Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Futumch 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Wells Touring park for 3 nights.

The site is well maintained and clean. The toilet blocks have plenty of showers, toilets and cubicles and there was never a queue for anything.

Pitches were well spaced out and level.

The site was quiet despite most pitches being taken.

The site is located near to Wells, which is delightful.

Waitrose is a five minute drive and the carpark ticket is refundable if you spend at least 5. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: WAI CHEE 2 reviews from this member

 We have really enjoyed our stay at this peaceful and well maintained adults only site.

Location is convenient for Wells, easy 15 - 20 minutes' walk into the city.

However, we were really disappointed and dismayed that after having paid 4 extra per night for our 2 dogs, we were asked to exercise our dogs off site! There are no satisfactory dog walks nearby either.

We wouldn't have minded about the lack of this facility if they didn't charge for dogs, but as such we consider this a total rip off for the establishment to charge but not provide the facility! 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen1357 14 reviews from this member

 Second visit here, lovely clean site, everyone very friendly. Spotlessly clean facilities. New little coffee shop this visit, super cake!

Very helpful when we had a car problem, pointed us to a nearby garage who were also very helpful and didn't take advantage by overcharging.

Will be going back very soon 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nipper21 1 review from this member

 First time at this site wardens very friendly and helpful. Very clean site. Facilities brilliant, lovely walks easy walk to Wells, very interesting and historic buildings, with nice coffee shops. Did not have car this time but will take next time to visit areas of interest. Great for dog walkers 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RickScat 11 reviews from this member

 Spent four days on site. The other reviews about the site are spot on. This is a good site. Some of pitches are on a slant so take levellers with you.

20 minutes walk from town centre. Staff friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dep1 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights passing through to Cornwall. Really impressed with the site. Good sized level pitches. Excellent facilities with showers that don't feel like vertical coffins. Easy walk to Wells. Easy to access. Definitely coming again. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 A lovely adult only park with lovely owners and staff. Reception is very informative and friendly. The shower block was spotless and with under floor heating, was always a joy to use. The park to was immaculate and the pitches were great. The park has a slight slope from top to bottom to aid drainage of the pitches ( so no puddles etc to step into ) but levelling up is easy.

A coffee shop is to open in the very near future with free wifi which is great.

Its nice to stay at a park that takes pride in its customer service and appearance.

Only one mile walk into Wells that is full of many independent traders, the beautiful cathedral and Bishops Palace and even a bus stop right outside that takes you to Glastonbury, Weston S M etc

And only a stones throw from Wookey Hole and Cheddar Gorge

A top class visit that we will certainly visit again and again. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 Checked the weather forecast, looked good so thought we would try our first trip of the year, and what a good choice everything about this site was excellent, facilities were clean and warm, think the shop was being rebuilt but we only stayed for 2 days. Walked into Wells, lovely city, beautiful cathedral well worth a visit. We were given a few leaflets about local amenities but didn't get chance to use them, maybe next time. If it's of interest Wookey Hole is only a 20 minute walk, again maybe next time. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of nights here over a weekend.

On arrival reception was closed but we'd been given the barrier code and our pitch number so just went on in. We needed chocks to level up on the tarmac pitch we were given. The facilities were kept clean over the stay.

There was a bit of road noise from the main road at the front of the site and a B road at the back. The site in general was well kept with a good recycling point, I did think it was a bit pricey though.

I thought the site was fine for a couple of night stay out of season to visit Wells, but not one I'd want to stay longer at. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 82 reviews from this member

 We've just had 3 wonderful days on this park and were very fortunate with the weather (just prior to storm 'Barney' coming in.

The facilities were first class, lovely and warm (underfloor heating?), although the plunger showers were a bit short-lived.

We managed two good cycle rides, over to Westhay and Mark for lunch at the Cider Farm and the following day across Shapwick Fen and round to Glastonbury. There are some lovely, flat, quiet lanes, with a few nice lumpy bits around too.

We walked into Wells each evening (20 minutes) and had great food in the Globe Inn on 2 nights and also very tasty fare in the Crown Hotel. It poured down whilst we were in the Crown and the receptionist rang for a taxi for us. Very nice chap from Cathedral taxis, ferried us back.

I must also praise the two receptionists we met, on arrival and departure; both very friendly and extremely helpful.

Top site! 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5523 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement