Service Point near the entrance.

Overall another very nice stay at this lovely site which we would thoroughly recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 6 reviews from this member

 This is a largish site with quite a few cabins, but well laid out with lovely tall hedges so that you are sheltered from the wind (storm Ellen) and most of the other units. We were on a flat gravelled pitch near the facilities block, and there was was plenty of space around us.

It is a very quiet site and beautifully kept with a little menagerie of animals (not alive) and plenty of open space. The facilities block is almost perfect, spacious showers with hooks, stool and a shelf, enough toilets and washbasins and 2 large individual washrooms with toilet and basin. Although the site appeared to be full I never had to queue.

The only drawback, as far as I was concerned, was the water in the showers was too hot for me and, being push-button, there was no way to alter the temperature. Everything was Covid-proofed and felt very safe.

Beware the buses at the moment. They are running with very few passengers and if you want to catch one into Wells or back you may well find that there is no room even if it looks less than half full. The taxi rank is just by the bus station in Wells so if you can't get on the last bus, 4. 30 on the latest timetable, you can return in style. The buses to Glastonbury and Street are much more frequent and double-deckers.

We really enjoyed our stay at this site, despite some very mixed weather, and I would recommend it for its cleanliness, peacefulness and convenience. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trudy and Keith 4 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever stayed on.

Pitches good size, lovely views and plenty of well kept grounds.

The site facilities were amazing and kept so clean, felt very confident that the Covid advice was being followed. Sanitiser stations were everywhere and kept clean and filled.

Thanks for lovely couple of days, would truly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this park, probably not our last. Very friendly welcome and efficient checking in system, with plenty of local information. As the whole site slopes, ramps are necessary, but we were already aware of this so no problem as the pitches are large enough to manoeuvre.

Clean and tidy site with obvious pride taken. Loo and shower block fabulous - some other sites could do well to follow their example - despite the push button showers (I don't mind them at all!) and lack of shower curtains (I hate them) there was no chance of getting towels and stuff wet while showering because they are a good size and well thought out.

Pitch spacing gives privacy without feeling isolated, phone and TV reception good. On road signeage could be more prominent though! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Craig381sara 11 reviews from this member

 A lovely adult only park with lovely owners and staff. Reception is very informative and friendly. The shower block was spotless and with under floor heating, was always a joy to use. The park is immaculate and the pitches were great. The park has a slight slope from top to bottom to aid drainage of the pitches ( so no puddles etc to step into ) but levelling up is easy.

A coffee/Bar will be open in the very near future with free wifi which is great.

Its nice to stay at a park that takes pride in its customer service and appearance.

Only one mile walk into Wells that is full of many independent traders, the beautiful cathedral and Bishops Palace and even a bus stop right outside that takes you to Glastonbury, Weston S M etc

And only a stones throw from Wookey Hole

A top class visit that we will certainly visit again and again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lilaclou 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely hot showers with heated floor. Walking distance from Wells. Wish all sites had such excellent facilities.

We arrived late due to delay on motorway, phoned to inform and they were super helpful no problems at all. Info left for us to pick up on arrival and directions on were to park were clear.

Will definitely return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianc235 4 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed every moment.

I cant find anything negative to say about the site, it is spotless, well maintained and very friendly, fully serviced pitches, and It is within walking distance to the City of Wells, there is also a bus stop outside.

Plenty to explore around the area Cheddar Gorge, Clarks Village outlet in Street, and Glastonbury.

I Would recommend this site to all who like a Adult only sites, Its got good size pitches, good TV signal great facilities 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

 Very clean and tidy well run site. As we arrived on Boxing Day no-one in reception but we had been allocated a pitch and given the gate entry code. Fairly level all weather pitch deep enough for our 8 metre twin axle and wide enough for caravan, awning and car. Some of the pitches at the top of the site ( it is on a gentle rise) looked quite sloping and you might struggle with an air awning.

Shower block always immaculately clean and plenty of hot water although minor gripe is push button showers that run for less than 10 seconds gets a bit tedious. Laundry well equipped expect to pay about £8 to wash and dry a load.

The hosts are very pleasant and should be commended for their lovely site. Also provided is a dog toilet area and a dog shower. The guests lounge is a good idea with tables and comfortable seating.

Wells is an easy 20 minute brisk walk along pavements and worth spending some time there. Glastonbury a short drive away (very odd place, but nice), donít bother with Yeovil, itís a complete dump. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BillandGill 3 reviews from this member

 A very well run site with excellent staff who are very helpful and full of local information, even gave us directions to get around the road works on the Cheddar Road.

The site is a nice walk in to the City of Wells and the local attractions.

We have already booked our next visit.

Thank you 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement