Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723  or  07868 036 001
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 209 Reviews
                10/10 from 209 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  209 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol+Dave 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely, peaceful, adults only site. Pitches well kept, facilities spotlessly clean.

My only piece of advice: make sure you follow directions provided rather than satnav. And do NOT turn right on leaving site, even if not towing. That end of Kitty Lane is absolutely full of big, deep potholes. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sadderley 1 review from this member

 What a hidden gem, Jonathan and Nichola were perfect hosts and were extremely helpful, they gave us a welcome pack with all the things that you need to know about the campsite and the surrounding areas.

The campsite was spotless and the facilities were extremely clean and welcoming.

We will definitely be back - Sharon & Arthur 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianjacob 1 review from this member

 Just spent two nights on this beautiful site. Great hard standing pitches with electric and personal drinking water tap.

Well spaced out with beautifully manicured grass areas in between.

There are only 2 toilets ( one of which is in the shower room). This, however, was not a problem as there are only 10 pitches. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Information regarding local amenities was comprehensive and very useful.

We would certainly not hesitate to go back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pamski 2 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic stay and Jeremy was really helpful and explained everything to us

It was spotless and so peaceful and all the pitches where hard standing

We will return soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Summerside 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site Sharon and Jeremy so welcoming,

We had a lovely stay everyone so friendly,

Amenities were immaculate and the best we have used everything you needed was there.

Beautiful site, information on how to get around using public transport was given straight away which we used regular rather than driving and the hassle of parking.

We will definitely book again. Thank you for having us and give Henry the labrador a cuddle from us. Sue and Michael Summerside 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisandpete 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site this is, an absolute find. The hosts Jeremy and Sharon were so warm and welcoming on this our first visit. The site is down a quiet road but still really close to Lytham,

Blackpool and the beaches. The site itself is beautifully maintained. All the pitches have a generous area of grass with them and there are lovely plants everywhere.

The site is very secure and feels really private. The peace and tranquillity were exactly what we were looking for.

Everybody gets a welcome pack(a really good idea) with all the local information and a local map. The local dog friendly pub is very close and definitely recommended.

We will definitely come back here. Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 15 reviews from this member

 Was greeted by Jeremy who is one of the owners, he helped us unless hitch as there is no reversing on this site. They do state only motor movers fitted but ours is quite light so we managed. He showed us round the site which was not full even though it was a weekend in June. There's a toilet then next door a shower room with one proper shower and toilet, with basin. The site is beautiful with lovely flowers and lawns.

Easy to find if you follow their instructions. My daughter joined us later and they found a safe place to park her car. Area is lovely with a map given to us by Jenemy. Blackpool and Lytham short distance away we ate at the local pub the menu is in a folder which is near the shower.

Jeremy and Sharon are great hosts will certainly return. We had a dog and couldn't really find local walks mainly roads, I'll bringet a OS map next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bmw30 1 review from this member

 How pleased we were to arrive at Manor House Park to find a friendly Lancashire welcome, lovely manicured lawns and extremely clean facilities- a credit to Jeremy and Sharon who were always available to help if needed.

What a find - A little oasis of peace and calm so near to Blackpool. I can honestly say this is the nicest site we have ever visited in over 50 years. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Redalexus2 1 review from this member

 The peace and quiet of the well maintained site, toilets and shower facilities were very clean.

Local pub had a dog friendly area.

Close to local beaches and dog walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tillyash 1 review from this member

 We have visited a couple of times and love the tranquillity of this site.

A warm welcome and local information to suit your needs to hand. The gardens are immaculate and facilities well maintained.

There are country lanes to wander or a short drive to beautiful beaches, Lytham and Blackpool. 
via mobile


Previous     209 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3061 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020