Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ogre 5 reviews from this member

 This is a completely excellent site in every respect. From turning off the main A371 just outside Wells, the site immediately looks clean and well run. Friendly check in from one of the owners, with all information given to us about the site, along with a City centre map of Wells, Glastonbury and Shelton Mallet, all within easy reach.

Once through the barrier, pitches are clearly marked and spacious.

This is an Adult only site, and as a result, it was quiet and without children, very restful, which was just what we wanted.

Facilities are absolutely superb. Lovely clean washrooms, good hot water, spotless toilets and shower cubicles, all beautifully maintained and serviced. Full marks to their cleaning team and all the staff who keep the whole site immaculate.

An easy walk into Wells (1 miles), large swimming pool and spa close by, and plenty of shops and supermarkets within easy reach.

A perfect site for adults only who, for whatever reason, choose to have a restful and enjoyable stay. We will look forward to our next visits, because this is very special. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Connect 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, plenty of space for tent, trailer and car. The grounds were well maintained, toilet and shower block very modern and clean. Bus to wells and western super mare went every hour from outside the gate. Staff were very helpful and gave lots of information about things to do also recommended a very good indian that delivered, very tasty. Would highly recommend a visit 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Yvonne B 17 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely week at this site. It was our second visit & it is still as good as last year. Very clean, tidy & peaceful. The facilities are great, it is close to lots of attractions & the staff are helpful.

If you want peace & quiet, away from children, this site is just the one.

The site is dog friendly, although the exercise area is just off site.

It is a little out of Wells City centre, but there is a bus stop right outside the main gates.

The only negative is the showers, which are timed. These always annoy me, as they cut out too soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Newtocamp 2 reviews from this member

 This was first trip out in our caravan with about 20 years since the last (not the same van ! ).

A lovely peaceful site very quiet; it was nice to be able to sit back and listen to the birds - we did not notice any traffic noise. Lovely views all around.

The toilets and showers were spotless and very central. The other facilities were excellent.

The only (minor) complaint I have is that the pitches are a little bit close together and you can here people chatting to each other on occasion.

About 5 minutes in the car from Wells with some good supermarkets and of course its a lovely place to wander around.

Will we back - if we are in the area again - definitely 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Homerdog7330 2 reviews from this member

 Nice adult only site. No local pub or restaurant but within 30 minutes walk from Wells. Excellent taxi service, get the number from reception. Really friendly guy on reception, very helpful and full of local knowledge.

Great facilities, clean and warm shower block and toilets. On site shop with essentials.

More caravans than tents. Campers and caravans had individual plots but tents on shared field.

Generally a more 'mature' group of campers, seemed to be a lot of regulars who knew each other.

Easy drive to surrounding areas such as Glastonbury, Shepton Mallet, Cheddar etc. Only downside was no free wifi, had to purchase wifi time from shop or online. Not expensive if needed though at 6 for 48 hours. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Loo1952 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely (really lovely) site. Easy to find and good vehicle access. Very friendly greeting (and we were a bit later than expected!). Fabulous amenities, pitches - and the view! Only booked for a couple of nights as visiting family and getting a job done to the 'van - but we will be back! We cannot recommend this site enough. Thank you for having us to stay. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

 Stopped of at this site whilst touring the Somerset area and found the staff to be very helpful and the facilities were excellent, very clean and warm shower block. Wells is a 20-30 Minute walk away with a footpath all of the way. We stopped for 'refreshments' in a local Pub called the Rose & Crown and found the staff & locals very welcoming. All in all I would definitely recommend this site and we would stop there again if in the area 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Great location for Wells shops and cathedral. Shower block is fantastic with piping hot water and great heating. Nice clean and tidy site with tarmac roads and fairly level sites. Very friendly host who was very helpful. Amazing views from the top of the site. Brilliant Wi-Fi connection (unlike some sites with limited connections). They even have pub grub available for delivery to your pitch. Hope to revisit soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MrMrsMagill 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, with excellent facilities. Super clean setting and toilet/shower facilities. Good high standards throughout. Friendly staff, who welcomed us with a smile! Wonderful hot showers that you just don't want to get out of. Local takeaway service, that delivers to your pitch and not bad on price or quality. Great location for Wells town centre and Cheddar Gorge. Adults only, so nice a quiet, but lots of people about when we were there to have a chat to! Could not fault this site and would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

 Delightful quiet adult only site set 1 mile from Wells on the main road to the Cheddar Gorge offering an ideal base for touring this part of the country.

Large hardstanding pitches with partial grassed area plus field for tenters. The high quality amenity block is new and puts the Caravan Club facilities to shame!

Very friendly owners with plenty of advice on local events, walks, sights to visit plus shops and pubs.

Prior to booking looked at the sites near the Gorge, having visited the attraction and looked at the sites very glad that we choice Wells Holiday Park.  


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5693 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement