Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723  or  07868 036 001
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 242 Reviews
                10/10 from 242 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  242 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Plectrum5 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful, secure and well maintained site - our first stay on an adult only site, would definitely seek them out again!

The only down side for us was the toilet and shower facilities. There are two toilets, one on its own and the second with the sites only shower. Each day when wanting to shower we had to wait for another guest to finish his ‘morning sit’ which took 30-45 minutes.

It’s obviously not the owners fault that this particular guest favoured the toilet in the shower room but one shower just isn’t enough.

This meant we were running very late getting ready which, with the owners very strict ‘no guests’ policy made it rather awkward when our friend arrived to collect us and we weren’t yet ready. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Booste 1 review from this member

 The very friendly people who helped us a lot!

The awesome atmosphere at the campsite.

Also the sanitary facilities are great.

The campsite is very peaceful.

You are really nearby the beaches and you get value for your money.

We'll come again!

Greetings Alexandra and Ben Oosterling 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Manor House

The site was nice and quiet,

Facilities was very clean and the owner was very nice

We will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Formula1 1 review from this member

 Visited this site on several occasions over the years, beautifully maintained site with good size pitches,

Unfortunately there is only one shower for potentially 10 pitches.

The only negative we found is the shower room was very cold as the radiator did not work as it should lighting is very slow to reach full brightness and there is no means of drying hands after washing. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 26 reviews from this member

 On arrival entered the security code into the gate which was previously sent by email. First impressions, "Wow what a sight!" absolutely immaculate and well presented.

We were given pitch 1 which was fully serviced as all the others are. The toilet and shower rooms were clean but due to storm Corrie we used our own shower rather than venture out.

The site has a high hedge around it which certainly gave shelter from the wind.

Our cats who walk on a lead were fascinated by the Silky hens.

Unfortunately we missed pizza days but the coffee addict said the coffee was fabulous and it is pleasing to see that they favour Brew tea Co, Manchester which is real tea in biodegradeable bags - bonus for me.

We will certainly return. It could be classed as expensive but the wifi is included in the price.

We will certainly return. Jonathan & Elaine are great hosts from the first communication to leaving the site.

Leaving there we stopped at Lytham north beach car park which has motorhome parking bays and went onto the beach to experience the force of the wind. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dickie0121 1 review from this member

 An excellent site which is well hidden away, but close to many local attractions.

Pizzas are excellent. Water & Power on each pitch and hard standings are tarmac!

A small band of Silkie chickens roam the site so dogs must be kept on a lead.

Will I return? Definitely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosebu 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site, very clean. Nice and quiet.

The owners were very friendly and always on hand to give help and advice on local places.

Bus stop 10 mins walk away so easy access for blackpool if you don't want to drive 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maddy Old 17 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this peaceful site in an excellent location, close to Lytham & Blackpool centre.

The site is spotless & Jon & Nichola are so helpful.

The stone baked pizza on site delivered to your caravan are excellent both in value & taste especially the dessert ones.

Will be back again 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MhairiColeman 1 review from this member

 First time visiting this site and won’t be the last. The site is hidden away on Kitty Lane with a 10min walk to the bus stop which takes you into Blackpool.

The site itself is totally immaculate, the grounds are well kept with friendly Silkie chickens roaming about (which is lovely to see).

The toilet and shower are kept extremely clean and tidy with a powerful hot shower. Jon & Nichola provide home made pizza 3 times a week which was delicious and very worth the money. You can also purchase coffee in the reception area.

They have 4 electric bikes for hire.

All in we could not fault this site and Jon and Nichola could not have been any more helpful and friendly.

Will definitely be back at this ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michelle Con 1 review from this member

 The site is immaculate with great facilities,

The owners could not do enough to ensure you had a great stay with them.

Absolutely loved this place and have booked for next year for a longer stay. Thank you 


Previous     242 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4055 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement