Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shropshire2 1 review from this member

 As we found this site via the reviews on UK Campsite we thought we should give it a review

If its the exclusive feel you are looking for you will find it at Manor House Park

Ariived to find our name on the pitch and greeted with a welcome from Jeremy & Sharon was just the start.

We felt at home in the peace quiet surrounded by fellow caravans.

The site is immaculate and laid out to give each pitch it, s own views.

Wash and sanitary facilities are a home from home.

Each pitch has water and power points and large hard standing surround by fine turf lawns.

You don't need to visit Blackpool to enjoy this site we found st Anne's & Lytham perfect for the beach and a bite to eat.

Keep this place to yourselves as it will be booked up and you won't get a pitch.

Jeremy & Sharon the hard work does show through.

Well done

Robert & Claire Shrewsbury. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John P Wright 1 review from this member

 Peaceful, quiet, secure site. Superbly clean and maintained with great facilities and welcoming hosts.

Well positioned for Blackpool and Lytham etc.

This is an excellent site and we shall certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Peter Bowman 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful, very quiet. Plenty of room for awning. Very pleasant greeting (out of hours). Immaculately clean everywhere.

Plenty of information. Great place to visit. 1st class hosts. Within easy access of Blackpool. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Airport Col 2 reviews from this member

 If peace and quiet is what youíre looking for, look no further. Adults only site in attractive gardens. Super pitches available. All pitches have lots of space and surrounded by immaculate grass and feature flower beds.

Lovely home style bathroom with excellent shower.

Whole site is surrounded by very tall hedges for privacy. Site entrance is very secure and owners are always on site.

Ideally located between Lytham and Blackpool.

Pub fifteen minutes walk away. Owners make sure you feel welcome and give good advice on local area.

Bus stop ten minutes walk away and bus runs from Lytham to Blackpool. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Littletet 1 review from this member

 A gem of a site! Tucked away and so unexpected in busy Blackpool. Quiet and peaceful with no passing traffic, just the occasional horse.

A beautifully kept garden site with spotless facilities, very relaxing and totally safe behind a security-coded gate. Owners Jeremy and Sharon are welcoming but not intrusive.

This was our second visit and we shall certainly be coming back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jbvj1 1 review from this member

 Just had 5 fantastic nights at this lovely caravan site. Hosts Sharon and Jeremy so welcoming.

We will definitely be going back. Itís central to visit Lytham St Anneís a Blackpool. The garden the site is set around is well maintained by Jeremy.

It is a lovely well maintained site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roydd 1 review from this member

 Great touring caravan campsite. The reviews below say it all. Immaculate site, adults only, quiet and 'tranquil'.

We were well looked after by Jeremy and Sharon.

We had our own part of the lawn for sunbathing/ reading or whatever - and right next to a lovely willow tree for shade when needed - and for once in England we really did need the shade! 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carol waite 1 review from this member

 Just spent 6 delightful nights here at Manor House. It was our first stay here and Jeremy and Sharon made us very welcome.

The site has 10 Hardstanding pitches, some of which are fully serviced but all have water points. The lawned area is immaculate as is the whole of the site along with the toilets and shower room.

It is a very secure site with access by a security code which Jeremy kindly texted us on the morning of our arrival. A bus stop to Blackpool or Lytham is within an easy walk away.

We would highly recommend this site and will certainly visit again. A brilliant Adult only site. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A5KEW 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site in a super location and always immaculate and well hosted by Sharon and Jeremy

Perfect for a quiet relaxing stay and must be one of the best anywhere. Would love to stay here with our grandchildren but also love not having anybody elseís grandchildren disturbing the peace !

Highly recommended. Book early ! 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phyllisthecaravan 1 review from this member

 The most beautiful and well kept caravan site ever. I was there for work as I was performing at the Grand theatre in Blackpool and so coming back late at night alone after the show was a bit daunting but I couldnít feel more safe.

The site is down a long bumpy road (hold on to your hats) itís well sign posted and has a private locked gate which the owners Sharon and Jeremy text you the code on the day you arrive. Itís peaceful and the grounds are just stunning.

When I arrived Jeremy was very helpful and was there to welcome me and help pitch up. And the same when I left. Which honestly when the day came I didnít want to leave. They have 10 glorious pitches and mine was right in the middle which I loved because I have a vintage caravan and I felt like she was on show the whole week.

Each pitch has a chalkboard plaque with your name written on waiting for you. Itís the little touches that I loved. The shower and toilet block were also pristine.

The only thing I was worried about was that on my first night it rained in bucket loads and I woke up the next morning to 2 inches of water all around me. I literally had my shoes soaked trying to get out. I did mention it and felt like they knew about the problem and assured me it would clear up. And so when I got back from work that evening, luckily it had all cleared and drained away.

All in all this adults only caravan site was glorious. I will no doubt be back whenever Iím in Blackpool again.

Rebecca and Phyllis the caravan. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement