Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor House Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Manor House Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 1st February - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 196 Reviews
                10/10 from 196 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  196 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John P Wright 1 review from this member

Peaceful, quiet, secure site. Superbly clean and maintained with great facilities and welcoming hosts. Well positioned for Blackpool and Lytham etc. This is an excellent site and we shall certainly be returning.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter Bowman 1 review from this member

Very peaceful, very quiet. Plenty of room for awning. Very pleasant greeting (out of hours). Immaculately clean everywhere. Plenty of information. Great place to visit. 1st class hosts. Within easy access of Blackpool.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Airport Col 2 reviews from this member

If peace and quiet is what youíre looking for, look no further. Adults only site in attractive gardens. Super pitches available. All pitches have lots of space and surrounded by immaculate grass and feature flower beds. Lovely home style bathroom with excellent shower. Whole site is surrounded by very tall hedges for privacy. Site entrance is very secure and owners are always on site. Ideally located between Lytham and Blackpool. Pub fifteen minutes walk away. Owners make sure you feel welcome and give good advice on local area. Bus stop ten minutes walk away and bus runs from Lytham to Blackpool.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Littletet 1 review from this member

A gem of a site! Tucked away and so unexpected in busy Blackpool. Quiet and peaceful with no passing traffic, just the occasional horse. A beautifully kept garden site with spotless facilities, very relaxing and totally safe behind a security-coded gate. Owners Jeremy and Sharon are welcoming but not intrusive. This was our second visit and we shall certainly be coming back.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jbvj1 1 review from this member

Just had 5 fantastic nights at this lovely caravan site. Hosts Sharon and Jeremy so welcoming. We will definitely be going back. Itís central to visit Lytham St Anneís a Blackpool. The garden the site is set around is well maintained by Jeremy. It is a lovely well maintained site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roydd 1 review from this member

Great touring caravan campsite. The reviews below say it all. Immaculate site, adults only, quiet and 'tranquil'. We were well looked after by Jeremy and Sharon. We had our own part of the lawn for sunbathing/ reading or whatever - and right next to a lovely willow tree for shade when needed - and for once in England we really did need the shade!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carol waite 1 review from this member

Just spent 6 delightful nights here at Manor House. It was our first stay here and Jeremy and Sharon made us very welcome. The site has 10 Hardstanding pitches, some of which are fully serviced but all have water points. The lawned area is immaculate as is the whole of the site along with the toilets and shower room. It is a very secure site with access by a security code which Jeremy kindly texted us on the morning of our arrival. A bus stop to Blackpool or Lytham is within an easy walk away. We would highly recommend this site and will certainly visit again. A brilliant Adult only site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A5KEW 1 review from this member

Fabulous site in a super location and always immaculate and well hosted by Sharon and Jeremy

Perfect for a quiet relaxing stay and must be one of the best anywhere. Would love to stay here with our grandchildren but also love not having anybody elseís grandchildren disturbing the peace !

Highly recommended. Book early !

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phyllisthecaravan 1 review from this member

The most beautiful and well kept caravan site ever. I was there for work as I was performing at the Grand theatre in Blackpool and so coming back late at night alone after the show was a bit daunting but I couldnít feel more safe. The site is down a long bumpy road (hold on to your hats) itís well sign posted and has a private locked gate which the owners Sharon and Jeremy text you the code on the day you arrive. Itís peaceful and the grounds are just stunning. When I arrived Jeremy was very helpful and was there to welcome me and help pitch up. And the same when I left. Which honestly when the day came I didnít want to leave. They have 10 glorious pitches and mine was right in the middle which I loved because I have a vintage caravan and I felt like she was on show the whole week. Each pitch has a chalkboard plaque with your name written on waiting for you. Itís the little touches that I loved. The shower and toilet block were also pristine. The only thing I was worried about was that on my first night it rained in bucket loads and I woke up the next morning to 2 inches of water all around me. I literally had my shoes soaked trying to get out. I did mention it and felt like they knew about the problem and assured me it would clear up. And so when I got back from work that evening, luckily it had all cleared and drained away. All in all this adults only caravan site was glorious. I will no doubt be back whenever Iím in Blackpool again.

Rebecca and Phyllis the caravan.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wiggy23 1 review from this member

First visit to this site was met by Jeremy and Sharon very nice welcome, the site was immaculate and well kept, also very secure and private, shower room nice and clean, not to far to walk to the bus stop if you wish to go into Blackpool will definitely be going back Sandra and Kelvin

Previous     196 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019