Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevgillard 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice park, good pitches, nice toilet/shower facilities and nice staff. The major issue for us was that the site is heavily marketed as an 'adult only site'. This is in fact quite misleading and not actually true. Whilst the touring pitches are adult only, the lodges within the park (which are privately owned) do not have this restriction so there are actually children on the site.

We were pitched directly in front of one of the lodges, they had at least three children shouting, screaming and running around inside their lodge. This was very thing we were trying to avoid and the reason we chose Wells Park as we were lead to believe from the website there would be no children allowed on the site.

We did contact the on site wardens to complain, whilst they were very friendly and helpful they informed us there was nothing they could do as the lodges were privately owned.

So overall a nice site but a shame about the false advertising! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

 Visited on a rarely very hot August Bank holiday weekend.

Welcome was good and the reception staff phoned to book a taxi for us to go to our pre-booked restaurant for that evening.

Very well maintained site, shower block immaculate. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

We visited Stonehenge, about an hour drive, Glastonbury about 20 minutes, Cheddar gorge perhaps 15.

No very local pub, Wells about 25 min walk but the site apparently has an arrangement with a takeaway who take a phone order and deliver for free.

Wells cathedral is well worth a visit.

We would return because it's a lovely site and there is so much to see and do in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwmcarn34 11 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Clean shower block good size pitch. Friendly staff. Well kept lawns etc. You can even hire a car there, and even has a dog shower.

Worth every penny. One of the best sites we've been to. This was our second time there and will definitely be returning to this good site. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Enjoytowing 1 review from this member

 First impressions are good. Reception was good, nice staff and very helpful. Facilities good and more than sufficient.

Super pitch had no TV facility.

Pitch was too small for car /caravan /awning, and the car had to be parked half on pitch and half on road. Very sloping pitch requiring four levelling blocks at one corner.

Lovely area. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babstreefern 27 reviews from this member

 Our first trip this year to this adults only, brilliant caravan site. We were put on the lower part of the site, the pitches were tarmacked, but I think these are best for motorhomes rather than caravans, although saying that, it was easier to move the caravan off rather than the other pitches that had gravel.

Everywhere was clean and immaculate. The wardens were very attentive, helpful and pleasant. There is a lounge which is Wi-Fi free, and you can have a hot drink, although its a vending machine and its 1 for a cup. The bus outside is 10 mins past the hour going to Wells and 30 mins past the hour going to Weston-s-Mare.

The toilets were lovely and warm and very clean. When arriving, you need to pull up before going through the barrier, and book in. We arrived and had to stop behind a motorhome.

Just hope it doesn't get busy because if you are 3rd or 4th in a queue, you could be waiting on the main road. I would definitely visit here again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yotanka62 9 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful quiet site. Very clean and tidy. Our pitch was at the top of the park with lovely views over the hills. Washrooms one of the best we have been too. Liked the shelf by the shower for gel etc. Lots of hooks and a stool. Always very clean.

All pitches level with EHU and some serviced with own waste and direct water.

Seems that site is always being improved and a new motor home waste was being added where you can also wash vans if needed.

Dog walk small and really only good for wee's etc though the owners have a field next door which is good for a good run.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Wells is walkable but beware downhill going down which means uphill coming back. There is a bus outside but we didn't use it so don't know how frequent. Very nice to walk round and also Well cathedral with a Bishops mote to walk round if you have dogs.

Can't wait to go back 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Magicbus 1 review from this member

 This site is excellent, our recent visit was our first trip away in our converted single deck bus so we weren't sure if we'd be able to use the park or what to expect so we made a phone call and the owner said it would be ok and not to worry about anything because he'd check us in on arrival and go through everything with us, which he did.

Once you get there you go in through a security barrier which gives you peace of mind and once we were directed on to our pitch I couldn't help but notice how clean and well maintained the site is, there was groundsman out and about everyday that we stayed, the park itself is big enough so that you don't feel hemmed in or parked on top of each other but is small enough and well set out so that you don't have to walk very far to use the amenities such as fresh water taps, waste disposal facilities and the toilets and showers which were very clean.

The location of the park is an excellent base for visiting the region and transport links, an hourly bus service stops right outside and once at Wells bus station you can get a bus to most places in Somerset and beyond, why drive anywhere? If you prefer to walk that's easy, it's about 20 minutes into the city centre and one straight road. You can't get lost! We will definitely be using the park again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ljamfam 33 reviews from this member

 Very nice site situated on the edge of Wells. Pitches are a nice size, site is immaculate with everything looking neat and tidy. Toilets and showers are spotless, plenty of room in the showers with hooks on the door, a shelf for putting things on and a stool to help when dressing. Lovely hot water.

There is a small coffee lounge which has a coffee machine, home made cakes for sale and free wifi. If you want wifi in your van then you have to pay extra which is a fair way of doing it.

Realistically it's about 25 - 30 minutes walk right into the town shopping area. There are three supermarkets within easy reach for you to fill up on supplies and the bus stops right outside the site.

A site on the 'Can't wait to go back list' 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Aldercow 1 review from this member

 Just had a lovely weekend at this site. Very peaceful well kept site. Toilet block very clean & plenty of room in showers. A friendly welcome at reception. Short walk into Wells but if your not feeling like walking a bus stop just outside site or you can hire a small car at the site. Lots of small shops to browse around in Wells & three supermarkets for your supplies. If you have a motorhome remember your levelling blocks as some pitches are sloping. Motorhome waste water disposal point difficult to use due to position & drain - could do with re-siting out of the way with a hose to wash it down. All in all a perfect site for peace & quiet without kids racing around & screaming - just right for a grumpy old man like me! Hopefully will be back again one day. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sueper 13 reviews from this member

 My partner and I loved this adults only site. The location was perfect for walking into Wells. We walked along the main footpath and also along the dismantled railway. The site has a lovely coffee lounge which serves lovely cakes. The shower block was excellent, always spotless and the showers have a decent amount of space. The caravan/motor home pitches are well laid out and if you have one at the top the views are excellent. The tent pitches are very big with plenty of room between them. There is a lovely pub opposite the watermill at Burcott and their food was excellent. The bus stop outside the site goes to Weston-super-Mare and Cheddar one way or the other goes into Wells. If you don't feel like cooking the local chip shop delivers. We didn't try them but they were VERY popular. 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5014 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement