Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trudy and Keith 4 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever stayed on.

Pitches good size, lovely views and plenty of well kept grounds.

The site facilities were amazing and kept so clean, felt very confident that the Covid advice was being followed. Sanitiser stations were everywhere and kept clean and filled.

Thanks for lovely couple of days, would truly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this park, probably not our last. Very friendly welcome and efficient checking in system, with plenty of local information. As the whole site slopes, ramps are necessary, but we were already aware of this so no problem as the pitches are large enough to manoeuvre.

Clean and tidy site with obvious pride taken. Loo and shower block fabulous - some other sites could do well to follow their example - despite the push button showers (I don't mind them at all!) and lack of shower curtains (I hate them) there was no chance of getting towels and stuff wet while showering because they are a good size and well thought out.

Pitch spacing gives privacy without feeling isolated, phone and TV reception good. On road signeage could be more prominent though! 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Craig381sara 11 reviews from this member

 A lovely adult only park with lovely owners and staff. Reception is very informative and friendly. The shower block was spotless and with under floor heating, was always a joy to use. The park is immaculate and the pitches were great. The park has a slight slope from top to bottom to aid drainage of the pitches ( so no puddles etc to step into ) but levelling up is easy.

A coffee/Bar will be open in the very near future with free wifi which is great.

Its nice to stay at a park that takes pride in its customer service and appearance.

Only one mile walk into Wells that is full of many independent traders, the beautiful cathedral and Bishops Palace and even a bus stop right outside that takes you to Glastonbury, Weston S M etc

And only a stones throw from Wookey Hole

A top class visit that we will certainly visit again and again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lilaclou 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely hot showers with heated floor. Walking distance from Wells. Wish all sites had such excellent facilities.

We arrived late due to delay on motorway, phoned to inform and they were super helpful no problems at all. Info left for us to pick up on arrival and directions on were to park were clear.

Will definitely return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianc235 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed every moment.

I cant find anything negative to say about the site, it is spotless, well maintained and very friendly, fully serviced pitches, and It is within walking distance to the City of Wells, there is also a bus stop outside.

Plenty to explore around the area Cheddar Gorge, Clarks Village outlet in Street, and Glastonbury.

I Would recommend this site to all who like a Adult only sites, Its got good size pitches, good TV signal great facilities 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

 Very clean and tidy well run site. As we arrived on Boxing Day no-one in reception but we had been allocated a pitch and given the gate entry code. Fairly level all weather pitch deep enough for our 8 metre twin axle and wide enough for caravan, awning and car. Some of the pitches at the top of the site ( it is on a gentle rise) looked quite sloping and you might struggle with an air awning.

Shower block always immaculately clean and plenty of hot water although minor gripe is push button showers that run for less than 10 seconds gets a bit tedious. Laundry well equipped expect to pay about £8 to wash and dry a load.

The hosts are very pleasant and should be commended for their lovely site. Also provided is a dog toilet area and a dog shower. The guests lounge is a good idea with tables and comfortable seating.

Wells is an easy 20 minute brisk walk along pavements and worth spending some time there. Glastonbury a short drive away (very odd place, but nice), donít bother with Yeovil, itís a complete dump. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BillandGill 3 reviews from this member

 A very well run site with excellent staff who are very helpful and full of local information, even gave us directions to get around the road works on the Cheddar Road.

The site is a nice walk in to the City of Wells and the local attractions.

We have already booked our next visit.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 60 reviews from this member

 A really excellent adults only site with helpful and informative staff. Very quiet and peaceful. Well laid out with spacious pitches. Free wifi throughout site. No big trees so satellite reception good everywhere. The visiting chippie now also delivers pizzas, burgers and jacket potatoes.

Short walk (on pavement) into town. Market day in Wells is on a Wednesday.

Not cheap at £27pn but worth every penny. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 16 reviews from this member

 We visited here on 9 November for 3 nights in our motorhome. We were warmly welcomed by the site warden who provided us with a wealth of information about the site, local buses, taxis and eateriesÖ she even gave us a menu for the local fish and chip shop who deliver to the site free of charge, which we tried and can recommend. There are hard standing and grass pitches available, some of which are slightly sloping.

We were on pitch 6 which is pretty level but quite narrow and is conveniently located by the shower and amenities block. This site is kept extremely clean and tidy and has right up to date facilities, including clean and modern grey and black waste facilities. The shower and toilet facilities were spotless, warm and had plenty of constant hot water via a push button system.

The site is about one mile from the centre of Wells itself, you can either walk along the main road which has wide pavements or catch the bus from outside the siteís entrance. Hourly bus services run from Weston Super Mare to Wells and vice versa.

Wells is a lovely town with plenty to see, the Cathedral, Bishops Palace, a wide variety of shops and there is a large farmers market twice a week. There is a small Waitrose supermarket just on the outskirts of Wells as you walk in.

Wi-Fi is provided free in a club room and can be had on your pitch for a small fee. However if you can access 4G on your phone, you will get connected anyway.

TV reception was excellent. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevgillard 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice park, good pitches, nice toilet/shower facilities and nice staff. The major issue for us was that the site is heavily marketed as an 'adult only site'. This is in fact quite misleading and not actually true. Whilst the touring pitches are adult only, the lodges within the park (which are privately owned) do not have this restriction so there are actually children on the site.

We were pitched directly in front of one of the lodges, they had at least three children shouting, screaming and running around inside their lodge. This was very thing we were trying to avoid and the reason we chose Wells Park as we were lead to believe from the website there would be no children allowed on the site.

We did contact the on site wardens to complain, whilst they were very friendly and helpful they informed us there was nothing they could do as the lodges were privately owned.

So overall a nice site but a shame about the false advertising! 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6825 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement