Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingted 6 reviews from this member

 A Brilliant site, really friendly welcome. Very well maintained grass area for tents which is flat so ideal. Each plot is large and the whole site isn't overcrowded.

We were visiting friends but they do offer a takeaway service for food if you need it, just another sign that the whole experience is well thought out.

The new toilet block has to be one of the best we have ever seen and certainly with no shortage of hot water for showering and spotlessly clean.

No hesitation in recommending this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David Sissons 4 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd visit. A first class adult only site. Offer some grass pitches, but most are hard standing. Big pitches ALL well maintained.

Good booking service and a friendly welcome. The new Toilet block is one of the best I have come across. Maintained to the highest standard.

Good value, good selection of places to visit within a short drive. The town is a short cycle or walk from the site. Bus services available from outside the site for those in motorhomes.

We will be going back. Many times. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jsw1 18 reviews from this member

 Spent the Easter Weekend on this site, (Thurs - Mon). We normally stay at another adult only site not far away if we're in this area, but thought we would give this one a try as reviews said you could walk into Wells. We were warmly welcomed and got the sense of an easy going site straight away.

As other reviews have said the site is quiet and well looked after. The toilet block was spacious and spotless, whenever it was visited.

It was great to be able to walk into Wells, 20 mins and you're there. We walked in several times including Saturday evening when we'd booked a table at Cafe Piano. We weren't disappointed, the meal, service and music couldn't be faulted. Excellent all round, well worth a try if you're looking for somewhere different than a pub.

We did a walking tour of wells Saturday morning which was enjoyable and would recommend it.

All in all a really great site that we will be back to (already booked for Carnival weekend so we can walk in).

Keep up the good work. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Valnev6 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights in early Feb during a very cold snap of weather, did not book but phoned ahead to confirm availability.

Very nice, well designed, and friendly site, with good views from most hardstanding pitches. Modern, clean and warm toilet block.

Easy 20min walk to Wells, albeit along busy road, and a further 20min bus ride from Wells to interesting Glastonbury.

Must visits are Wells Cathedral and do the town walk, lots of independent shops in Wells, and a good market on a Saturday, also don't miss the Abbey and Tor at Glastonbury.

Would have no hesitation in returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tockers 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as a late week end away and booked the day before we arrived. This site has lots of hard standings so ideal for the winter months. Pitches are slightly sloping some are gravel and others tarmac. Nice views and all close to water taps. The showers and loos are great no fault to be found although a little chilly in mornings. Close to visit wells and wookey hole by foot and some nice walks close by. Supermarkets in wells and some nice shops. Some road noise can be heard but not much in evenings. Yes we would visit again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue6 29 reviews from this member

 A clean and tidy site, good facilities, easy access and a lovely view.

Dogs are welcome, although there is not dog walking area on the campsite, there is a field five minutes along a busy road.

Sorry nothing here for the Children, it was a quiet site more suited to Adults.

Sadly it is not with in walking distance of a public house or restaraunt. 1. 5 miles to Wookey Hole's public house and club but there is no pavement. 2 miles into Wells.

The Ring O'Bells in Wookey Village provides a warm welcome from the Landlord & Lady and the Locals. The food is excellent if not a little on the large side. Dogs welcome.

A good location for Wells, Glastonbury and Cheddar. Don't miss Ebbor George and the Queen Victoria in Priddy. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vix123 1 review from this member

 We had a fabulous time at this campsite. The owner is very welcoming and friendly, even allowing us to have a friend drive onto site for one of the days.

The facilities were always clean and never lacking in toilet roll.

The main delight though was the campsite itself. We were a group of adults and children of mixed ages and there was much for all to do. The rope swings were a massive hit with all ages, the stream and wood walk was also great to explore.

We discovered whilst there that you could take a walk to wookey hole. We plan to go back very soon with a larger party and try the walks.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PatrickD 3 reviews from this member

 This is a picturesque and well managed campsite. Beautifully quiet (no kids, I guess!) and so convenient to the Lovely town of Cheddar. The shower blocks were spacious, modern and fastidiously cleaned. The secondary toilets were a bit old-hand by comparison, but the primary block was an example to others. The tent pitches were left to our discretion and allowed us to find peace and quiet The whole place exudes professionalism and care, and overall is a great example of how to manage a campsite. Well done! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JAK28 1 review from this member

 We visited this site as a rally. There were 8 outfits in total. We were made to feel very welcome by Jason and all the family. We were given our own area to do as we wish. The new toilet block is one of the best we have used. It has been well thought out with plenty of space in the showers and is kept very clean. We had a disabled member with us and they said the disabled toilet was the best they had used.

The whole site is well looked after and cared for.

We visited before the start of the school holidays so the site was quite which we like. The views from site are wonderful.

The local takeaway deliver straight to your pitch, the food comes very hot and is very nice.

You can easily walk into Wells in 20 minutes.

Wookey Hole is not to far away.

We would all like to return to the site in the future and highly recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spanishgirl1 1 review from this member

 A warm welcome was given on arrival and we were allocated a nice spacious pitch, however this was near to the entrance and main road so traffic noise could be heard.

The site is kept very clean and tidy and the new shower block, toilets and washing up area kept spotlessly clean with an abundance of hot water.

Although the site welcomes children, there was absolutely nothing there to keep our two aged 7 & 10 amused.

The site has no play area, does not allow bikes, scooters and we felt this really should just be an adult only site.

For this reason we will probably not return. 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4556 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement