Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andypitman 1 review from this member

 Just had a 3 night stopover here on our way to the lakes. And wow are we glad we did after reading previous reviews we were hoping for a nice site what we got was better than we could imagine.

The site is small but beautifully kept and the service from Jeremy and Sharon is beyond best, toilet facilities are very good and kept spotless and the lawns impeccably kept, it's within a 10 minute walk to the shovels ( food pub) where you can also find the bus stop to either Blackpool or Lytham we will most certainly stop here again

Many thanks

Andy & Michelle 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Foulds 2 reviews from this member

 We have had four nights on this adults only campsite.

With manicured lawns and hedges plenty of pitch room.

Shower very clean as were the two loos. Water on pitch,

10 minute walk to pub who do good food and drink.

Bus stop here to go to either Blackpool or Lytham St Annes

Only 10. 50 for 3 days also can be used on tram.

Only 10 pitches so quiet, might have to queue for shower in height of season but no problems when we were there. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ioanjones 4 reviews from this member

 Hi, this is the second time for me to visit Manor House Park, and again I feel that I had to give a true report on the site. As soon as we arrived on Thursday 21stMay15, we were welcomed and were escorted happily to our spot, where we were incidentally sited on our last visit. Nothing much had change, the lawns, flowers hard standings, and all other facilities were immaculate and as clean as you would expect for an Adult Only Site which the owners are so proud of.

There is nothing to much for themt o help anyone that needs any help whilst staying on site. When I arrived I asked if they could advice me as to where I could go and get the door on the battery box, repaired. It had snapped at its hinges, so it was matter of having it repaired whilst on site. Jeremy said. 'Let me have a look at it and leave it with me, and I shall endeavour to get it repaired for you before you go back home. ' Trust me, within a couple of days, he had repaired it, and because of his kindness, I saved a few s.

Since our last visit, they have fitted security coded lock on the entrance-gate, and we felt so safe and secured on site, that I did not have to put my wheel or hitch locks on. Many, many thanks once again for making our visit & holidays so happy. See you again soon I hope. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Adeatca 1 review from this member

 Having booked a site that was for adults only we arrived and right away we were made welcome and our plot had our name on it. As we booked in we were given an information pack with personalised maps and details of the local area. We had trouble with our waste connection and Jeremy, the owner, was there to help. During our four day stay the facilities were spotless and well maintained. I cannot more highly recommend this site for its professionalism combined with a genuine passion for customer service. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Routmaster 2 reviews from this member

 One of the best kept sites we have been to. Very peaceful and secure, only 10 pitches, 1 shower and 2 toilets (no problem).

No information room don't need one as you are given your own folder with all that you need to know and you get to keep it for the length of your stay. Bus stop 10 mins walk outside the shovels pub (very good food)or outside garden centre 10 min walk. Owners Jeremy and Sharon are brilliant anything you need to know ask Jeremy.

Barbara and Bob ( pitch 2) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jc481bikes 3 reviews from this member

 A small (10 touring caravans) very well maintained site. Facilities are spotless (1 large shower and 2 toilets).

Conveniently located between Lytham, St Annes and Blackpool.

Site is quiet and restful.

Access road is a little narrow but not far to a wider road.

The owners are very welcoming and helpful.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue n Al 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this lovely, safe and well kept site just after Easter, the welcome was warm and it was so friendly it felt like we were regular visitors. Toilet and shower very clean and the lawns immaculate. A short walk about 10 - 15 minutes to bus stop to Blackpool or Lytham and near to bus stop lovely friendly pub serving tasty meals. We would definitely recommend and return if we go back to that area. Great that it is adults only. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertennant1 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 4 night break and everything about this site was wonderful. It was the first time we had been there and were met at the gate by Jeremy, He took us to our pitch (which even had our name on it )he helped unhook the caravan, and even connected the water and waste for us. The toilets and shower unit are beautiful and spotless. The site was very quiet and so peaceful. Thank you Jeremy and Sharon for a wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back again Peter and Chris 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ritaotaylor 1 review from this member

 A lovely, tranquil site, which is for adults only, situated within easy access of Blackpool. On our arrival, we were met by Jeremy, the owner, who helped site our caravan and showed us all the facilities. Everything was immaculately kept with attention to detail. After a hectic day in Blackpool, it was a delightful site to return to and recharge our batteries. We will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jfscss 1 review from this member

 Well what more can we add to the already great reviews!

We have just had a weekend here, a fantastic site.

It all starts with your booking, Sharon is extremely helpful, with the best directions to the site followed up with an email giving more information.

The directions are spot on, the site is in a fantastic location away from traffic and noise.

The welcome from Jeremy is first class with him helping to site the van.

All relevant information is given at this time.

Spotless site. All amenities close by to the pitches.

Close to local pub for meals. Bus stop outside the pub. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3904 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement