Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Helicopter Glamping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Helicopter Glamping Park > Reviews

Manor House Helicopter Glamping Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723  or  07723 338550
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 - Adults Only - No dogs
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 251 Reviews
                10/10 from 251 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  251 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Beautiful little site.

Spotless toilet facilities and whole site well maintained.

Itís an adults only no dogs making it very quiet and peaceful.

The pitch we had was fully serviced but would not take an awning but we were allowed to put up our motorhome canopy.

There were 2 pitches specifically for anyone wanting to put a full awning up.

The owners were lovely and very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susanandjohn 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean spaced out area for are caravan. Very quiet.

Felt secure with it having a lock on gate. Every were was very clean and well maintained.

Shower toilet very clean and modern. But the shower wasnít very powerful and could do with a stronger shower but everything else perfect 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cargoa 1 review from this member

 10/10 to the owners who run and manage this site.

Impeccably kept, quirky, quaint and a something different than a lot of sites.

Book on while you can this year as I feel that it may just be glamping pods next year 🤨🧐 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 This is our second time visiting here. Check in was at 12. 00 and this time not only is it Adults only but no dogs are allowed as well.

The number of pitches has been reduced to 6 as the rest are now glamping pods including a Wessex helicopter, a Green Goddess, an Airstream and a VW Campervan.

We were on pitch 1 which is fully serviced.

First night we ordered a carvery from the local pub. It was certainly a substantial meal with the biggest eclair I have ever seen.

We caught a bus from the Shovels pub, not far away, into Blackpool and after a browse around caught the tram into Fleetwood. The tram is good value with an all day ticket priced around £6. 60

After our day out we caught a taxi back to the site £13 from Blackpool near M&S.

Manor House touring park offers home made pizzas on certain nights but any transaction on the site is cash only.

A great site in an excellent location and we have booked for October so we can visit the illuminations from here. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruthl7 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, friendly and accommodating staff.

It was our first time using our camper van and we felt quite at home there.

Would certainly stay there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tetian 1 review from this member

 Superb quiet little site very handy for Lytham St Anne's and Blackpool.

The site has a full height hedge which keeps the wind off the motorhome.

Enjoyed our stay and visit to the local towns a lot 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor Tribe 7 reviews from this member

 On arrival first impressions very good. Was shown to pitch 1 and explained where everything was.

Very quite and secluded site just what we needed to relax.

Trip into Blackpool on bus took 30-35 minutes.

Do not know why we got charged extra 5 pounds for the festival being on as site was not fully booked plus when leaving no goodbyes or how was your stay in fact saw no host's which to me is bad when it cost us 70 pounds for 2 nights maybe hosts should be a bit more pro active.

That's the only negative.

Would we stay again no but that's because we only visit every site once. 
via mobile
Management response: We cant possibly say goodbye to every customer, Sorry Trevor.


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Crawfo 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Fantastic.

Very clean and immaculate.

Everything you could want.

Perfect peace and quiet.

Canít wait to go back in September.

John and Nichola were so very helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cmagow 1 review from this member

 Manor House touring park was a clean, tidy park.

No hot water facilities for washing dishes undercover and no laundry.

Host was not very welcoming very particular if the awning touched his grass.

Quite strict plenty rules not for us. 
via mobile
Management response: Sometimes a customer arrives at the park without any respect or understanding of campsite etiquette. Our pitches are maintained to the highest standard for all of our customers to enjoy. We simply ask that Awnings are erected on the all weather surface. We maintain the grassed areas for everyone to enjoy. we have a simple request for all customers. PLEASE DONT KILL THE GRASS, then it will be nice for the next customer. This customer declined any advice.


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Plectrum5 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful, secure and well maintained site - our first stay on an adult only site, would definitely seek them out again!

The only down side for us was the toilet and shower facilities. There are two toilets, one on its own and the second with the sites only shower. Each day when wanting to shower we had to wait for another guest to finish his Ďmorning sití which took 30-45 minutes.

Itís obviously not the owners fault that this particular guest favoured the toilet in the shower room but one shower just isnít enough.

This meant we were running very late getting ready which, with the owners very strict Ďno guestsí policy made it rather awkward when our friend arrived to collect us and we werenít yet ready. 
via mobile
Management response: The industry standard is 1x shower to 5 pitches. With the addition of our New onsite accommodation on 4 pitches, has lowered the potential wait times for the shower room. During our closed period of Jan & Feb 23 we will be installing an additional shower room. So for the 2023 season we will have 2 showers which is more than enough for our tiny park.


Previous     251 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Helicopter Glamping Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Helicopter Glamping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Helicopter Glamping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement