Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) > Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 116 Reviews
                9/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs E 40 reviews from this member

 Decided to book a weekend stay (2 nights) in one of the chalets on this adult only campsite. They have 4 chalets at the entrance to the park.

We were pleasantly surprised with our chalet. It was very clean and well laid out for a small 1 bedroom unit. The large bed was really comfortable and we both slept very well.

The kitchen was well equipped although one thing we would have liked was a ladle or large serving spoon.

We had initially booked for 2 nights but extended our stay for a further night allowing us a nice lazy Sunday. We also visited the on site cafe/bar where you can also take your dog into.

Lovely, relaxing surroundings and I would imagine the outside area would be lovely in better and warmer weather!

We had a brief stroll around the park to have a look at touring pitches as we definitely intend to return in warmer weather in our campervan.

Thanks for a lovely, relaxing stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scarborough exile 5 reviews from this member

 Very good site with excellent facilities, the best of the 5 we stayed on during our recent holiday.

Very clean and surprisingly quiet at night, despite there being a group of young lads staying a few pitches up and another group who were drinking outside on their pitch.

Absolutely no noise after 10. 00 pm at all, so thanks to all of you for your consideration.

Easy walk into Wells, which is a great small historic city to visit and would recommend staying here and visiting Wells. Would certainly merit a few days. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 71 reviews from this member

 Well WOW, what a site, so clean and tidy, they've thought of everything from croquet on the green by the small bar to a clothes only washing sink by the washing up area.

We had pitch 26, elevated with good views. Good access with an entry barrier that needs a code to enter. Small bar next to reception, closed at 6pm. Adults only site but not stuffy or marred with rules and regs.

We cycled into Wells, lovely city to explore. Drove to Cheddar with bikes and then cycled the Strawberry line route, good route, flat with a tunnel.

Would definitely return and have already recommended to others. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Loved our stay at this lovely site.

It's location is convenient for visiting the quaint little city of Wells.

It has become a favourite site of ours frequented every year.

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simon444 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Very welcoming and helpful owners, first class facilities and spacious pitches.

I could not find fault.

Wells is within walking distance and there is lots to do in the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 107 reviews from this member

 We just revisited for a couple of nights while we had some business to attend to in Bridgwater.

The site was absolutely immaculate and (as the previous review mentioned) there were plenty of sanitising stations around.

The shower blocks were spotless and warm, although the lights did time-out on me when I was getting changed after shaving and showering one evening.

We took advantage of "Georgie's Plaice" delivery service and had a tasty and cheap meal in our motorhome after walking our socks off around the town (city).

The wardens and receptionists were as friendly and helpful as ever and following their advice we caught a bus to Street for a little shopping therapy.

This is one of the most pristine sites we've ever been on and we look forward to another visit soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 69 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site a few times now and it is one of our favourites. Easy access off the A371.

It is a 20 minute walk along pavements to Wells and it is definitely worth visiting. England's smallest city has a lot of pubs, cafe's and attractions on offer with the cathedral being the main one.

The site has a new Cafe/Bar with free wifi which is worth a visit. The facilities are excellent and kept very clean. Because of Covid there were sanitisers everywhere including next to the water and waste points.

Most of the pitches are hardstanding of which some are full service pitches. More than likely you will need levelling blocks. For motorhomes there is a Motorhome Service Point near the entrance.

Overall another very nice stay at this lovely site which we would thoroughly recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 9 reviews from this member

 This is a largish site with quite a few cabins, but well laid out with lovely tall hedges so that you are sheltered from the wind (storm Ellen) and most of the other units. We were on a flat gravelled pitch near the facilities block, and there was was plenty of space around us.

It is a very quiet site and beautifully kept with a little menagerie of animals (not alive) and plenty of open space. The facilities block is almost perfect, spacious showers with hooks, stool and a shelf, enough toilets and washbasins and 2 large individual washrooms with toilet and basin. Although the site appeared to be full I never had to queue.

The only drawback, as far as I was concerned, was the water in the showers was too hot for me and, being push-button, there was no way to alter the temperature. Everything was Covid-proofed and felt very safe.

Beware the buses at the moment. They are running with very few passengers and if you want to catch one into Wells or back you may well find that there is no room even if it looks less than half full. The taxi rank is just by the bus station in Wells so if you can't get on the last bus, 4. 30 on the latest timetable, you can return in style. The buses to Glastonbury and Street are much more frequent and double-deckers.

We really enjoyed our stay at this site, despite some very mixed weather, and I would recommend it for its cleanliness, peacefulness and convenience. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trudy and Keith 8 reviews from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever stayed on.

Pitches good size, lovely views and plenty of well kept grounds.

The site facilities were amazing and kept so clean, felt very confident that the Covid advice was being followed. Sanitiser stations were everywhere and kept clean and filled.

Thanks for lovely couple of days, would truly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tvrv8s 4 reviews from this member

 Very clean with great facilities.

Good access very friendly and has a cafe with nice treats.

Has fenced off dog pen. Lots to see in the area

Such as Glastonbury and Wells wonderful cathedral. 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement