Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DandT 25 reviews from this member

 We received a very friendly welcome on arrival and were given a choice of pitches. This is a very neat and tidy site with a clean and modern shower and toilet block. Its location on the main A371 makes it very easy to access and is a short drive from Wells. Despite being so close to a busy road it is actually very quiet and ideal as an adults only, quiet retreat.

The pubs nearby are not brilliant; the Wookey Hole Inn is interesting and serves good food but does not have the feel of a local pub. The Wetherspoons in Wells doesn't allow dogs and is food and drink on an industrial scale.

We didn't go into the town centre on this visit and so can't pass comment. The Cathedral is well worth a visit, though- we've been there before.

At the time of our visit the dog walk was basically a joke. Signs telling us to walk dogs off site meant a difficult walk along the busy A371 via an overgrown verge to what turned out to be a chain-locked gate into a field. Crossing over to the opposite path was no better as the hedges forced us to walk very close to the road and then cross over again about a 100 yards on to go through the next gate into an abandoned rugby pitch which we had to cross to get to the dog walking field. The grass was knee high in both fields. Alternative walks nearby were also along busy, narrow roads. We ended up driving off to find somewhere to walk our dogs. HOWEVER, when we mentioned this to the owners we were told that a proper dog walk would be in place after the May bank holiday.

Generally speaking the site was good for the five days we stayed. The pitches are open and quite close together and so there is little privacy. The whole site is on a slope and so the pitches are not all perfectly level but not impossible to compensate for with wheel chocks. We did, however, have a pleasant stay because the setting was so tranquil.

For the men who wet shave, be aware that while the showers are piping hot and very good the wash hand basin hot water is not really warm enough for a decent shave.

For us the good points outweighed the minor criticisms and if the dog walk were sorted out we would probably be happy to come back. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pearces 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Well kept, clean, tidy and in a great location. Great quality services, hot showers, plenty of water and waste points with easy access. Easy walk into Wells with public transport access if required.

Friendly welcome with plenty of local information available. Being adults only it is also peaceful and quiet. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lenchenery 1 review from this member

 This site was 'magic' we only stayed the one night but were so impressed with just about everything. The Loo facilities were modern and extremely clean. The site itself gave off a 'cared for' feel being well planted up with colourful shrubs and the lawns were immaculate! we were given a pleasant welcome and oodles of information about the City of Wells which is only a 20 minute walk away, buses run on a regular basis from just outside the park gate. The Adults only policy may not suit everyone, but for us it was perfect and we are already looking forward to spending more time there and absorbing the tranquil atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights at Wells Holiday Park at the end of March. Easy to find and easy access off the main road from Wells to Cheddar.

Really friendly, helpful check-in including giving us the local bus timetable and advising that Cathedral Taxis were cheaper to use than the bus!

We had a nice large, hardstanding pitch at the back of the site with lovely views over the fields and hills. Water point close by. Toilets and showers were always nice and clean but water in the showers was very hot and not adjustable. Bins including recycling at the entrance. Shop and information on site too but did not use either.

Lovely, easy walk (along the main road but all on footpaths) into Wells - 20 minutes maximum. Cathedral city with plenty to see and do. Wetherspoons on the outskirts and a lovely pub in the city (City Inn - great food, highly recommended). Farmers market on Wednesdays and Saturdays too. The cathedral area and bishops palace is lovely to walk around in the sunshine.

Nice site, recommended by friends and we'd be happy to recommend too.  


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Coliver57 8 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night as always wanted to visit this city and cathedral. Lovely site. Very helpful reception, lots of local information. Good pitch, some of the best facilities I've ever come across. 20 minute walk into city centre. Cathedral well worth a visit. Great market with interesting stalls and lovely food. Can highly recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for two nights in early February just after they opened for the year. Even though it was their first week everything was up and running.

The staff were very helpful and informative, the site was just about perfect!.

The on site shop was a proper shop and sold just about everything you could possibly want or need, and the daily cake ummm!

The on site dog walk is very safe and large, it's even got a warm dog wash.

The toilets and showers are second to none and worth a mention of their own.

There are lots of little things that help to make this site special form the bus that runs in the season to the take away deliveries, to the site, and something that must be mentioned is the the little site book with maps and walks, even pubs and cafe's that allow dogs.

And on top of all this you MUST visit Glastonbury it's unique. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Narina 2 reviews from this member

 Great site lots of hard standing. Lovely clean, spacious facilities. Quiet location. Well kept grass and boarders, very clean site.

Used cathedral taxis to get to Street, very pleasant and helpful. A taxi to Wells is around 3.

Reception staff polite and helpful. Reception sells a few items. Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sparkymik 12 reviews from this member

 Second time here, Jason was welcoming as we remembered we last stayed in 2009 as part of the southern Bongo meet the site has improved so much, tidy, clean with excellent facilities a short walk into town puts you right in the middle of pubs, bars, and fine dinning and sights to see, plenty of electric hook ups if required an on site shop with a choice of those must have daily needs and lots of info available from the office on where and what to see and do. A taxi back if you don't fancy the walk in the dark hours is very cheap and good value. Highly recommend Wells Holiday Park 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sandyketton 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice site. Quiet, well laid out with by far the best toilets and showers I've seen and used in 35 years of caravanning. Modern, heated, spacious and very, very clean. The pitches are predominantly hardstanding with a strip of manicured grass between them. My only negative comment is that a few of the pitches are too close for my personal satisfaction. The wardens are good friendly people and had no problem when I moved pitches for health reasons. Nothing much to do on site, however there is a small meeting room which was recarpeted whilst we were there. Probably more use to campers than caravanners.

I would not hesitate to go back if ever we return to the west country area. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lucy24 2 reviews from this member

 Recently returned from this fantastic campsite, so many positives to say.

We were warmly welcomed to the campsite by the owners and given all the information necessary for our stay. We were given a map of the site and the local area. We pitched up on grass with a hard standing for our vw van, perfect. The toilets/shower blocks are superb, immaculately clean and never busy. The toilets are cleaned daily at what I think is a sensible time, 1. 30. Other sites I have stayed in have cleaned mid morning when some people are still getting ready to go out. The site itself is beautifully kept and very tranquil.

The site is located approx 20 mins walk from the city of Wells. We are keen walkers and walked each time into Wells. There is a bus stop opposite the site which goes to Wells bus station.

I do have one tiny grumble, there is a charge for the camp wifi which I did find expensive.

All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending this camp site. Go and enjoy. 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4626 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement