Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mike and shar 1 review from this member

 We have just had the last week at this wonderful site. The site is in a perfect location to visit Blackpool, lytham etc. The site is lovely just like being in a lovely garden, the toilet and shower room are spotless. We would highly recommend the manor house caravan park. Many thanks to Sharon and Jeremy for the warm welcome we received. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ratone1 6 reviews from this member

 Our return visit to this site. One of the best kept sites we have stayed on and lots of personal touches to the site and friendly service from the owners Sharon and Jeremy. Everything is kept to the highest standards, facilities and gardens immaculately kept. Its a quiet and friendly site and well laid out with a security gate for entry. Looking forward to a return visit. The week just went so quickly on this special site. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adamse 1 review from this member

 Just spent a great week at this site, all the facilities were perfectly clean as was the whole site. The site is a perfect location for anyone visiting Blackpool. I would like to thank Jeremy& Sharon could not have been more helpful which made our stay perfect. I would recommend this site to anyone who likes a quite location. We will be returning in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Phil Ed 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous campsite, a real gem. The owners Jeremy and Sharon have created a little piece of heaven at Manor House Park. The site and facilities can only be described as excellent and they are maintained by people who have real passion for providing the best park you could ever have the pleasure of staying at. Jeremy is always on hand to help or offer advice on what to do and where to go. In essence, this is a great place to stay for those who enjoy peace and quite amongst lovely greenery and pristine gardens.

The owners should be justifiably proud of what they have achieved and the standards they maintain. We will definitely go back to Manor Farm, just to enjoy the best campsite in the UK if not Europe. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Debhill 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 12 nights in August. We had a great welcome and this hospitality continued throughout our stay. The pitch was spacious and we had our our large grassed area to ourselves. The grounds are immaculate and the site owner takes great pride in them. The toilet and shower room were always kept clean. We will definitely go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynda and Kevin 2 reviews from this member

 Another lovely weekend spent at Manor House, we are always made welcome by Jeremy and Sharon, even though it is only for the weekends, very handy for us as only an hour away. Site is never anything else but immaculate, I can't see how anyone can fault it. Bus stop nearby for Blackpool, Lytham and St Anne's, plenty of walks around for Rosie, our dog and good area for cycling. Plenty of space between good sized pitches, site is safe and secure using a code to open gate.

Will be visiting again very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wafm 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, the owners do everything in their power to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Nice place to come and relax. Met when you arrive and escorted to your pitch where the owner spends time ensuring you are given up to date information and answers any questions you may have and is on hand with assistance if required. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joan Danvers 1 review from this member

 This is our third visit to Manor House Park and as always we were made very welcome and the site is as immaculate as ever with extremely well kept lawns. Jeremy and Sharon work hard to make this a beautiful place to stay and it is like pitching your van in a very attractive garden. There are lots of nice little touches such as Solar led lights round the wrought iron name plaques on each pitch, lovely sitting areas to eat outside, good quality air fresheners and soaps in the very clean and well kept toilets and shower, hand towels changed daily. The security has been improved since our last visit and you need to enter a code to open the gates. The reason for giving it an overall 9 rating is that it can sometimes be awkward getting up Kitty Lane with a larger unit if vehicles have parked and WiFi is not available as it is on many sites these days. This site is definitely worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magman 2 reviews from this member

 Second time here, returned because we knew what to expect. If no noise, immaculate facilities and lovely surroundings is your idea of a caravan park, it's for you. The owner was on hand as we arrived and uncoupled our van, put it on the pitch and welcomed us. All pitches have own water tap, some have drain also. Shower room large and spotless, extra toilet next door. Check first with owners if you have twin axle or large motor home, access could be a problem, otherwise access is fine. We will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jon Groves 4 reviews from this member

 I reiterate the comments recently made re this caravan park. Immaculate gardens, spotlessly clean shower and toilet and helpful friendly owners. I make the point that a further shower unit would be advantageous during busy periods. I would also suggest wifi as an optional extra. Thanks for a pleasurable 5 days. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement