Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mparkinson 1 review from this member

 Just had 3 wonderful days at manor park. Lovely and quiet, and extremely well maintained. Shower / toilet was immaculate at all times. Felt very safe and secure. Great for cycling when you get to the main promenade. We will definitely be returning. Just hope we can get a pitch. Owners very friendly and accomodating. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dodgied 1 review from this member

 Excellent very welcoming and well kept small site, glad I took a chance with this one I normally read reviews thoroughly but had only intermittent internet so couldn't research much on the road.

The owner said people might give bad reviews because he has strict rules but I am a rule person myself so didn't mind.

So quite during the day in the sunshine we walked to the bustop and paid 4. 70 one way for 2 adults and a dog to stargate the tram was the same price down the seafront for just over a mile so we didn't take the tram back we walked up the seafront.

Went in the water park cafe for lunch great food and 15 for 2 coffees 2 sandwiches and 2 cakes average not overpriced at all.

So much to see and do.

One gripe I am a light sleeper and became aware of cars with loud exhausts racing up the main road at the end of the lane, most people would sleep through it I expect.

Felt very safe here.

We had an electrical hook up and water tap and use of a very efficient chemical toilet disposal 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Proper tourer 1 review from this member

 Just had a great weekend this site lives up to all our expectations. Friendly owners to show you around and a very good information pack. The pitches are well maintained as is the whole park. If you want a nice relaxing break and enjoy peace and quiet then you should give this campsite a try 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alangas 2 reviews from this member

 First visit to this beautiful site and we will definitely return, the grounds and facilities are very well maintained and Jeremy the owner is welcoming and very helpful.

It is a 'Tranquil' site which lives up to this promise, though is only minutes from all amenities and local attractions, it is also conveniently close to the M55 motorway.

Thank you Sharon and Jeremy for a lovely weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pinkfloyd 22 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 days at Manor House and thought it was excellent. Previous reviews are all correct. The caravan park is very well presented and peacefully relaxing. Met by owner Jeremy upon arrival and he showed us everything we needed to know. Lovely lawns and hedges kept in beautiful condition, the tranquillity of the place is amazing. Shower room and WC rooms are also kept spotlessly clean. Unfortunately there is only one shower which, if site is full, could be a problem as potentially there could be up to 20 people on site. We can highly recommend this adults only caravan park, well worth a visit. Rarely have we seen caravan park owners so dedicated to ensuring everything is in exceptionally good order for their visitors. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kproct 1 review from this member

 We have recently spent 2 lovely weeks at this adult only campsite. Very welcoming owners & a high standard of facilities & grounds. Given an info pack on arrival which was very useful - all you need to know re local attractions, shops, eateries, takeaways & more.

Thank you & well done

K & A 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rosyjo 1 review from this member

 First class site with wonderful hosts. A real 💎 in a great location. I was impressed with the information folder for every pitch had everything I needed. The facilities are perfect. I hope to visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DocFearnie 1 review from this member

 This is one special campsite we look forward to revisiting. Manor House campsite is immaculately maintained to the highest possible standard, beautifully landscaped and so tranquil we just had to extend our stay. It is ideally situated with clear instructions provided to enable travellers easy access yet only 10 minutes away from major attractions. Local facilities including large supermarkets, The Shovel pub for a meal and smaller shops are all close at hand. The pitches are all hardstanding, well laid out with EHU and water and each with their own lawned area to sit out on. The toilet and separate shower room with its own toilet are both spotlessly clean.

The owners made us very welcome and were most helpful from the minute we arrived while at the same time leaving us to enjoy a peaceful break. The hard work they put into maintaining this site ensures its excellence. Thank you.

Dr and Mrs Fearnside 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daz147 4 reviews from this member

 This is an adults only site. Sharon and Jeremy keep it spotless clean and the lawns and gardens are fantastic. Entrance to the site is easy providing you follow the site directions. There is only one shower but two toilets. Like the rest of the site they were always clean and tidy. The location is central to both Blackpool and Lytham which is good although we had to pay 25 in taxis to get to the tower for a night out. There is a pub called the shovels a short 12 minute walk away. The food was very ok. Although couldn't moan after a full night for 2 and just a 50 Bill including 2 large meals and numerous pints of Fuzzy Duck. Would I go again. You bet! 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chocymad 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the Easter weekend at this lovely quiet site. Everything about this place is top class. The owner is there to great you and helps you to your pitch on arrival. He then gives you a tour of facilities (which are immaculate) and information pack with all you need to know about surrounding area.

Great location close to st annes and Blackpool.

Nice pub within 10 mins walk.

Can't wait to return. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3807 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement